Ferrero - Avis

Trouvé 86 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 521 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good only for a paycheck
Co-Gen Maintenance and relief engineer (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON10 septembre 2019
So much useless paperwork more management then workers no work direction often times you cant do your job do to lack of parts or tools. And takes months and months to get parts to do your job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Priority for Hygienic and Punctuality
Production Operator (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON31 août 2019
Experienced and cooperative employees. Management cares for there employees but very strict to there rules and regulations. Priority is maintain hygiene and discipline.
Points positifs
Free lunch for 2 time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pop
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON5 août 2019
No job security.Bad managment.Nice coworkers. I like free candies. They have free lanches and events. But they are using people and then throwing them out like trash.
Points positifs
Good benefits . Free candies.
Points négatifs
Not good managment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workload is impossible to stay focused on good customer service...
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2019
The workload is impossible to keep up with and stay focused on good customer service both internally and externally.

Pay is good and if objectives are reached bonus is available.

Benefits are okay.
Points positifs
Money is good...
Points négatifs
High volume of work...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Make your own schedule.
Contact Merchandiser to Ferrero Canada Inc. (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS16 juillet 2019
Great management!
Very interested and helpful. They know their market and excellent in it. Only chocolate company that is growing in sales year after year. Never felt isolated. Yearly meeting were amazing.
Locate manager was one of the best people I have ever worked for. Would never have left but needed full time work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I regretted the time spent there
Material Handler - forklift (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON5 juillet 2019
They give everyone contracts so they don't have to pay benefits or give anyone a real job. Management is mostly women who found timmies to hard. If you are friendly with the right person you will get a job. Then you will be rotating through all three shifts weekly. Make sure you bring your bad attitude with you
Points positifs
Higher than average wages
Points négatifs
3 shifts rotating weekly. Bad attitude everywhere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Packaging and Raw Materials Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON2 juillet 2019
Good company to work for. Large company with many opportunities. Started in Italy. Main products are Nutella, Tic Tac, Rocher and Kinder. Privately owned.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked there for six years, and it was six years I cant get back.
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON20 juin 2019
Not sure where to begin. I worked there for six years so whatever I put here will not summarize my experiences. I worked hard, I never missed a day, I never took a sick day and I worked with some awful people. How you are promoted in there is known as "politics" or as I would say favoritism. There is no real meter for judging competence in this place. That’s bad news for anyone with a positive attitude who naively thinks if I just work hard and treat people with respect I will be appreciated.

Temps are treated as sub human which really wasn't that much worse as to how I was treated. I was not evaluated fairly, was routinely blamed for things I did not do, when I was not there, when I was on break, all because the line leader was not willing to accept that his "buddies" or his chosen people would leave a mess behind, or mess things up. My only regret here was that I did not leave sooner, which I eventually did, I did eventually quit because I know my skill set and education. I am a smart person, I treat people with respect and I know most companies want people like me.

I will tell you one of many examples as to how I was treated under the line leader I worked with. One time I was instructed by him to operate a machine known as the E-80, while his protégé and second in command would watch the 750 pick and place, the machine I normally operated.

However, he did not tell me this and instead told me to watch the 750 area, and his second in command would watch the e80. So here I am operating the 750 with the two of them watching me, and the line leader, who told me to watch
  plus... this machine said "Its ok (insert my name)!!! He (insert his second in commands name), has got it!" and he said this with a very strong tone and being very condescending. This was to imply like only I could operate this machine, when in fact I was just going by what he told me, and I think he forgot that he told me to watch the 750, instead of the e80. I had done nothing wrong, and I was being blamed for his poor vision and his inability to read people.

I saw way too much of that at Ferrero, people in positions they didn’t earn, and were terrible judges of character.

This sort of experience would really define my time at Ferrero, doing my job, and line leaders and other operators trying to find things to say about me that were bad, or trying to undermine me in someway, when in fact they were in the wrong. Who knows what has become of this place, the same people are probably still there, being as hypocritical as always. I’m glad I left and I would tell anyone to steer clear of this place unless you can't find anything else.
  moins
Points positifs
Most areas of the plant have AC
Points négatifs
Favortisim, corruption of the highest order, treated poorly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In Alberta Ferrero is a good place to be
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 mai 2019
The DM is a very good boss and very good leader and the staff are team players. I had all the time and training I needed. Having to deal with advantage solutions was a real pain in the neck though
Points positifs
Good management
Points négatifs
Advantage Solutions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Temporary Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brantford3 mai 2019
Worked there as a temp 8 years ago, judging from current reviews nothing has changed. Terrible place to work. When they have to bus people in from Hamilton and London because word has gotten around in Brantford what a toxic place it is, that says it all.
Points positifs
Free espresso
Points négatifs
Rotating shifts, toxic management, rotating shifts, short breaks, crazy production speeds, etc., etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
avoid
PRODUCTION OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON23 avril 2019
I started at Ferrero as a temp through Kelly's Services. I found the environment to be toxic. The shift schedule is taxing, Days 1 week, Nights the next week, and then afternoons the next week.
Points positifs
free chocolate
Points négatifs
D.N.A. schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away!!
Millwright/ Maintenance Technician (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON11 avril 2019
Terrible place to work. Needs a union badly. If you don't like your co-workers, don't worry because they probably won't be there long. Favouritism is rampant and this company could care less about their employees.
Points positifs
TV's in lunch room
Points négatifs
Mandatory overtime, no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work can pay off
Rocher/ Nutella packaging department (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON8 avril 2019
Worked here as a seasonal employee for 3 months. In that time i rarely missed any days and always worked hard. I was asked if I wanted a full time position but declined to return to school. The work was rather mundane and some days pretty demanding but overall it wasn't terrible.
Points positifs
Room for advancement in pay
Points négatifs
short lunch breaks, repetitive work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salary is good
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON5 avril 2019
The pay a good salary but do not have a great working culture. Some of the supervisors treat the employers like a robot during work. The do not have a proper structure in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not recommended
Forklift operator electric counterbalance (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON29 janvier 2019
tones of over time leaving little time to have any kind of life. little to no respect for there workers. one week rotating shift. don't recommend working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place.
Mechanical Technician (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON18 janvier 2019
Your shift rotates every week from days, nights, and afternoons. Job is to keep production running and prevent breakdowns with minimal impact to production schedule. Hardest part of the job is completing a repair on machines with the parts that are available within an acceptable timeframe. Can be very stressful at times, and some production runs almost 6 days a week.
Points positifs
Larger potential for growth due to size of company.
Points négatifs
Can be very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely pleasant work environment
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
Being a contractor I was able to advise upper and middle management because of my vast experience and knowledge, most of which were accepted and put into practice.
Points positifs
Daily interaction with various levels of management which gave me a sense of belonging
Points négatifs
Contract was too short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work, avoid it if you can.
TEAM LEADER (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON4 décembre 2018
Management is absolutely terrible, very disorganized, and they rely a lot on line leads for decision making when it should be the supervisor making the decisions. Overtime is constant, every weekend including Sunday which puts a huge damper on family life. The single week rotating shifts completely exhaust everybody. Team morale is extremely low due to zero recognition for anything anybody does on the production floor; all management remembers is the bad. Every shift is out for themselves, nobody wants to help anybody. Machines are always breaking down and maintenance never has real parts to fix it, they are always making something on the go so production can run. You cannot trust anybody, rumours spread way too easily and people are always stabbing you in the back. There is a hot cafeteria but only 'open' during the day, mostly geared towards the straight-days office employees. The only good thing about working there was the pay and the benefits.
Points positifs
Good pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
None or very few parts , always trying to improvise to make things work,no real safety there,no pm.
PLC electrician (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON12 novembre 2018
None or very few parts , always trying to improvise to make things work,no real safety there,no pm. People that they make supervision are rude, ignorant and try to use yelling , intimidation,bullying to get you to do on the moment unplanned jobs, too many quick fixes,+ patch jobs. The place doesn't have a electrical engineer so when they buy + install new equipment it's usually under sized and you get stuck fixing up brand new equipment that you know nothing about since there's next to no training on any equipment. You get thrown into the fire real quick. When a electrician goes on vacation your stuck taking care of a big area of 4 floors of equipment.Not a good learning experience for younger tradesmen. It pays good but your very busy trying to learn systems and do calls and then they try to give you on the fly jobs or fixes
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
3shifts, too stressful for area of not much profit, no pm program, tools provided but takes months to get them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
contract
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON24 octobre 2018
This is a contract position, ending soon.

Management lacks, but a good place to work.
Salary is good, shift premium, paid lunches.

Fast paced work environment.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ferrero. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 521 avis
5254
4132
383
227
125

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise