Federated Co-operatives Limited - Avis

Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
senior dba title but junior job, not worth it
IT Technician (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK25 janvier 2017
Not many IT companies needing dba's in Saskatoon
No team mentality, dba work is undervalued Title is for a senior dba, but assignments not really worth it.
Bad career move, not much room for career growth
Points positifs
loved saskatoon, would haved stayed with another company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to be a part of
Regional Warehouse Supervisor - Shipping (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK11 janvier 2017
Great team, very supportive senior management.
Great place to start your career as there is no limits to what you can achieve if you put your mind to it. Unique work atmosphere and culture. A great learning and professional experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 20Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Forklift operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary alberta28 juillet 2016
I worked there for a long time. They were good to me for a while. But did not give me the help I needed when I needed them the most. So I need to find something better for me.
Points positifs
Good pay. Benifits.
Points négatifs
Bad unhelpful management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Promotion and sales (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK22 juillet 2016
The work environment of the company is very good and its is big organization .So I had good opportunity to show my talent!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
As an ETL Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK22 juillet 2016
The work environment of the company is very good and its is big organization .So I had good opportunity to show my talent!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Federated Co-operatives Limited (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK10 mai 2016
Fast-paced, challenging work environment. Supportive peers and leaders. Lots of opportunity for personal growth and development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard working job
Power Jack Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2016
The hardest part of this job was meeting a quota every week. Many of my fellow co-workers have come and gone because they could not meet their quota. There was no time for fooling around and you had to find the most efficient way of doing your job. I enjoyed working here because I was unsupervised while working. As long as I met my quota, all was good. The warehouse was very well managed as far as organization and accuracy of stock.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Physical and fast-paced environment.
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 février 2016
-organization of materials
-working in a fast-paced environment
-keeping quality at its best
-handling products safely
Points positifs
Good benefts
Points négatifs
Physically challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Collaboration Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK6 février 2016
Very nice company, nice people, a lot of growth opportunities. I have learned a lot from my experience, and still learning on the job skills on daily basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with great benefits
HR Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary27 décembre 2015
Great work life balance
Lots of respect for employees
Great management team
Company recognizes employees efforts and contribution with parties, award lunchs , etc...
Points positifs
Work life balance
Points négatifs
Hard to move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Business and IT Transformation
Associate Vice President - IT (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK1 décembre 2015
Excellent place to work with good people in Saskatchewan. Multiple industries to support with supportive board and visionary CEO.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 42Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced warehousing environment.
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 novembre 2015
Working with FCL Teach me a lot of thing. It is my first company since I landed immigrant here in winnipeg. I meet/interact, learn with different kinds of peoples. As an employee it make me grow into understanding the Canadian workplace.
Points positifs
I love the peoples got to meet new friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy position
Clerical/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  saskatoon23 avril 2015
Workers are required to deal with high and constant levels of stress. Nice co-workers. Great union. Bad vacation earning opportunities.
Points positifs
union protection, benefits, pension, coworkers
Points négatifs
difficult to learn, constant interuptions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
expecteted more and more production
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK6 mars 2015
the job was was picking grocery orders and it was heavy lifting and and impossible rate to keep up to and if you didn't keep up the production rates you were reprimanded
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, worst management, they can't handle criticism.
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 janvier 2015
After working very hard everyday they will treat you as trash. they will let you work your probationary period then before your 6 month or if they don't need you at all they will find a way to kick you out even though you're doing well, they do take suggestion as complain, union don't care at all. Some old employee being pushed to quit their job by finding mistakes.
Points positifs
good co-worker
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 49Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent standards, great place to work.
Meat manager (Ancien employé) –  Sk16 octobre 2014
Good place to work, great pay. Progressive company that excels.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Points négatifs
General manager didn't appreciate honesty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 32Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great workplace to grow old in.
Millhand (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 octobre 2014
The job is not bad. The supervisor made it terrible he pushed and whined and bitched almost everyday. The worst part is playing double standard like watching you every minute when you take your lunch and made sure you don't exceed one minute. Meanwhile, his "favorites" can sit for hours in the lunch room talking about hockey, football, sunshine girl, etc. and he didn't seem to notice it. As a matter of fact he was with them lots of times. The terrible part is if you are not a favorite, he wouldn't care if you have a break or not. He will just give you a list of what you should do without consideration about your need for breaks! I felt like a slave. Only having a break when it is already home time. And if a certain feed is needed urgently and it wasn't made on time because the mill cannot handle well the ingredients in it and kept on breaking down, it will be your fault. You will be made to feel guilty like getting paid for very little work done as if it was really your fault.
Points positifs
Under "normal/fair supervision" it would have been a good job.
Points négatifs
The plant is full of mice, there are droppings in every corner, Equipment are outdated too, It rains lots in there, Rain of wheat, barley, corn, canola meal, etc. leak everywhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 54Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, terrible bosses
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Wetaskiwin2 septembre 2014
Fellow employees were wonderful to work with, however management suffered from a "Boss" mentality, they were happy to dictate work and then hide in their offices. Not a Leadership mentality to the management. Training through FCL's on-line site was limited and while supposed to be offered for all staff; convenient excuses were made.

Management is very backhanded. Fine place to work if you are okay with "going along to get along" and understanding that there is a two tier system in regard to who has to follow store policies and procedures.
Points positifs
Great fellow employees
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good starter
Research Analyst Student (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK31 juillet 2014
great place for young people to start. fun environment and lots of tips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 23Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work in this job
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 mars 2014
working there is good i have learned alots in thier company my wo-worker are good the hardest part of the job was learning when i was new the most enjoyable is when i got use to all the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 30Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Federated Co-operatives Limited. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 46 avis
511
417
36
22
110

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise