Avis des employés pour Federated Co-operatives Limited - Saskatoon, SK

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diversity claims only
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  SASkatoon19 juillet 2019
The company claimed it fully act and has diverse workplace is not entirely true. Discrimination exist but is very subtle. Not easy to report and get a remedy. People often gang up on others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An organization that is struggling to modernize
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK14 juillet 2019
FCL is an organization that is struggling to modernize. There is a focus on management fads that is driving up costs and is increasing the size of departments with limited impact on organizational success and creating a bloated bureaucracy. It is good place to get some experience but not a good organization to for a long term career.
Points négatifs
Nepotism is rampant throughout the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Senior Systems Administrator - Infrastructure (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK3 juillet 2019
great place to work.
work balance
lot of Social activities
friendly and passionate to make progress environment
training option eLearning resource are provided for ethical social and technical, we use Pluralsight Subscription to extend out technical knowledge
Points positifs
work and life balance
Points négatifs
good environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really enjoyed my time at Federated
Corporate Accounting Control Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK26 janvier 2019
I was in a number of roles during my time at Federated. The company was a great place to work and a place I could be proud of for their community support. The position I was in before I left involved managing a large number of entry level employees and the amount of training, interviewing, and hiring I was having to do was ultimately why I left the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people. Good company. Problematic middle-management.
IT Manager / Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK12 novembre 2018
As is typical of most large companies, the "head" doesn't always know what the rest of the parts are doing.
If you end up in a well run dept, awesome. If not, good luck.
Points positifs
Stable company, well diversified.
Points négatifs
Individual fiefdoms are allowed to exist, to the expense of the company as a whole.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse company I never worked for
Server admin (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK22 juin 2018
It still survives in 21st century because of its refinery. Toxic culture and hopeless management insane politics. They say so and do different Be quiet if have a family to feed and always look for other jobs.
Points positifs
Good place to retire
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best company in Canada to work for
Consultant (contract) (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK19 juin 2018
Not the best company in Canada to work for. Small town mentality. Too much politics. Very unproductive environment. People only work here because they cannot find another job
Points positifs
Good salary to retain employees.
Points négatifs
Too much politics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Server admin (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK2 juin 2018
Very bad company. Management and the HR both are not infavour of employees. They never hire any local in IT and always bring people from different cities. If you are outspoken then thats mean you will get fired soon.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive place to work
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK24 novembre 2017
always had something to clean, I learned a lot of different things such as how to use an auto scrubber and how to open up walls they had in meeting rooms. most enjoyable part was working alone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 28Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workterm
Team member (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK16 novembre 2017
I was working at FCL as part of my university co-op program. I was one of four students hired for the summer months. I worked on a variety of projects such as implementing changes to a fleet program, migration of files from one system to another using windows explorer. Overall, I found that it was an enjoyable 4 months and I would happily work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 20Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a place I'd work again
Current Employee (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK23 septembre 2017
Typical day at work...frustration for 8 hours.

What I learned.....why I don't want to work here.

Management.... this is a show stopper for success. CEO has a good vibe, but the buck stops there. Mgmt pushes from the back instead of leading from the front. Opportunity squandered and lack of decision making ability hinders ability to move forward, or find success in any part of your job.

I'm sure there are happy employees that work here. If you want to do a set of tasks over and over, and never want to ask questions, or change anything, this is the place for you.

They call their IT department Innovation. They are still looking for something to Innovate. You fill out an expense, use a mainframe to submit, print it out, get someone to sign your expense, walk your paper to a desk that processes the expense. Just one example of an archaic issue that many companies solved 10 plus years ago.

Coworkers are usually good. One of the few bright spots. They try to make a difference but that is tough to do when management has too few bodies doing too much work.
Points positifs
nice cafeteria, benefits are OK
Points négatifs
too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company has great revenue stream
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK4 août 2017
Financially stable
Community based particularly rural communities
Management is adapting to business forces
Technology is being enhanced
Business transformation is going on for the last 5 years
Points positifs
Stable organization
Points négatifs
On-going business transformation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Revolving Door and terrible culture
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK25 juillet 2017
The company pays well and has a lot of open positions. However, it is a revolving door. The management cannot handle criticism and prefers lazy staff who are interested in 10 am and 3 pm tea times and who have been positioned in roles they know nothing about. The company hires experts but they do not let them do their jobs.
Points positifs
Enticing Salary
Points négatifs
Horrible work culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family oriented
Statement Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK18 avril 2017
Some of the co workers are easy to work with. If you ask for a family day, there is no second thought about it, because they want you to attend to family needs.
Points positifs
New managaers are better.
Points négatifs
Some people are hard to deal most especially those who has been there for a long time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
senior dba title but junior job, not worth it
IT Technician (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK25 janvier 2017
Not many IT companies needing dba's in Saskatoon
No team mentality, dba work is undervalued Title is for a senior dba, but assignments not really worth it.
Bad career move, not much room for career growth
Points positifs
loved saskatoon, would haved stayed with another company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to be a part of
Regional Warehouse Supervisor - Shipping (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK11 janvier 2017
Great team, very supportive senior management.
Great place to start your career as there is no limits to what you can achieve if you put your mind to it. Unique work atmosphere and culture. A great learning and professional experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 20Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Promotion and sales (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK22 juillet 2016
The work environment of the company is very good and its is big organization .So I had good opportunity to show my talent!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
As an ETL Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK22 juillet 2016
The work environment of the company is very good and its is big organization .So I had good opportunity to show my talent!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Federated Co-operatives Limited (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK10 mai 2016
Fast-paced, challenging work environment. Supportive peers and leaders. Lots of opportunity for personal growth and development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Collaboration Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK6 février 2016
Very nice company, nice people, a lot of growth opportunities. I have learned a lot from my experience, and still learning on the job skills on daily basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Federated Co-operatives Limited. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 46 avis
511
417
36
22
110

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise