Faur Event Staffing Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Takes too long to be paid
Event Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 août 2019
The area of the jobs mainly in Vaughan, so if you live quite a distance from Vaughan then think again. And the pay system here is a disaster, they expect you to pick up the cheques at their offices each time. And if you ask the cheques to be mailed out it could arrive weeks after.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honest hard working folks
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON9 juin 2019
The management team has a mind for business - you scratch my back, I'll scratch your. Loyalty is rewarded here and gratitude is the standard. You feel like a part of the team in no time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved being here
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juin 2019
personally i love to be in the hospitality industry as a career in the future, so working at faur as a server was a great experience. I learned a lot and grew as a server and as an employee.
Points positifs
promotions to different roles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 mai 2019
Just overall a flexible and nice place to be a part of. Other staff are great and the events are really nice. Can't think of any complaints I would have about the company or the events, its awesome
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun atmosphere
Bartender/Server (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON29 avril 2019
Very exciting work place. You get to see some great events every week. No event is the same so you get to see new stuff happening every week. i got to improve on my own skills
Points positifs
pay is always on time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working with Faur!
Event Server (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON18 avril 2019
I was hired a long time ago, over 1.5 years now to work at Faur Event Staffing. Overall I love it, the managers are really helpful and nice and the locations are really nice too. Only real big issue tho is a lot of the times the busses don't run at some of the farther away locations late at night but Maya always helps arrange something for us when we get stuck so it works out in the end. Also since it's flexible work you can't always count on shifts and there's no benifits apart from the pay rate which is fair. But they have a lot of shifts usually for most of the time and they give raises based on how long you have worked and picking shifts is so easy and clear with the app they use. I recommended this company to 3 of my
Points positifs
Good managers, flexible shifts, raises, organized
Points négatifs
No busses running at night outside of the TTC
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So much for a flexible schedule
None (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON15 avril 2019
I applied and was hired by Faur but explained this was a part time job for evenings and weekends because I work and go to school during the day. They said this would be no problem because the scheduling is flexible. After being asked to attend a 1-hour orientation during the day several times, I explained I was unable to attend an orientation in the middle of the day because of my busy schedule. They continued to schedule the 1 hour orientation in the middle of the day and after several follow ups I never got a response.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Faur Event Staffing Inc.
19 avril 2019

Hello, unfortunately while our work hours are extremely flexible, our office hours are more or less fixed. We cannot offer training sessions late into the evenings. Usually if a potential candidate refuses multiple orientation dates and another one cannot be found, we remove the candidate from our roster. If you find a time during the week day to book in a shift we would be more than glad to have you back in. Otherwise unfortunately we cannot offer you the position.

Regards, Faur Team

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and flexible company
Server (Employé actuel) –  vaughan21 mars 2019
I have been with Faur for about a year and really like the atmosphere. Food is great, co-workers are really nice, and managers are easy to talk to and friendly
Points positifs
Free dinners
Points négatifs
Food smells good but need to wait until halfway through the shift for a break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
Event Server (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON20 janvier 2019
Not a bad place to work however there is lack of effective communication between management and employees. Good if you’re looking for part time not so much full time also better suited for those who drive as jobs will be across the GTA
Points positifs
Flexible hours and lunches
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de Faur Event Staffing Inc.
7 mai 2019

Hello,

We are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience working with us. Please reach out to us at (905) 597-9075 or by email and let us know what specifically about the communication you were unhappy with. We are always looking to improve and negative feedback is helpful in understanding concerns that we may have missed!

Regards, Faur Team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and fun workplace
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON5 septembre 2018
I love how I am able to make my own shifts, it works out well with my lifestyle. I was also offered training because I was interested in bar tending. Management is so quick to reply to my 100 daily questions... highly recommend these guys.
Points positifs
make your own schedule, friendly management
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and great team work
Server (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON14 mai 2018
It's an encouraging and understanding job but I want a job close by. It enlightened me on different aspects both communication, good team work and customer service. If You can stand for a long period of time like me then you're good to go.
Points positifs
Free dinner because I did night shift
Points négatifs
Stand for a long time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Faur Event Staffing Inc.

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Faur Event Staffing Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 13 avis
57
42
31
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,5Culture d'entreprise