Fastenal - Avis

Trouvé 130 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 466 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good work environment
Shipper/Receiver/sales support (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC9 octobre 2019
Awesome place to work lots of potential to learn new skills and the management is amazing awesome place to work at. Great work environment. Staff are wonderful to work with
Points positifs
Also enjoy the treats provided
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
District Manager is great, other staff toxic
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 octobre 2019
Listening to staff talk badly about each other at other branches daily, was exhausting. District Manager is a great guy however.

Typical day would be completing sales calls, doing crib crawls, filling vending and looking for new area's of business within current business being supplied.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run in the other direction from Fastenal
General Manager/Outside Sales (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 septembre 2019
Easily one of the worst companies I have ever worked for in my life. My boss was the worst boss I have ever had in my life hands down. Do not consider a position with this company. Poor management, the commission you are promised will never materialize.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unhealthy and stressful environment to work in. Terrible management. You will get fired for sticking up for yourself.
Sales Support (Ancien employé) –  Whitecourt, AB14 septembre 2019
I do not recommend anyone working here. You will get screwed over by management. Do not share your personal life as it will be used against you when you get fired.
Points positifs
None that come to mind
Points négatifs
If you get stuck in the shop, say goodbye to lunch breaks all together. Short staffed all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overworked
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC9 septembre 2019
Great job to gain experiance and product knowledge. Be prepared to work 9.5 hours with no overtime pay. Used to love this place. Can't wait to get out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people are good, the company not so much
Sales and Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB20 août 2019
When I first started I got put into a mess of a store. A new young GM was coming in, old GM out, and longest time running employee passed away. I got pushed to perform tasks and duties not covered by my job title. I was over worked and under paid without benefits. Working 40hours a week with only PT wage, no benefits and no protection. I was then promoted to FT but it’s been 6months and no sight of benefits. Got a $1 raise since then, but typically working long, dragging hours, without getting paid for overtime because of the cheapness of the company. They expect us to reach for the stars but they tie our hands behind our back. With a PT support staff now that has quit, and another FT salesperson quitting, they cut back the hours on everyone else which adds more pressure and stress on everyone.

They paint your future to be very dark, hence the high turnover. If they stop overworking and severely underpaying their employees, then they might have a reason to stay.
Points positifs
Good coworkers
Points négatifs
Overworked and underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to begin a career
Outside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON8 août 2019
Definitely a great place to begin your career in business or sales. They provide you with a great starting pay and are willing to invest in you with a lot of resources and training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Place to work on 190st and 111ave location
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 août 2019
Bad General Manager. Play head games with staff. The general manager encourages other staff to play along with his games. The general manager picks on people who he thinks is below him or don't give him the attention he is looking for.
Points positifs
Good salary when FT with bonuses
Points négatifs
The GM likes to harass his staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was used than dropped!
Sales Associate / Administration (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB5 août 2019
Everything was good in the beginning, they tell you what you want to hear, they promise you all kinds of advancement. Then a male comes along (all other staff are female) this male lies and gets my hours, then HE quits on them!... I'd work for them again maybe with an apology!!!!!
Points positifs
one great employee, that always gets passed over for promotions
Points négatifs
they use you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor pay
Sales Support (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON4 août 2019
For a beginner its okay, but for long term it will not be a right choice if you are thinking of a well paid job and you cant expect good pay unless you are super efficient
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pleace to work
Outside Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL26 juillet 2019
had a good experience , great opportunity for learning and an awesome team. would recommend working there, management could use work on professionalism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place, greedy and self-centered managers
Sales Support (Ancien employé) –  Lasalle, QC26 juin 2019
Just as the review says, I was 18 years old when I started working there. Never had any training on how to use their system and the equipment they sell. The manager only cared to reach his monthly goal without any concern to his employees. Area manager just cared the higher ups and not the frontline
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON22 juin 2019
Office staff have no clue as to MTO LAWS the 3 in charge of the drivers are clueless and not qualified to run logistics 2 failed truck drivers and a young women who is very nice as long as she gets her way .Job pays well if you can get your run done in shorter time but not paid overtime when things like weather go side ways Pay structure is very messed up good luck figuring it out They claim big yearly salary but it doesn't work out at the end of the year Overall the Job is not bad but middle management and driver supervisors are un qualified and tell you what you want to hear to get their product out
Points positifs
Pay equipment
Points négatifs
Management..pay structure confusing and not accurate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Entrepeneurship environment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Canada5 juin 2019
Great place to work if you have the capacity to think like a business owner.
Innovation and ambition is encouraged. Taking ownership is the way to succeed.
Points positifs
Career advancement opportunities
Points négatifs
Huge company, easy to be overlooked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good store to work at.
In Store Sales Support (Ancien employé) –  Fort Frances, ON15 mai 2019
Racist and homophobic management, rude employees. All in all a toxic work environment, as I was mocked for my ancestral history. On many occasions the manager would throw or brake product, then demand that I write it off under "store use." Till was out frequently due to the many IOU's that passed through it. Otherwise Fastenal was a great company to work for.
Points positifs
bbq every friday
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Material handling/Inventory Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON13 mai 2019
I worked at Fastenal for a few years while I was in college. I was a material handler that later became a supervisor. I was always treated well by management and co-workers.
Points positifs
good staff, good management, low stress environment
Points négatifs
pay wasn't the greatest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work environment
Sorter (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 mai 2019
Nice manager, good work environment, very safe, good pay and days off. Liked to work with my team and they gave very flexible hours for college and high school students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Masculinité et attitude général "je m'en foutisme"
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  BC8 mai 2019
FASTENAL : l'équipe de managers et les speudos managers pourrissent l'esprit d'équipe en mettant à l'écart des collègues sur une base régulière, beaucoup de temps perdus à bavarder et à ne pas faire leur travail donc rarement productif... Les part time ont généralement tout à faire pour les vendeurs. Ce qui est plutôt incohérent avec leur promesses grandir via un service de qualité... Ce n'est pas réfléchi pour bâtir une équipe forte, mais pour être "esclave" de ce speudo système ou les vendeurs ne font que parler et rarement agissent.
Tout cela, encourage la paresse et les abus des employés et laisse un goût amer.

Si vous êtes une femme, sachez que vos collègues seront très possiblement sexistes et vous serez juger très sévèrement en comparaison avec vos collègues masculins pour la même tâches.

Bref c'est toxique ou très peu humain comme manière de gérer les équipes, les problèmes et toutes communication.
Points positifs
Virement automatique de la paye
Points négatifs
Environnement Sexiste, rigidité du management et un système inventaire vraiment médiocre et compliqué
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fastenal
Picker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON6 mai 2019
I worked there 13 years ago and i was pregent. It was a boys club hardly any girls worked in the warehouse.
They had a worker there that was a loose cannon ..Which he said something to me that he hope that me and my baby die. Went to managment and by the end of the day everyone knew.
This person ended getting fired becouse what he said.
But afterwards i was treated like a outcast afterwards and no one wanted to talk or be around me.
Was such a bad experence i had to leave that toxic work place.
Points positifs
Nope
Points négatifs
Nope
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Independent work environment with large amounts of inventory management.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC30 avril 2019
Large amounts of inventory management and stocking/restocking type work. Expectation from customers that you will be an "expert" in all things industrial. I learned a great deal about the industry in my time there, especially as related to fasteners. Workplace culture is very goal oriented and very independent. You will be expected to work independently and without instruction once you are past your probationary phase as an employee. Most challenging part of the job was initially the learning curve. Prior knowledge of the industry will be very useful in this job. Most enjoyable part of the job is the people you work with, as it so often is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fastenal. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 2 466 avis
5493
4735
3696
2286
1256

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise