Farm Business Consultants (FBC) - Avis

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of opportunity for advancement
Tax Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 mai 2019
If you enjoy sales and thrive with little to no support, this is the job for you. You will be expected to fix mistakes made by other reps, with little to no training, while under the gun at a clients house.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Demanding
QA check and process T1 tax returns (Ancien employé) –  London, ON27 mars 2019
This company cares more about bottom line than customer cares.sales reps care more about commission than doing work properly.office staff end up doing their work while they receive the benefit.programs and training are nice.outside of tax season,work life balance becomes more life,from Feb thru June tho,be prepared to exit life.hi stress,but rewarding industry.
Points positifs
Great employees, training
Points négatifs
All about buck management.quality of work takes backseat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company but a lot of driving with your own vehicle.
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON11 mars 2019
A strong closer sales job. You need a reliable vehicle as the leads that are supplied are all over your territory which is quite large as it needs to be to stay busy. There are bonuses to be earned, nice trips to qualify for if your sales are in the top percents. Good training. The presentation as designed works. After you sign up your prospect there is a service team that takes over and maintains a high level of service and support.
Points positifs
Potential to earn good money.
Points négatifs
Many miles on your own vehicle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very well managed company
Tax Consultant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 février 2019
were able to see a lot of new places and meet a lot of interesting people
had control of setting up your own appointments
fast paced
you had great backup available at any time
Points positifs
good money
Points négatifs
a lot of travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
27 février 2019

Thank you for your feedback on your experience with FBC. We are glad that you were able to gain experience and knowledge in your role in a supportive atmosphere and that you enjoyed travelling and meeting with our Members.

Due to the nature of our business, extensive travel is required by our Local Tax Consultants to meet with our Members in the communities where they live.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Temp Job
Quality Assurance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 décembre 2018
I got a lot of experience and learned many new things. It was a relaxed professional environment and they made it a safe place to ask questions. It was fast-paced but still enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
17 décembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience with FBC. We are glad you were able to gain experience and knowledge in your role in a supportive atmosphere.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co op job
Quality Assurance Technician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 juin 2018
This job was pretty good for a 4 month co op. Things start to go downhill once they implement 50 and 60 hour work weeks. I would not wish to work here long term.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
18 décembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The seasonal nature of tax preparation and the deadlines we are working towards for our Members do require a focus on getting the work done in a timely manner. This translates into longer hours to get work done during the last few weeks of tax season for everyone.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Confused
Business Development Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON4 juin 2018
Upper management not supportive
Poor advancement potential
long time employees fired
Generally the firm puts too much emphasis on poorly rolled out plans
Very good individuals at lower levels of the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
17 décembre 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience working with FBC. FBC does have a “promote from within” strategy and many of our employees in leadership and senior roles have developed their careers at FBC.
Again, we appreciate your feedback. It allows us the opportunity to continue to improve.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and open workplace
Taxation Quality Assurance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 mai 2018
Workplace had a great environment, all workers were very kind and willing to help one another. Management seems to be a bit more focused on quantity than quality, but most people are very self-motivated to provide quality work. Tax season was the most difficult and many people end up working 11-13 hour days, almost 70 hours a week.
Points positifs
Great environment and good company culture
Points négatifs
management could focus a bit more on customer retention then sales, very little room for job advancement and creativity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
22 mai 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience working with FBC. The seasonal nature of tax preparation does require a focus on getting the work done in a timely manner. This results in long hours during the busy season to meet the filing deadlines. It is great to hear you had a positive experience while working at FBC.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Quality Assurance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 mai 2018
I had a lot of fun working there. Employees worked hard but also had a lot of fun doing it. I would definitely recommend this business, smart people and they have fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
22 mai 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your positive experience working with FBC. We take pride in creating a positive work experience for employees and the opportunity to provide excellent products and services to our Members.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company for a self-motivated individual
AREA SALES MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 avril 2018
I worked here a long time and loved the people and the customers. I always felt well supported and appropriately challenged.

Great place to work-the hardest part is you'll need to be committed to developing and filling your sales funnel. The customers love the service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
20 avril 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your positive experience with FBC. We take pride in creating a positive work experience and to provide excellent products and services to our Members and to make a difference in their lives.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Intern (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 mars 2018
Long hours in tax season, but that is predictable. Good leaning experience in tax. Overall good for accounting or intern students in their first/second year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
28 mars 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your experience with FBC. Learning and development is a priority at FBC– enabling our employees to deliver an excellent experience to our Members while growing their career. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience as a coop student (intern) and hope that your experience at FBC has contributed to your own learning and career development.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treats employess like disposable diapers
MSR (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 janvier 2018
After a few weeks of very poor training you're sent out into the field, sometimes driving 2500km+ per week, to visit clients who are already enraged with the company over something they did incorrectly (or didn't do at all) previously. Then you have to ask those people for more money, to pay in advance for the next year's service. If you don't collect enough fees you get fired, and if you do you get to stay in the same job forever (no room for advancement at all). Good luck!
Points positifs
decent commissions
Points négatifs
long hours, dangerous driving conditions, poor training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
16 avril 2018

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience in your time at FBC. Preparing our employees to deliver excellent products and service through training and on the job coaching and feedback is a top priority at FBC. During the Tax Season the hours are long. There is room for advancement for the right candidate although most of our LTTs choose to progress to the Local Taxation Consultant role which better suits their desired lifestyle. Your feedback is important to us and we take it seriously. We will continue our efforts to evaluate and revise our training programs and improve our Member Service.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dod eat dog competition between cobsultants
Tax consultant (Ancien employé) –  Regina calgary3 novembre 2017
I worked there in the early 90's the culture of get the renewal was most important things havnt changed. It's a me firdtnpoor quality training temp job they cycle threw new consultants on a weekly basis. If you need quick cash short term job ok not a career job
Points positifs
Quick cash
Points négatifs
Your never home in tax season hard on a family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
16 avril 2018

We are sorry to hear that your time here at FBC was not positive. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with FBC. Preparing our employees to deliver excellent products and service through training and on the job coaching and feedback is a top priority at FBC. Your feedback is important to us and we take it seriously. We will continue our efforts to evaluate and revise our training programs and improve our Member Service.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of driving involved
Member Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2017
Members located across a large area. Own vehicle required to travel to Members' places of business. Collect tax data on laptop and process tax returns.
Points positifs
compensation
Points négatifs
lots of driving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
16 avril 2018

Thank you for your comments about your time with FBC. Our valued Members are geographically disbursed from British Columbia to Nova Scotia. One of the key benefits for our Members is that our Member Service Representatives meet with them in their homes and places of business to collect the necessary data to prepare their tax returns and provide consultation. We do our best to schedule appointments with our Members as efficiently as possible, however, the role does involve travel.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the people are what make it
Employee (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 août 2017
the staff are great on a personal level. Management has a lot of room for improvement. long hours during tax season. they know how to throw a great party.
Points positifs
social events
Points négatifs
mangement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
16 avril 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your experience with FBC. We take pride in creating a positive work experience and to provide excellent products and services to our Members and to make a difference in their lives. We know how hard our employees work during our peak season and we encourage them to celebrate when tax season is over.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quality
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 août 2017
Lack of training, guidance, and supervision. Employees were overloaded with work which diminishes the quality of their services. The social aspect of the office was a positive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
16 avril 2018

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience in the training and supervision at FBC. Preparing our employees to deliver excellent products and service through training and on the job coaching and feedback is a top priority at FBC. Your feedback is important to us and we take it seriously. We will continue our efforts to evaluate and revise our training programs, develop our leaders and improve our Member Service.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sr Analyst
Tax consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 juin 2017
Cubicle environment.
Pay mediocre.
Friendly workmates.
Interesting sector of the economy.
Fascinated with financial sector.
Very well structured programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
17 avril 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your experience with FBC. We take pride in creating a positive work experience, preparing our employees to deliver excellent products and service through training and on the job coaching to our Members.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management, long hours,
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK24 mai 2017
Long-hours manager only concerned about money not customers, staff, or quality of work. Office staff is not helpful to clients, or other staff. No reimbursement for expenses on hotels, meals or fuel and are expected to travel upwards of 50,000km/year
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
company needs a complete cleanup of management worst place I've ever worked by far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
16 avril 2018

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with FBC. Thank you for your comments. They help us make FBC a better place for our employees and our valued Members.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good listeners
Business Development (Employé actuel) –  London, ON25 mars 2017
A lot of room for improvement in order that value for money realized
Company is an old company and only in isolated areas with high quality service representatives is value for money available. Too much pressure for limited return on investment of time for most Field service reps. Company needs a management overhaul and a deep investigation into it's ability to deliver consistent quality service..
Points positifs
Great Proactive Concept
Points négatifs
Needs a Complete Service Overhaul so promises consistently kept.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
16 avril 2018

I am sorry to hear that your experience at FBC has not been positive. We take pride in providing excellent products and services to our Members and to make a difference in their lives. We appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. We are committed to working to improve in areas where our Members are not receiving a great service experience.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A second family, promote from within, flexible hours, stable.
Service (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 mars 2017
A great bunch of people that feels like family to a degree. There are several events each year - pot lucks, bowling, holiday party, end of tax season celebration, etc.

FBC offers opportunities and support for development, and likes to promote from within. Transfers to other offices in Canada are possible.

Flexible work hours including working from home for some roles. At times you have the option to travel and work out of another office for a spell.

FBC has a long history in an industry that's not going anywhere.

Many long term managers and other employees = a wealth of knowledge and mentoring.


One suggestion for FBC: be more selective with the number and type of projects that a team or department is focusing on at any given time. Sometimes expectations are a bit unrealistic.
Points positifs
See main review
Points négatifs
Some departments run with a very thin number of staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Farm Business Consultants (FBC)
8 mai 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in our efforts to create a positive experience for employees and the opportunity to provide excellent products and services to our Members. We are fortunate to have many staff that have a long-term relationship with FBC and that care about making a difference in the lives of our Members. We have implanted a process called 4DX from the Stephen Covey institute to keep focused and be realistic about our goals. Your comments are really appreciated. They help us to continue to improve and to make FBC a great place to work.

Penny Longworth, HR Director

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Farm Business Consultants (FBC). Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 37 avis
59
49
312
22
15

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise