Famous Footwear - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 640 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON12 janvier 2020
The manager doesn’t give out many shifts. You only get a break if you work more than 5 hours so if not , you’re standing on your feet all day. Pay is well when you actually receive shifts. Unless you’re her favourite , you’re not getting much shifts. They also have no cameras so if shoes get stolen they look at you like you’re not doing your job right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace job.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON23 avril 2019
Management can be bias when giving hours. An okay environment to work in but sometimes unfair treatment to sales associates from managers. Shifts needs to be distributed fairly to all workers.
Points positifs
flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment with lots of opportunities
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB7 avril 2019
Positive attitude from every level of staff give the workplace a welcoming environment. Management encourages productivity and recognizes accomplishments and initiatives taken by other staff. The workplace has a relatively high morale with a positive attitude towards the job and the customers.
A prominent issue in the store is watching for crime and preventing theft. Management handles every incident with utmost caution and concern for oneself, staff, and customers.
Management sometimes face supervisory challenges that is reflected in the organization and overall productivity level in the store.
Points positifs
Flexible hours and positive environment
Points négatifs
Difficulty and danger in preventing theft
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was alright
Sales Associate & Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB31 mars 2019
Honestly, it was a decent place to work, not a lot of room for advancement though so you are pretty much stuck as a sales associate forever there. Hours are terrible so don't expect 20 hours a week for part time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Issues with management
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 octobre 2018
They do not give any opportunity to advance within the company. Training is poor. Management definitely chooses favourites. Hours are always very unreliable.
Points positifs
Great discount
Points négatifs
Not enough sales instore to combat the high volume of stock shipped to store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sometimes difficult, sometimes a joy
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON18 septembre 2018
There is not much to being a sales associate at Famous Footwear. You will learn to use a digital cash register and handle cash, receipts, and such. Will have to memorize the location and types of shoes carried in the store, but this comes easily with time. Depending on which store you are located at, the managing varies. As for where I am, we have some more lenient managers and some more strict, which I think for the particle field and store we are in having a more strict manager is a bit overwhelming and sometimes makes you not want to work because they take the enjoyment out of it. Overall, not a bad place to work, but only for a limited time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Cookstown, ON12 juin 2018
Management was very toxic. A lot of unnesseary backstabbing between managers acting like children which got put onto sales associates.

When POC walked in they were to be greeted extremely fast. Not for customer service sake but because they were viewed to be more likely to steal from managements point of view.

If your apart of the LGBT community this is a place you want to avoid. Homophobia and transphobia are rooted within management so if you ever have an issue it would be hard to get help from the root of the cause.
Points positifs
A paycheque
Points négatifs
Many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON29 avril 2018
Friendly management and just an all around positive work environment with eager, fun, and productive staff. I was very happy over my two years with the company and would not have left had I not moved an hour away.
Points positifs
Plenty of hours available during busy seasons
Points négatifs
Located in a tourist area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was not really fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 mars 2018
They hire you ti be sales associate but what you are really working as is Loss prevention unit. say, if you were doing your job and helping a customer and a thief steals one pair of shoes while you were busy its on you. they expect you to both engage with customers and prevent theft. they are cheap enough not to put sensors on shoes like all other places do cause its expensive. if its so expensive then at least hire a separate unit of loss prevention and don't expect sales associate to two jobs in one.
also my hours were all over the place. some weeks i would get 21 hours, some weeks only 7. i forgot to mention i was a part timer.
Points positifs
30% discount on merchandise.
Points négatifs
basically everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work with so many nice coworkers
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC26 février 2018
I really enjoy working at Famous Footwear. To be honest, I would be staying there if I could only get a few more hours. My friend told me about the job (She was already working there) and said she would put in a good word for me. I immediately noticed a difference in the atmosphere of the workplace, when compared to my last job. Everyone was fulfilling their duties, but they seemed so relaxed and genuinely happy to be there. At my old job, we were civil with each other, but we were always under pressure from our supervisor faster (Not necessarily better) at what we were doing, and it was an unspoken understanding that none of us wanted to be there any longer than necessary. At Famous Footwear, I feel there is a lot less pressure on my coworkers and I to simply make as many sales as possible, and that we are more focussed on connecting with our customers and providing with the best service we can.
Points positifs
Always cookies or chocolate in the break room
Points négatifs
There can be last minute changes to shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive working environment, range of duties
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 février 2018
Average retail job, but great coworkers and management. Consistent encouragement from management to reach goals (daily, weekly, monthly, and yearly) and very flexible with scheduling around my irregular class schedules and occasional time off requests.

A usual shift consisted of greeting customers, helping them find products, and ringing them through at the cash. Always walking the salesfloor to visit every customer and tidy aisles/shelves.

Only thing I didn't love was the ever-increasing targets for rewards, accessories, and PPT/UPT percentages. Increasing them each year worked to motivate us but constant monitoring of these goals (multiple checks during every shift) added a lot of pressure. Felt like we had to bother customers like commission workers, but without the extra pay.

Pay was exactly minimum wage, no more no less. Not much room from advancement, possibly from sales associate to assistant manager if your numbers and seniority were good enough. Had one associate manager advance to store manager, but only after store manager had left to work at another location.

Overall, positive working environment and employees were happy and well treated. Didn't love the change towards a more pushy approach to customers, but you gotta do what you gotta do.
Points positifs
Good coworkers and management, 30% discount
Points négatifs
Pressure to reach constantly-increasing goals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great customer service job
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Cookstown, ON19 janvier 2018
I started as a full time and moved up to assistant manager where i learned many things like how to get a deposit ready for the bank, how to shut the store and tills down at night. the management was very great i loved opening the store with them. the hardest part of the job was making the mean customers happy and the most enjoyable part was environment and beating your previous selling record.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going and stress free job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 octobre 2017
Famous footwear was a very chill place to work at the managers are super chill and the store is never really bus so it's stress free often times your just walking around but the store doesn't make a lot of money so don't expect many shifts.
Points positifs
chill managers, understanding managers
Points négatifs
get sent home a lot, when it's not busy the managers still expect you to be doing a lot although there's nothing to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work at
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON29 septembre 2017
In my opinion, Working at famous Footwear is fun and you can learn a lot. It helps employee to learn more about customer service and how to deal with different situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was interesting first time working at a shoe place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 juin 2017
They can be so disorganized at times the managers always want you to be selling socks like that's the o my thing people should buy, the pay rate is poor hopefully when 2018-2019 an the minimum rate goes up. The store manger always wants to blame associates for when people steal the shoes An the cameras in the store don't even work. If your not her favourite associates don't look for hours cause she won't give it to you
Points positifs
Discounts on shoes
Points négatifs
the managers have certain associates that they like which get all the hours so not fair
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement agréable
Assiocié aux ventes (Ancien employé) –  Mirabel, QC23 juin 2017
j'ai aimer travailler pour cette compagnie
les collègues étaient gentils.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace was behind the current norms.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON23 mai 2017
The job itself was not taxing, however they seemed to be very black and white when it came to ways of doing business. The work was easy and not overly harsh, although to claim it was rewarding would be false.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 mai 2016
solid company
good background
not much room for advancement
extensive training
great variety of name brands
still being established in Canada
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
never again
manager (Ancien employé) –  niagara on the lake9 avril 2015
Would not work for ever again very unorganized and very unethical
not fair to employees
back stabbing
too much gossip
not managed properly
unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Famous Footwear

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Famous Footwear ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 640 avis
5456
4558
3403
2128
195

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise