Famoso Neapolitan Pizzeria - Avis

Trouvé 66 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 67 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for scheduling and made good pizza, needed major upgrades
Assistant Culinary Manager (Ancien employé) –  13655 St Albert Trail23 juillet 2019
The pizza was pretty awesome, the hours were not overbearing but still enough to get by on; however the equipment was out of date and always breaking down, storage space was limited and everything was very cramped.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, great food
Dishwasher/Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC23 juillet 2019
I enjoyed my time at Famoso while it lasted. I wish the work was more stable. My hours got slashed and I was sent home early a lot. Due to this, I had to find other employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work environment with friendly clientele
Restaurant Server (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB12 juillet 2019
I worked at Famoso of 2 years. I found the most difficult part of the job was the unpredictable flow of customers. I found the environment friendly and the staff were hard working.
Points positifs
IPADS for order taking
Points négatifs
Not very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to get your foot in the door in the restaurant industry
Pizzaiolo//Server/ (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 juillet 2019
Famoso is a decent entry-level restaurant for all positions, but there is a lack of support from management that I desired. While it has made me more independent as an employee, there were times I felt that management was too hands off, or elsewhere when I'd need them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Such a beautiful restaurant, great decor.
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB2 juillet 2019
The people that worked here were the nicest group of people I have ever met. They were all so kind and friendly and made everyone feel welcome.

Such a beautiful resturaunt too, absolutely in love with the decor and layout.

And the food is sooooo good!!! Everything tasted amazing... I’m going to go get some right now. This place is the best!
Points positifs
Good tips, great people, great food, fun work environment
Points négatifs
Literally nothing. This place is the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers just need to be retrained.
Pizzaiolo (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 juin 2019
I just think they need new management if they haven't done so already.

Kitchen staff should only clean the kitchen/back of the house and the servers should clean Front of house. They had the kitchen clean the whole restaurant after closing.

No shows would happen a lot and they were never fired or written up.
Points positifs
Depends on the location but great co workers.
Points négatifs
Long hours and no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace with supportive and helpful management
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC3 juin 2019
Working at Famoso can be hard at times since it is an extremely busy establishment. The management is extremely helpful and supportive, and when the restaurant gets too busy, they'll jump right onto the line with everyone else.
Points positifs
Employee discount
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy Kitchen environment
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK24 mai 2019
Famoso is a tiny kitchen, it does not require many skills. The best place where to learn everything about authentic Italian pizza. It can be stressful sometimes dealing with other coworkers. Communication sometimes does not exist. Most of times you are expected to do things you did not know about. Do not go there if you are looking to for a good wage or pay raise.
Points positifs
50% off your meal when
Points négatifs
Hard work for not enough money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Pizzaiolo (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 avril 2019
Short Hours and limited scheduling availability made it not always the greatest place to work. Apart from that, it is not the worst kitchen job you could get.
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Famoso
Kitchen Staff - Line Leader (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON15 avril 2019
Decent place to work, very stressful and fast paced. Its a lot of work and effort for just minimum wage. The people you work with are great. Some managers are good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun & fast-paced workplace
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Warerloo, ON18 mars 2019
A typical day at work can be fast-paced and challenging but also very rewarding. The management is excellent in working with flexable hours and is very professional. The workplace culture is more like a community of friends more than anything. This is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great food, decent service
Night Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2019
There is absolutely no training of the front of house staff before putting them out on to the floor to make everyone else look bad, and the tips are all shared equally among the FOH staff. It's a great place to learn how to serve (as long as you're okay surviving the first two weeks of cluelessness)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maybe just the location..
experienced Cook (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 février 2019
lots of experience here when i started as a closer at 16 i still had my youth. but now im 20 and have an uncle face and stress lines.
honestly the work you do and in the volume you do it , is nowhere near being worth the wage. Something i have learned about this place is that it offers almost no consistency with cut times no matter the shift. Absolute ZERO benefits. No matter how hard you work, you will not get a raise BUT, if you do it will be one dollar thats that forever. none of this raise every few months thing.
i wont Lie though there is the good day now and again but is not the place for you if you love cooking
Points positifs
nothing comes to mind
Points négatifs
essentially everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun job with amazing staff and management, its like being in one big happy family
chef (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 octobre 2018
very fun to go into that job everyday, you have amazing staff who treat you like family, even after you leave the establishment. good pay with flexible hours for those going to school
Points positifs
epic discounts on food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family culture for staff and guests alike
Pizzaiolo/Server/Assistant Manager/General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 octobre 2018
We serve a young community with authentic Neapoliatan cuisine. Staff work hard to make sure all guest's needs are met, with exceptional teamwork, cultivating a family atmosphere amongst themselves. Challenges are frequent, but consistent return business has been an excellent advertisment for the company.
Points positifs
A vast array of regular guests
Points négatifs
Working on all stat holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good food but lack of ability
Night Leader/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC27 septembre 2018
- very young staff (lack of knowledge)
-not the best pay
-tip pool instead of making what you earn
-the tip pool was not very fair either
-food was always fresh and delicious t
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
well maintained work place
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 septembre 2018
always busy never left with nothing to do, friendly environment. loved learning new things along the way and i liked always having an opportunity to challenge myself with new jobs along the way
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst place to work in saskatoon!
Server/Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK1 septembre 2018
Terrible company
Awful rude management
treat there employees like garbage
The customer is never right at this establishment, in fact they couldn't be more wrong. Don't ask the owners/ manager for help because you'll be emabressed with the way they speak to customer and find yourself apologizing in there behalf.
Points positifs
50% off food occasionally
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family friendly, productive and great for groups
Server (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB27 août 2018
I learned a lot of important lessons at my time working at Famoso Neapolitan Pizzeria. I can genuinely say that working there most days did not feel like a job but felt like a gift. Working with people who got along better then family and connecting with customers on the daily filled my work day with joy and helped me to develop myself better as an employee. I felt pride working for a company I loved and representing it to the best of my abilities every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was corrupt unfortunately.
Cook (Pizzialo) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 juillet 2018
There was a lot of problems with the Famoso I worked at. If you have any further questions feel free to contact me about them, I'd be happy to answer any questions or concerns.
Points positifs
I actually enjoyed what I did there, just not who I was doing it with.
Points négatifs
The management treated me and some friends like garbage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Famoso Neapolitan Pizzeria. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 67 avis
519
422
321
23
12

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise