Avis des employés pour Family Services of Greater Vancouver - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great agency to work for
Integration Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC13 avril 2019
I enjoyed my work and my team. I have been with that agency on three different jobs and enjoyed them all.
My supervisor was awesome, available, kind and very professional
Points positifs
team, agency
Points négatifs
salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work but
Advocate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 janvier 2018
Good place to work but salaries are not great. I would have stayed longer if salaries were more competitive. However, staff members and co-workers, curses for staff and job position were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Entry level
Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 octobre 2017
No advancement withouth required education. A great starting point when you are fresh out of school. Get your experience and move on. Easy to get too comfortable in a position. You may find you work alone a lot. Constant open part time lines.
Points positifs
the wonderful clients
Points négatifs
Staffing problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place except for management
Couples & Group Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 juillet 2017
Truly loved working here except for office politics and upper management. I don't want to get into too much details as I left the organization very disillusioned after working there for almost 25 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with youth in a detox facility
Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 juillet 2017
Very rewarding job working with youth, with various addictions. Working in a team environment to provide supports during a difficult time. Providing resources and assisting in the transition.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Outreach Worker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 juin 2017
This is a unique workplace with folks who are extremely passionate about the work they do. They are a fantastic employer with good management. There have been some issues with HR, but they are proactively working to resolve this, and I feel supported as an employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great agency
Adoption Social Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 novembre 2016
I really enjoy all the jobs I have done for this organization, I have been involved with this organization for so many years and have always enjoy the group of co-workers and the job itself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
General Ledger and Accounts Payable (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 juillet 2016
• Assist in month end closing.
• Balance sheet accounts reconciliations. Monthly expense variance analysis.
• Enter all journal entries into the accounting software.
• Record supporting information for all journal entries.
• Create recurring journal entry templates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice work environment understandable manager and convienent location
Payroll Admin (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 février 2016
I have enjoyed my work at Family Services of Greater Vancouver. The agency is a non profit organization. My manager is very nice and understandable. Besides my previous work experience, I learned how to process pension and how to generate ADR reports at year-end. Moreover, the organization is transferring its payroll system from Comvida to ADP. I am happy that I can help with the system transfer.

I had a temp contract with Family Services. My contract will be end soon. So, I need to find another job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very well trained with comfortable environment.
Data Entry (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC28 avril 2014
Training was well done. Welcoming people. Always available for questions and always concerned for safety. only down side was no day off due to contract.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warm and caring staff and management with a strong commitment to work-life balance
Marketing Co-ordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC21 avril 2014
The typical work day can starts between 7:30 - 9:30 am. Every employee can chose when their work day begins provided that they complete their 7. 5 working hours. Managers are busy dealing with multiple priorities so time allocated to marketing deliverables is often limited. Co-workers are warm and supportive and there to help. Getting tasks done to deadline can be challenging as you are confronted with internal challenges that often make meeting deadlines difficult. Every day at FSGV is a good day insofar as you are working for a good cause and cause marketing can be very rewarding.
Points positifs
Wonderful caring and supportive staff
Points négatifs
limited marketing budget
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Resoursful
Relief Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 juillet 2013
FSGV have many different areas within the organization. They are there to help anyone and everyone who needs it. There are resources around every corner and they are easy to access too. Working with youth is a passion of mine and everyone there has made it easy for me to enjoy my passion. Everyone who works for this organization have the best intentions for all their clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and excellent team to work with
Freelance graphic designer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 juin 2013
• Redesigned “Foster Parent Express” newsletter, including a new categories divisions and a new attractive look. Based on the client needs and requirement, 2000 units printed and distributed quarterly.
• Graphic design for newsletters, brochure, posters and pamphlets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Family Services of Greater Vancouver

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Family Services of Greater Vancouver. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 19 avis
55
410
34
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise