Family Day Care Services - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fun environment
Registered Early Childhood Educator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 septembre 2019
It was great working at family day, I learned a lot and working as a supply I had a lot of traveling to do from school to school but it was worth the experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
RECE (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON5 septembre 2019
This is a great place to work. Co-workers are friendly, salary is good (by comparison to other ECE salaries), and I have a lot of respect for the company. I wish, however, that it was easier to receive extra support for children with behavioral challenges, in a classroom setting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits, poor management
Registered Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2019
The child care centres and drop-in programs are great places to work! The head office is chaotic. One administrative assistant is rude and obnoxious and the other is kind and professional. There are staff working in human resources and accounting with no formal education or experience. A lot of staff spend their time walking back and forth to the break room to socialize. The benefits and pay are good (health and dental) with lots of paid time off (sick days and vacation).
Points positifs
Great work/life balance
Points négatifs
Poor Management!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and unflexible
Registered early childhood educator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto ON9 mai 2019
I am looking for another job in my field as a result to my supervisor moving me to another room which I asked for a transfer from a year back. I also applied for a transfer to another childcare, but that was turned down as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning environment
Student Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 décembre 2018
Working there was a great learning experience on how to communicate with a team and with your peers in a multitude of ways and how to appreciate other people and their cultures, ways of thinking and ideologies.
Points positifs
Free lunches, great people, lots to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good opportunity/good pay
Supply Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON31 octobre 2018
family day is a great company overall, it has lots of opportunities, great environment for children, clean centers follow high scope curriculum. good benefit package for fulltime staff
Points positifs
beneifits if permanet if great
Points négatifs
too many 5 hour contrat and way too many split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Day Care Service has great services
Home Child Care Provider (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON11 août 2018
They are very professional, keeping me to work for them for move then 5 years. They hold workshops every year, making sure you learn and are motivated to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the most enjoyable part of job is cooking because i love cooking
Cook and server (part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 janvier 2017
i am here since 2011 and still doing it. the job is good but pay is less and there is more hard work i was doing because the shift was very suitable for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Care giver (Ancien employé) –  toronto,Ont.31 octobre 2013
Looked after children in home providing meals, snacks and activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
upon request
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2012
-serve the community through government funded programs
-knowledgeable in community referrals to parents
-responsible for maintaining database
-responsible for creating and posting monthly calendar to agency website and Ministry website
-support for program staff
-report to supervisor and program manager
-committee member for United Way Campaign
-committee member for FSIO
-proficient in Word, Excel, Powerpoint, EISIS, Photoshop
Points positifs
upon request
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Family Day Care Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 11 avis
53
46
31
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise