Fairweather Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 159 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 161 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC2 décembre 2019
worst company ever. horrrible management. horrible just all around. literally never work here please, youll regret it.
horrible pay. smelled bad in location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 octobre 2019
The company is cheap, you don't get trained well. Everyone is trained differently. Even before you go to work your stressed. When you leave your stressed. You ask for a raise after a year and it never happens. There is no advancement. All around this company isn't worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and new
Retail & Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 juin 2019
When i first started Fairweather, it was fun and new for me because it was my first job out of my family business. I worked with my good friend and met many beautiful people there. I only had one little problem and that was, that Fairweather was not really fair, i live 30 min away from Square One; so the commute was horrible, and i wanted to find something new, organized, and can teach me more and better skills.
Points positifs
i loved the people
Points négatifs
too far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Location!
Cashier/sales floor associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juin 2019
Hectic, learned about teamwork and customer service. Safe environment to work in. Flexible hours, supportive colleagues, great location, and productive.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
long shifts, minimum breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work at
keyholder (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON28 mai 2019
Typical day at work would involve folding clothes on tables, fixing racks, helping customers out with their needs, cashing customers out, sending out emails at 1, 3, 6 and closing to district manager, paper work, counting till when opening/closing store each day and cleaning up after close. Ive learned how to handle paper work, receiving, transfers, merchandising, stocking new product on shelves/racks/ tables, keep track of sales, shipping. The hardest part about this job is not getting enough hours, dealing with rude co workers/ customers, being alone in the store especially if its in a plaza/outlet.The most enjoyable part of the job is learning new things each day and satisfying customers.
Points positifs
close to home, employee discount
Points négatifs
not enough hours, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working in fair weather is great team work and employee earn a proper respect
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Tsawwassen, BC14 mai 2019
working in fairweather is great team work and employee earn a proper respect. there was lot of opportunity to learn and great support by store manager always motivates to accepts all the challenges.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s so so
Fairweather Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 mai 2019
The job is okay. I just have one problem with the manager she doesn’t understand that I have school and making miss my school over work. But the co-worker is fun to work with and have each other backs.
Points positifs
Not so much
Points négatifs
Okay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on the manager.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON4 mai 2019
My store went under, so that gives you an idea of how it was. A little bit unfair because my hours were dictated by how much money/people I cashed out under my name, but there were no commission rules so constantly other people would cash out customers I was helping and get credit. In a 3 hour shift (which was all I'd get every week) maybe 10 people came in total.
Very crowded with clothing racks as well. You can't stretch your arms in any one place and not be touching something. In winter, all the static from brushing by clothing everywhere you walked would give you shocks when you touch the metal hangers/racks 8 out of 10 times. By the end of my 3-hour shifts, my fingertips were actually red and sore haha.
Clothing quality is honestly mediocre and has little unique style. All the price tags have the price of a high-quality item but are ALWAYS marked down to the regular price of cheap clothing.
But hey, a job's a job.
Points positifs
Didn't have to do much cause business was slow
Points négatifs
Business was slow so it was boring and got blamed for it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They just don't care and it shows
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB11 avril 2019
I would have held the assistant manager position had fairweather given that title but of course that would mean a pay raise and a title which comes with benefits. Bottom line great if your not looking to advance or work full time and just be a number. They have little to no appreciation for time put in (I worked here a year and a half) or work done. The mighty dollar is what matters to this company and they will take hours, bonus structures, pretty much anything to keep the pockets lined. Security is also a concern. Employees are alone if the company can get away with it. Dealing with bank deposits alone. The only thing I can't complain about was scheduling around my life commitments but that was due to a good store level manager not the company itself.
Points positifs
Employee discount on top of discounted clothing
Points négatifs
Almost everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn retail skills
Keyholder & Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 mars 2019
I learned a lot from this job good skills. The majority of people feel like they are not listened too. The managers are good but the higher ups/head office are not.
Points positifs
20% off store items
Points négatifs
low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun workplace
Retail Worker (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC Westshore Mall13 février 2019
A typical day at work was come in organize and fix the clothes on the shelves that were scattered around and go in the back room and start hanging clothes that were going to be put out on the floor next.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 février 2019
use to greet and take customers at pay station window.
Ans and respond to customer inquires.
Do cash out at end of shift.
keep work area clean and organised.
Help other team members to finish there tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Work
Key Holder / Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 janvier 2019
Had great exposure and chance to work with multiple stores of the same brand. Good Management and excellent marketing strategies.
Operated Point of Sales efficiently.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Making sales and being able to run the cashier
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB21 janvier 2019
It wasn't a bad place to work at all, amazing staff. But management needed to be a little bit better because even after I did all the jobs and tasks that needed to be done I was still getting in trouble
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2019
great place to work, got busy at times and it would be hard to keep up with customers but coworkers were always very helpful, closing was the hardest because you were not allowed to go home until everything was perfect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved working here
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC21 décembre 2018
i had a lot more opportunities working here than i did working in a larger branded company. It was a great experience with a very friendly environment. The people i worked with were great and i had a lot to learn from my time here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stessful at times
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB14 décembre 2018
Originally hired for part time as a second job... given more hours than I could handle. Management had no say in the schedule, as they are being micromanaged by the district manager.
Points négatifs
Do not listen to the needs of their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON6 décembre 2018
Didn't work here long, was only a seasonal working. For the time I did work there it was great. Had fun the staff and management. They had great discounts for the staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, trusting workplace
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 novembre 2018
I really loved working in retail, in a typical day I would send reports, change signs according to the sales that days, make orders, call other stores in the citys making sure they have received all shipments etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not commandeered
sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2018
a good place to work as a part timer but sometimes it can get difficult with the management team, they sometimes are mad or unsatisfied. overall the customers are great, but the hardest part is to maintain the store as only 2 or 3 people are closing.
Points positifs
20% off in store purchases
Points négatifs
negative environment, management is always angry or negative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fairweather Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 161 avis
529
443
355
224
110

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise