Avis des employés pour Loan Specialist chez Fairstone

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 95 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lending Specialist
Lending Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Canada12 août 2019
My first impression is a positive one. Seems like a reasonably ran company with realistic self-awareness and goals. Training is extensive and vacation is 3 weeks which is amazing. Definitely not a bad job for a professional looking for regular hours and a good company culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work
Lending Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB7 août 2019
excellent place to work and excellent team. great management and awesome people, it feels like family working with them, they appreciate and always ready to teach
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don’t recommend it.
Lending Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK4 juillet 2019
I Felt like I was back in high school again. You are constantly being micromanage and the manager had a terrible short fuse with customers and staff. The other staff were awful to work with. They were bullies to say the least. It was an awful work environment.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun team environment with attainable targets
Lending Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS31 mai 2019
I am still new with the company (3 months in) but having come from a similar company in the same industry, I can confidently say that I made the right decision in joining the Fairstone team.

Typical workday involves selling personal loans and insurance products to new and to existing clients. Solicitation & delinquency calls, as well as administrative work, round out your day. Excellent and supportive management and team environment.

Base salary is competitive with attainable targets - monthly bonus if you hit your target which is very doable. Three weeks paid vacation after your 90 days is up - say whaaat?! Management really wants to see you succeed and so far has done an excellent job making me feel supported in this role.

Consistent schedule with the option to flex if necessary - great work/life balance.
Points positifs
Monthly bonuses, work/life balance, team environment
Points négatifs
None come to mind!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micromanaged
Lending Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 avril 2019
Was not for me. Very minute to minute managed. Watch and listen to every thing you do, down to your bathroom breaks, and confront you about what you’re doing, when you aren’t doing anything wrong and working hard. Don’t like the product and I feel it puts people in a bad situation in a worse situation with debt. They like to think it’s helping people. Whatever helps them sleep at night. Bully people when they can’t pay (after they clearly can’t afford the loan you sold them on) and threaten to take all their furniture and even go to their work and house to collect. Which I’m pretty sure is illegal. Resigned due to my moral values.
Points positifs
It’s a job I guess.
Points négatifs
Kills your soul
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing opportunity to launch yourself into a financial services career
Lending Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 février 2019
Living true to the dictum of the North American dream, this company is a haven of opportunity. It will welcome you with open arms and help you build a life and a career in financial services for yourself. This job will demand hard work and lots of it but its all worth your while at the end of the day.

I have been here and year and a half and this company has helped me grow as a person (in terms of my skill-set) and professionally (within the organisation).

I would recommend this company to anyone willing to work hard and who is ambitious.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great hours, a sense of community, and amazing perks.
Lending Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Cranbrook, BC18 janvier 2019
Working here for almost a year I can safely say the support from all levels of management are there to help if you ask! Team work is important when working in this type of setting. Getting along with co-workers is key. The company has amazing incentives to keep morale up and nothing beats the Monday to Friday setting. Advancement is available as long as your committed and fine with relocating. I see myself staying here until retirement.
Points positifs
Room for advancement. Good hours and benefits
Points négatifs
Needing to turn down customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun worplace, Healthy work environment
Lending Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Dryden, ON16 janvier 2019
Fairstone is a great company to work for the team here always supports each other and while it can be stressful at time the great incentive program and benefits more then make up for it and make your hard work completely worth your while. This is a company where hard work is celebrated and rewarded not just in your branch but through out the whole company.
Points positifs
great benefits, Great incentive program, healthy work environment
Points négatifs
Can be stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Fairstone

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fairstone. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 95 avis
556
419
39
26
15

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise