Avis des employés pour Branch Manager chez Fairstone

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 95 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  New Brunswick5 juillet 2019
We work in an open office environment with all staff and Branch Manager. Office hours can very from office to office and do include some evening shifts (usually only till 7 twice a week). Fairstone offers good base Salary with monthly bonus based on your performance. Benefits and vacation start after 90 day probation period
This is a SALES job and you have to be self motivated. Fairstone provided all the training required to do this job but Previous sales and credit experience is a huge asset.

I have been employed with Fairstone (Formerly Citifinancial) for 12 years now. I started out in an entry level position LS1 and very much enjoyed that level, I was not looking for any advancement in my career and my management team was very supportive of my choice. When I had to re-locate to a bigger city (and I was able to transfer to another office with no issue) for my husbands job I decided I did want to take the next step in my career.
I am now a branch manager in a New Brunswick office and I am very happy i decided to take my career to the next level
Points positifs
Good Pay, Great Benefits, 3 Weeks Vacation to Start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity to work in a fun environment.
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Lewisporte, NL29 mai 2019
Great company to work for!

Room for promotion.

Training provided.

Competitive salary with potential for bonuses.

Great benefits.

Satisfaction of knowing we are helping our clients.

Create fun environment.

Canadian wide.
Points positifs
Not just a job. Its a career!
Points négatifs
Can be stressful at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work!
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Bathurst, NB29 mai 2019
I've been with the company for only 8 months, but since have evolved in my role as a Branch Manager. I really enjoy my work, its quite challenging and rewarding. It can be a fast pace environment, but i do enjoy it better than being a slow day, however there's always something to do. I'd have to say the hardest part of my job is keeping a open mind and keep positive as their is always challenging aspects to the job. I've left my other respective employer of 13 yrs for this opportunity and i haven't regretted it yet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company with amazing people
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Richibucto, NB29 mai 2019
I've Been working with the company for 25 years. Fairstone offers great advancement opportunities, amazing benefits, great bonus incentives, pension plans etc..If you are a team player with positive attitude this Company is For YOU!
Points positifs
Great Pension Plan, Bonus, vacations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Tracadie NB28 mai 2019
Good company, a lot of incentives, super retirement plans and benefits. They consider you as humans and not numbers! I've been working for this company since 20 years and wouldn't go anywhere else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for.
Assistant Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON7 février 2019
Fairstone is a good company to work for. They focus on work-life balance. Sales skills are key to success as well as your collection abilities. It can be stressful at times, but what challenging career is not stressful? The pay is decent and the benifits are great. New employees start with 3 weeks vacation.
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule, good pay, stability.
Points négatifs
Stressful month ends, working additional weeeknds when the business requires it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Branch Manager Trainee (Employé actuel) –  Timmins, ON7 février 2019
Always busy at work so the workday goes by fast, lots of support from management, workplace culture is very welcoming and working with a great staff makes all the difference coming into work everyday and making it more enjoyable. I also really enjoy that we have lots of options available to the customer if they are having some trouble making their payment.. at Fairstone we care for the client and try our best to make our service work in the most advantageous way for them which is something that I love. Believing in the product that needs to be sold makes the job that much easier.
Points positifs
Great Benefits, Support from upper management, products, pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They take care of their employees
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 février 2019
I have been with Fairstone for 18 years and absolutely love it here. I started with an entry level position and became a Branch Manager within a few years. Fairstone has great incentives, salaries, benefits and tons of room for growth within the organization. If you are looking for a great work environment and a career Fairstone is for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work!!
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC1 février 2019
I have been with the company for almost 20 years. Most rewarding job I ever had. Offers me challenges and never is boring. Over the last 20 years I have worked as a Lending Specialist 1, 2 and 3 and for the last 4 years as a Branch Manager. It’s a great place to grow your skill set and be successful. We offer a great incentive programs and a amazing benefits program. One area that I feel very lucky with is the work life balance. Throughout my career this company has given me the opportunities to have a successful career and be a mother.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Career Opportunity
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK18 janvier 2019
Fairstone is an excellent company to build a career with. Extensive training is provided along with excellent benefits and compensation package.
Fairstone is definitely a career choice for anyone looking for a challenging and rewarding opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for!!!
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK17 janvier 2019
Fairstone is a great employer who knows how to balance your personal life and work life, who knows how to make you feel appreciated by recognizing your hard work with great incentives structures and gives you the tools needed to grow within the company.

It is a great and fun environment to work in and a place you will want to make your permanent employer, your career.
Points positifs
Great incentives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You own your growth and career
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Fort Frances, ON16 janvier 2019
I have been with the company for 5 years, the leadership team is great, lots of room for growth and amazing opportunities to grow your career at a fast pace, the benefits are great and there are a lot of great incentives!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
high chances of advencement
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 janvier 2019
If you like a challenging yet rewarding work environment with attainable individual & team goals, this is a place for you. Working for Fairstone for more than 12 years, Fairstone provided me the right training in reaching my goal of one day managing my own branch. Providing my customers the financial solutions that best fit their needs is something that I most enjoy. Finally, to be treated as family makes Fairstone an employer of choice.
Points positifs
great incentive program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Fairstone
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON15 janvier 2019
I started 9 years ago. It really doesn’t seem that long ago.
I came into the company with a plan in place and wanting to move up.
Lots of levels to advance and lots of opportunities to advance, if that’s what you want. I am one who wants that.
If you don’t want that, and just want to come to work, do your job and then go home and do the same the next day, that’s fine also.
Fairstone offers an amazing work and life balance.
A very competitive salary, bonuses for exceeding your sales targets, lots of various incentives all the time. Benefits and Pension Plan.
Face to face sales, yes. Phone sales, yes. In branch collections, yes. Customer service and interaction, yes. Admin and paperwork associated with loans, yes.
Loans, Mortgages, Debt Consolidation, That’s for our in Branch Teams.
We also have numerous other departments Canada wide.
Retail Department, Support Staff, Risk, Marketing, Incentives, Digital, IT, Operations and Executive Teams just to name a few.
I am proud to say I work at Fairstone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At Fairstone your Family
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 janvier 2019
I have been with Fairstone for 13 years! I started at the entry level position and within 3 years became an Assistant Manager with my first Branch Manager opportunity at the 5 year mark (which could have been sooner however I wasn't mobile).

Aside from the competitive salary, Lucrative Bonus programs and Industry Leading Benefits package there has been on going training and mentoring through every step in my career. I have made life long friendships and have had numerous mentors that have enabled me to grow not only professionally but in my personal life.

Fairstone truly cares about who you are and what/where your career/personal aspirations are going. HR and Senior Management work along side with you to ensure that your career goals are being met. Not only do they support your growth but they encourage feedback and ideas on how they can improve processes and the customer experience.

Opportunity for advancement continues to grow since we are now a stand alone company and finalized our separation from Citi.

This job is not for the faint at heart and hard work goes a long way! I take great pride in what I do at Fairstone and it does not go un noticed or un appreciated.

It is a customer service based job so if you like people this is definitely the job for you!

We are proud of our Community engagement and we are constantly looking for new ways to support our local communities whether it be with Sponsorships, Volunteering with Local food banks and Educating our Youth on Finance.

Accountability, Integrity, Respect and Recognition are our Mission and Values
  plus... and is not something we take light heartedly.

Fairstone continues to change and grow with the times and I couldn't imagine having my career with any other "Family"!
  moins
Points positifs
Opportunity for Advancement, Compensation Package, Training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity is yours!
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Williams Lake, BC14 janvier 2019
Fairstone is a great place to work, I am going on my 20th year and would not change a thing.
There has been a lot of changes due to the transition from one company to the next, however, we have always been given great support and clear instructions on what we needed to do to get the job done.
The management teams are always available to answer questions and give support when needed.
Peer support is amazing and really make you feel part of the team.
The benefits and compensation packages are wonderful and give you so much. The incentives are your for the taking if you assert yourself and exceed your goals.
Our company is all about INTEGRITY, RESPECT, ACCOUNTABILITY AND RECOGNITION and all areas are adhered to daily.
If you want a challenge in your life and you want satisfaction as well then you would enjoy working for this company.
Points positifs
Compensation and Incentive packages, training and growth with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fairstone rewards hard work with bonuses and advancement opportunities
Branch Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 janvier 2019
I have been with Fairstone coming up to 13 years. Fairstone has been very good to me. I get rewarded by a decent salary and great opportunities for bonuses and reward points.
No one would say that this is an easy job. But that is were job satisfaction comes in. Meeting and exceeding goals with managers support, there is lots of encouragement to move up in the company. Something that says a lot about the company is that most, if not all, of the people at the top of the company started in the office as customer service reps.
Workplace culture is to do it right every time. There is no room for misunderstanding that way. Customer service is first and foremost.
If you are up for a challenging career, with lots of rewards, I would encourage you to look closer at Fairstone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity Awaits!
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 janvier 2019
I have worked for Fairstone for 11 years. I started at an entry level position, and have been giving all of the training and experience needed to grow and advance throughout the years, allowing me to be promoted to a Branch Manager in my first 3 years on the job.
Fairstone offers competitive salaries, lucrative incentives programs and a stellar, best in the industry benefits, vacation and pension package. HR department is top of the line, the company investment in the employee experience is bar none.
With this being said, you do need to work hard, the incentives are rewarded to those who accept the challenges of their positions and work together with their management and teams to achieve the goals set out. Every day is a challenge, which with the right drive & passion for success you can really thrive in this business. This career is not for those looking for an easy way to earn a salary, however if you want to grow professionally with and open mind for learning than this could be the place for you.
Some of my the core values of this company are honestly and integrity. I look at some of these reviews from others who talk about the company being “shady” or having to break policy in order to get ahead, and that is not what Fairstone is about. The people who get ahead in this company are those that are ethical, and act with integrity in everything they do for the company, the customers and the employees. This company recognizes those who achieve goals the right way, and rewards them with lucrative incentives accordingly. If any employee or customer has a complaint about breaking
  plus... policy or anyone acting or behaving incorrectly than in my experience as long as it’s reported it’s taken very seriously and dealt with immediately and professionally.
The company is continually working towards ways to ensure the best experience for its customers, investing in new technologies and better ways to service their clients, and same goes for a the employee experience, both are very important areas in which the company is always evolving. They accept new ideas from any employee who wishes to voice new ways to do things or ways to make our company better.
For anyone who is willing to work hard and reap the rewards, apply now!
  moins
Points positifs
Compensation Package, Growth & Training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Yarmouth, NS1 octobre 2018
Great company to work for. Lots of room for advancement, great support team. Hardest part of the job is meeting all expectations. Would recommend them as a place to work just the same. They do have a great support system and will try to work with you. You must be determined and focused and willing to be consistent every day.
Points positifs
Advancement
Points négatifs
Long Hours, High Expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 avril 2018
Fairstone is a great company to work, ample opportunities to learn and grow. Great salary and bonus structure. Lots of learning to improve overall personality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fairstone. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 95 avis
556
419
39
26
15

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise