Fairstone
Le taux de satisfaction est de 30 sur 100
3.8 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Fairstone - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3.7Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
128 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 132 avis

Bonne environnement de travail

Avis en vedette

Fairstone a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
l'environnement de travail est très bien. Bonne clientèle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Management will dictate your work experience

Fairstone provides a work culture that is highly based on your direct manager and their relationship with upper management. This position is more sales than I was initially led to believe with tough targets and many mitigating factors that are generally out of your control. Daily tasks are numerous and as with many other positions the better you are at your job the more they pile on your plate often without recognition or thanks. The job is stressful, but it is full time with benefits and standard office hours.

Points positifs

Full time, benefits

Points négatifs

Stressful work environment, lack lusture management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Great place to work

It was a wonderful experience to work at Fairstone, learned a lot about selling skills, colleagues were always supportive and amazing, work-life balance, great benefits, I enjoyed working at Fairstone and totally recommend working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Chill

It is amazing to work for Fairstone , we are working as team , Clear P&P , very well to have professional life and family time . Managers are always there for all workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

A growing environment with interesting initiatives

My overall experience working at Fairstone has been quite positive. The Executive team and senior management are quite approachable and open to new ideas. The teams are welcoming and employees are enthousiastic about coming to work everyday. The pandemic has brought challenges, like in any organization, but the teams kept working hard, in collegiality, to ensure safety for all. It has brought everyone closer together, like one big family.There are many opportunities to grow for anyone who seeks a good challenge and participate in an initiative to enhance how we work. Although salaries may not always be at par with the market, the overall remuneration/benefits package is very interesting.I recommend working at Fairstone.

Points positifs

Innovative organization with many opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Fairstone

20 septembre 2021
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed working at Fairstone! We are committed to ensure to our employees meaningful work experiences. Thank you for posting and all the best with your new role.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Fairstone is recommendable!!

At Fairstone, I worked with a team who made happy to be with them. I learned a lot of things at this company, especially, how to manage files properly, how to explain to customers if they are out of policy and how to help them to build a better credit score. I enjoyed working at this company that I totally recommend to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Fairstone

20 septembre 2021
Your views are appreciated! It’s always nice to receive positive comments. We work hard to provide a positive work environment for all employees. Thank you.

Na

The more you do, the more they expect from you. They expect you to give more than they can compensate you. Sadly to see ,there is not much room for advancement, promotions are limited to higher ups favourites only, no one else is recognized .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Fairstone

20 septembre 2021
We're sorry to hear about your experience. Whenever possible, we promote and develop talent internally to ensure our branch managers understand their customers and employees. We invite you to reach out to your manager to further discuss your comments. Thank you for your posting.

Great place to work

The interview process is smooth and easy. My advice is to convince them that you can be successful in this position. You need to give examples from your past experiences. I really enjoyed the interview process.They have great training which makes you ready to work after 2 weeks.A typical day in the Fairstone branch is starting by soliciting customers from different sources. If you have a loan request, it takes 10 to 15 minutes to make a decision. Then you need to call for collections. There are also administrative duties to do. The management is approachable and they want you to succeed.

Points positifs

benefits, bonuses, good management, regular office ours, good company culture, good training.

Points négatifs

Soliciting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Fairstone

12 juillet 2021
We’re glad you are enjoying working at Fairstone. We want to ensure our employees enjoy meaningful work experiences. Fairstone has policies and programs to help employees develop the skills they need to excel in their jobs, including training, mentorship and more. Thank you for your valuable feedback on your experience in the interview process.

Fairstone: Where stats trump morals, and where the needs of the shareholders come first

If you want to work for an Insurance company Fairstone is for you. Upper management is negative and they talk down to employees! They only care about auxillary products (INSURANCE Products and Home & Auto) if you are not "selling" these optional products you are punished by having underqualified "trainers" micro-manage your staff. Upper management is condescending and they have NO idea what they are talking about, they just tell you what to do, but they haven't actually touched a loan file in years. The pay is not worth the stress! People are quiting left and right. Upper management has no idea what they are talking about. They are just justifying their job, so they don't get fired! Upper management needs to change the way they speak to the employees and run the business. Do yourself a favour and look for another company to work for.

Points positifs

Work-Life Balance

Points négatifs

They only care about stats, negative work environment, you're encouraged to omit details about optional insurance products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Fairstone

12 mai 2021
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We’re disappointed to hear about your experience. We are committed to maintaining a positive work environment across our organization that reflect our culture and at its core are our values of Respect, Accountability, Integrity, Recognition, Diversity and Innovation. Thank you for your feedback.

Not fun

No training. Constant pressure of hitting the target, Your manager will not train you but will ask everything in return, No overtime is paid if you do work overtime. Customer are not told about all the other insurance product they have purchased with the loan, and the employee have to skip the part to hit Their targets.

Points positifs

None

Points négatifs

No training, no support, you have to be con artist to survive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Fairstone

12 mai 2021
Thank you for leaving a review. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. Fairstone has policies and programs to help employees develop the skills they need to excel in their jobs, including training, mentorship and more. We encourage you to contact your HRBP to discuss and raise your concerns for evaluation. We always value feedback from our employees, so thank you.

Je déteste cette job

Burn out dès la première année, aucun soutien, travail non valorisant, non gratifiant, m'a rendu malade et me tue à petit feu.

Points positifs

Rien

Points négatifs

Surcharge de travail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Fairstone

10 mars 2021
Merci d'avoir partagé votre opinion. Nous sommes désolés que vous vous sentiez ainsi. La Financière Fairstone a à cœur le bien-être de ses employés et nous veillons à assurer un environnement de travail sain. Nous vous invitons à contacter le service des ressources humaines afin de nous faire part de votre situation pour que nous puissions vous aider à surmonter cette étape. De plus, vous pouvez également vous référer au Programme d’aide aux employés SynerVie qui permet à tous les employés de bénéficier de services personnalisés afin d’améliorer leur bien-être. Ce service totalement confidentiel vous offre par exemple des conseils, des références professionnels, des ressources et des outils en ligne qui sont disponibles en tout temps.

Great Career Starter

Fairstone was the only financial institution that gave me an opportunity when I just came to Canada 3 yrs ago. You get thrown in the deep end pretty quickly you either learn to swim or sink. I learned to swim and swam pretty well. My manager was exceptional, she is tough but fair. If you make a mistake, she doesn't make you feel stupid, she let you know that everything can be fixed not to worry. She got my back and always fights for her staff. Within 6 months of her coaching I was consistently meeting my targets winning trips and awards. The work load is a lot for the pay you receive but your job is secure and the benefits are great. While other banks cut hrs and closed branches in COVID Fairstone stayed open. Despite the constant abuse from the customers Fairstone is a great place to start your career - it teaches sales skills, patience, tolerance and builds thick skin.

Points positifs

Great benefits, great management, amazing team

Points négatifs

Disrespectful customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Fairstone

10 mars 2021
Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad you're enjoying working with us. Fairstone has a number of learning & development programs to help employees develop the skills they need to excel in their jobs, including training, mentorship and more. We're looking forward to providing you guidance to your continued growth at Fairstone!

real teamwork

My experience with the company was positive. I have a good team leader. training is a must at this company as policies change every day for different customer needs.

Points positifs

good benefits

Points négatifs

fast past which can be stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Ontario has the worst Area Director and is known as a snake by employees

This company only cares about making money for when investors are ready to sell and do not care for their managers and employees. This is one company that has over 3 to 4 legal battle filed a year with employees

Points positifs

Favoritism

Points négatifs

Managers and Districts works 60 hours and more per week with no work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Fairstone

6 janvier 2021
At Fairstone, we act according to our core company values of Respect, Accountability, Integrity and Recognition. We encourage and support open dialogue and transparency between management and employees around roles and responsibilities. We also understand the importance of work-life balance. Our employees have access to a minimum of three weeks paid vacation, personal days, sick days, and time for volunteering engagement, among other allocations.

Assurance collective

Cette entreprise ne respecte pas les engagements pri avec les employés. Si on réussit les objectifs, elle va augmenter les objectifs et si tu ne réussis pas ton objectif, elle te rencontre et te fait voir que tu n’as pas fait assez d’efforts pour faire ton objectif. C’est une entreprise a pression

Points négatifs

Pas de pause, surcharge de travail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

n/a

For want of time I am not able to to give you an answer. No regrets working from home during COVID. I still do the same job in a different invironment, observing same rules. Not much has changed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Not a great company to work for

If you like to make 30 calls per day while juggling other incoming phone calls, admin work, being short staffed, loan appointments, emails, and on going learning this could be good for you you’ll always be busy, the pay as a secondary lending specialist was not worth the hassle

Points positifs

Benefits

Points négatifs

Collecting money over the phone from people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Sales Mongers

You gotta call people all day, some of them sign their lives away, people are duped into signing hidden clauses and commissions are just a bait. Idk how people work here (Kitchener Branch)

Points positifs

Free coffee

Points négatifs

Need a bigger space for that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Horrible Management structure

Even after being a top performer - They keep you at the minimum level, so that they pay you minimum and get more out from you. Giving an excuse of company policy and nonsense that promotions are restricted due to COVID. Well they don’t care about COVID when it comes to sales performance, one still needs to do what they achieved before, why they dont do promotions and pay raise for the ones who are the best of all? I am still unable to find answer to that after performing month after month. I feel totally demotivated to work, I am working just because lack of other options.

Points positifs

Great benefits

Points négatifs

Unfair pay, stress is all time high.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Too many hidden agendas behind targets

They try to low ball u for salary because they think we can make bonus. Not all branches are the same. I was in an unfortunate branch with a manager who did not know to do her job

Points positifs

If u can, the bonus can be good. But thier compensation structure is tricky

Points négatifs

Very poor managers. No guidence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Fairstone

27 juillet 2020
We're disappointed that this was your experience. We offer competitive and market-benchmarked benefits and compensation packages which were built in consultation with an external HR consulting firm that is a global leader in the field. Our learning and development team also provides dedicated manager training and the company holds an annual forum specifically dedicated to developing leadership skills among company management.

Good Conmpany

Good salary, they are good people, I gladly recommend this company, no problems.......................................................... Good benefits

Points positifs

Everything

Points négatifs

Some products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Fairstone ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

3.8

D'après 132 avis
5
65
4
24
3
15
2
11
1
17

Notes par catégorie

3.7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3.9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3.8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3.7Direction
3.6Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Fairstone à

  • Entreprises
  • Fairstone
  • Avis d'employés