Fairstone - Avis

Trouvé 61 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 63 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming atmosphere at first, quickly became stressful
BAE (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC10 février 2019
I recently worked at Fairstone and realized early it was not the career for me. While my managers were lovely people, I found the training to be very inadequate and unsuitable to my learning style, especially as I was brand new to the industry. There are the first 9 days that consist an information dump learned via online tools and tutorials, with a quiz at the end of each subject. I found it difficult to retain much of anything, and then things move very quickly to getting on the phone to begin with solicitation, delinquency calls and learning to take applications, with very little hands on practice or opportunity to fully understand what to say or do in specific instances, which caused me to feel incompetent and not confident in the role.

As it is a daily pressure to attain sales goals and meet delinquency targets, the general message is one of stress, in the form of daily review of performance metrics and reminders of where you need to be, as well as hearing how stressful it is while a colleague is trying to do their job. As the manager and assistant manager both have targets to meet as well and have to concentrate on their duties, I found it frustrating to have to interrupt them frequently to assist with my training. Also, a new employee has targets to meet within a month of being hired, which I found to be too soon and was stressful on top of trying to absorb the information and learn the job. The role is primarily to book loans and bring in as much business as possible, so the main focus is entirely money based-great if you are motivated just by money, but not
  plus... fulfilling in any other way.

The pay is OK for an entry level role and benefits are great. Shifts are 8.5 hours with just one half hour break (not paid) and I found it quite exhausting. This role is great for some people, and the company seems to treat it's employees fairly.
  moins
Points positifs
Spacious, clean office and decent working hours
Points négatifs
Inadequate training and stressful working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company!
Branch Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Timmins, ON8 février 2019
I’ve been with the company for 6 months now and love it! There’s plenty of opportunities to advance, monthly bonuses and incentives. I highly recommend hoping our fairstone family!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for.
Assistant Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON7 février 2019
Fairstone is a good company to work for. They focus on work-life balance. Sales skills are key to success as well as your collection abilities. It can be stressful at times, but what challenging career is not stressful? The pay is decent and the benifits are great. New employees start with 3 weeks vacation.
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule, good pay, stability.
Points négatifs
Stressful month ends, working additional weeeknds when the business requires it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that values work life balance
Branch Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 février 2019
I have been with this company for 4 years now, I have never worked with a more supportive hard working group of individuals who always have my back and encourage my professional development. My spouse was deployed my first year with the company, I barely made a name for myself yet the management team was very supportive in every way and flexible with my work schedule during this hard time

Fairstone is very transparent in every way , they encourage and actually believe in our company values and support full transparency in the workplace , some companies I have worked for in the past all though had values sometimes encouraged you to "bend the rules", Fairstone is not one of those companies, if you work hard follow company policy to the highest standard you are valued and compensated, the management team is always looking for feedback from their employees to better our employment experience.

Recently Fairstone invested quite a bit of money upgrading our technology to provide us with the most up to date tools to do our jobs. I look forward to my future working at Fairstone and encourage others to come join our hard working team.
Points positifs
Excellent benefits, work life hours, 9-5 type job
Points négatifs
Sometimes you have to work a odd weekend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They take care of their employees
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 février 2019
I have been with Fairstone for 18 years and absolutely love it here. I started with an entry level position and became a Branch Manager within a few years. Fairstone has great incentives, salaries, benefits and tons of room for growth within the organization. If you are looking for a great work environment and a career Fairstone is for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace and culture
Branch Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON6 février 2019
I started with Fairstone on March 2018 and love it here. I worked at multiple branches and the consistency in team work and work life balance is amazing. Culture is very diverse and great to be a part of, management is excellent because they always preach leadership, hardwork and togetherness. I am looking forward to improving my career with a great company that is a leader in the financial industry.
Points positifs
Great benefits, 3 weeks vacation, opportunity to advance in career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work
Branch Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON6 février 2019
I am an employee at fairstone and I encourage you to apply to a location near you. amazing benefits, achievable monthly bonus, amazing coworkers and an overall great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace with amazing benefits
branch account executive (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON6 février 2019
I have been into different offices but the workplace culture in this office is remarkable. I have been in this company for almost 10 months now and I am so glad that I am part of the fairstone family. I joined fairstone thinking I would start with an entry level job for some experience but looking at the environment and amazing bonuses I want to advance my career in this company. Great incentives to begin with and a great head start to a career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Branch Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 février 2019
I am currently an employee at fairstone ,
I have been working here for over a year and i definitely recommand it as agood work place and a good enviroment , wonderfull benefit , bonuses , vacations , and a lots of opportunities you can easily get your target and achieve over the target if you worked ,
Strong management and work team enviroment ,
Way to go fairstone .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company with room for advancement.
District Manager (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON5 février 2019
I have been with this company for 14 years. I started with the company with limited experience in the field as a entry level position. This company offered me room to grow and devolop from within. We have great training programs for anyone looking for a career. In a short period of time I was promoted to a Branch Manager Role. With the support of a great team and senior management I was able to continue my development and was recently promoted once again to District Manager.
I recommend this place of employment for anyone looking for a high paced sales enviroment that is looking for potential in career advancement.
Points positifs
Competitive benefits, flexible work hours, Advancement opportunities, unlimited earning potential.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We own this!
LS2 (Employé actuel) –  Lindsay, ON5 février 2019
I am very fortunate to be a part of the fairstone family. My work/life balance has improved drastically since joining early 2018. The hours are more than reasonable, goals are attainable and the incentives are impressive!
I would like to see senior management more regularly, in order to gain an understanding of what it took to get them into their positions as I am looking to keep fairstone as my lifelong careeer.
Points positifs
Incentives, 3 weeks vacation to start now, experienced staff, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work!!
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Chilliwack, BC1 février 2019
I have been with the company for almost 20 years. Most rewarding job I ever had. Offers me challenges and never is boring. Over the last 20 years I have worked as a Lending Specialist 1, 2 and 3 and for the last 4 years as a Branch Manager. It’s a great place to grow your skill set and be successful. We offer a great incentive programs and a amazing benefits program. One area that I feel very lucky with is the work life balance. Throughout my career this company has given me the opportunities to have a successful career and be a mother.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Branch Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2019
Nice place to work, no hard work only work smart :)

Perfect training system, when you join the company, you will be trained well: career courses will teach you about the business, how to talk to the client, time management. Many conference calls and bpos to help new employee to be a professional loan specialist.
Points positifs
FREE HOURS, COUPLE FREE LUNCH A YEAR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place To Work
Branch account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK21 janvier 2019
Excellent managers and staff. Excellent training. Good wages plus extra bonus. Good hours. Always learning. New adventures each day. Excellent clients.
Points positifs
Excellent work enviroment
Points négatifs
Having to turn potential clients down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Career Opportunity
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK18 janvier 2019
Fairstone is an excellent company to build a career with. Extensive training is provided along with excellent benefits and compensation package.
Fairstone is definitely a career choice for anyone looking for a challenging and rewarding opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Branch Account Executive 1 (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK18 janvier 2019
Fairstone is a great place to work. Great career opportunities and incentive programs with extra bonuses. Great environment to work in and a great place to start a career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great hours, a sense of community, and amazing perks.
Lending Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Cranbrook, BC18 janvier 2019
Working here for almost a year I can safely say the support from all levels of management are there to help if you ask! Team work is important when working in this type of setting. Getting along with co-workers is key. The company has amazing incentives to keep morale up and nothing beats the Monday to Friday setting. Advancement is available as long as your committed and fine with relocating. I see myself staying here until retirement.
Points positifs
Room for advancement. Good hours and benefits
Points négatifs
Needing to turn down customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for!!!
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK17 janvier 2019
Fairstone is a great employer who knows how to balance your personal life and work life, who knows how to make you feel appreciated by recognizing your hard work with great incentives structures and gives you the tools needed to grow within the company.

It is a great and fun environment to work in and a place you will want to make your permanent employer, your career.
Points positifs
Great incentives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly recommend working here
Branch account executive (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK17 janvier 2019
Great place to work, exciting opportunity for a lifelong career. Good benefits and excellent work life balance. You can earn lots of perks such as more paid time off and free meals. The job entails both sales and administration and I have personally learned lots about finance and credit. I would highly recommend this company to anyone with a driven, customer oriented personality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Career Opportunities
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK16 janvier 2019
I have been with Fairstone over 28 years now and each year has been more challenging and rewarding then the last. Fairstone offers you a Career, not just a job. If you enjoy being part of a team, are sales oriented and like to be compensated for your hard work then Fairstone is the career for you!
Points positifs
Benefits, Compensation, Work/Life Balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fairstone. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 63 avis
541
412
34
22
14

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,3Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise