Fairstone - Avis

Trouvé 92 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 94 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lending Specialist
Lending Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Canada12 août 2019
My first impression is a positive one. Seems like a reasonably ran company with realistic self-awareness and goals. Training is extensive and vacation is 3 weeks which is amazing. Definitely not a bad job for a professional looking for regular hours and a good company culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work
Lending Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB7 août 2019
excellent place to work and excellent team. great management and awesome people, it feels like family working with them, they appreciate and always ready to teach
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity is Yours
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB27 juillet 2019
I started with the company about 8 years ago and have had the opportunity advance with the company. I started as an Assistant Manager and in a matter of less than a year I was up to a Branch Manager and have had the opportunity through various training programs and support from District Manager, Senior Management and co-workers to move up and manage 3 different Branches each one larger in size.

If you are a team player with a positive attitude and you are looking for a great work environment along with an opportunity for a CAREER then the company Fairstone is definitely for you.

Fairstone offers a competitive salary, bonus for exceeding your sales targets, lots of various incentives along with an excellent benefit and Pension Plan.

With everything that Fairstone does for not only its employees, customers and for it communities across Canada makes me say that I am proud to work at Fairstone
Points positifs
Advancement Opportunities, Training and Support, Compensation/Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, busy work place
VARIOUS POSITIONS (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON23 juillet 2019
Great atmosphere, fun people, something different with every customer. Enjoy meeting new people everyday and helping them with their needs.
The hardest part of the job is working weekends. But that is just a part of this type of employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  New Brunswick5 juillet 2019
We work in an open office environment with all staff and Branch Manager. Office hours can very from office to office and do include some evening shifts (usually only till 7 twice a week). Fairstone offers good base Salary with monthly bonus based on your performance. Benefits and vacation start after 90 day probation period
This is a SALES job and you have to be self motivated. Fairstone provided all the training required to do this job but Previous sales and credit experience is a huge asset.

I have been employed with Fairstone (Formerly Citifinancial) for 12 years now. I started out in an entry level position LS1 and very much enjoyed that level, I was not looking for any advancement in my career and my management team was very supportive of my choice. When I had to re-locate to a bigger city (and I was able to transfer to another office with no issue) for my husbands job I decided I did want to take the next step in my career.
I am now a branch manager in a New Brunswick office and I am very happy i decided to take my career to the next level
Points positifs
Good Pay, Great Benefits, 3 Weeks Vacation to Start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. They really mean it when they say family and work balance.
Loans Officer (Employé actuel) –  McPhillips location5 juillet 2019
I love working at Fairston, we have a great team that looks out for you. I have the best manager, shes a stickler for perfection but she also helps you get there. Everyone helps you to succeed even upper management. And there's so much to learn. I love my job and my team.
Points positifs
Great bonuses
Points négatifs
Far drive to get to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don’t recommend it.
Lending Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK4 juillet 2019
I Felt like I was back in high school again. You are constantly being micromanage and the manager had a terrible short fuse with customers and staff. The other staff were awful to work with. They were bullies to say the least. It was an awful work environment.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity for both personal/professional growth
District Manager (Employé actuel) –  Nova Scotia4 juin 2019
Just celebrated 28 years in the finance business. I must admit, the last 2 years have been the most engaging, exciting, full of promise and opportunity as the Fairstone brand continues to evolve. These are exciting times to be in on the ground floor of a forward thinking business. My colleagues are always supportive and have played a significant role in the betterment of our business. The people I work with from day to day are simply wonderful- everyone working towards the same goal. Simply put, to make Fairstone the employer of choice for MANY years to come. This is a great career. Challenging, rewarding, engaging, opportunity to move up the corporate ladder- its all here. Talk to the employees, research the Fairstone brand- you won't be disappointed.
Points positifs
engagement in the business, opportunity to evolve.
Points négatifs
none come to mind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun team environment with attainable targets
Lending Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS31 mai 2019
I am still new with the company (3 months in) but having come from a similar company in the same industry, I can confidently say that I made the right decision in joining the Fairstone team.

Typical workday involves selling personal loans and insurance products to new and to existing clients. Solicitation & delinquency calls, as well as administrative work, round out your day. Excellent and supportive management and team environment.

Base salary is competitive with attainable targets - monthly bonus if you hit your target which is very doable. Three weeks paid vacation after your 90 days is up - say whaaat?! Management really wants to see you succeed and so far has done an excellent job making me feel supported in this role.

Consistent schedule with the option to flex if necessary - great work/life balance.
Points positifs
Monthly bonuses, work/life balance, team environment
Points négatifs
None come to mind!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity to work in a fun environment.
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Lewisporte, NL29 mai 2019
Great company to work for!

Room for promotion.

Training provided.

Competitive salary with potential for bonuses.

Great benefits.

Satisfaction of knowing we are helping our clients.

Create fun environment.

Canadian wide.
Points positifs
Not just a job. Its a career!
Points négatifs
Can be stressful at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work!
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Bathurst, NB29 mai 2019
I've been with the company for only 8 months, but since have evolved in my role as a Branch Manager. I really enjoy my work, its quite challenging and rewarding. It can be a fast pace environment, but i do enjoy it better than being a slow day, however there's always something to do. I'd have to say the hardest part of my job is keeping a open mind and keep positive as their is always challenging aspects to the job. I've left my other respective employer of 13 yrs for this opportunity and i haven't regretted it yet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company with amazing people
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Richibucto, NB29 mai 2019
I've Been working with the company for 25 years. Fairstone offers great advancement opportunities, amazing benefits, great bonus incentives, pension plans etc..If you are a team player with positive attitude this Company is For YOU!
Points positifs
Great Pension Plan, Bonus, vacations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Branch Manager (Employé actuel) –  Tracadie NB28 mai 2019
Good company, a lot of incentives, super retirement plans and benefits. They consider you as humans and not numbers! I've been working for this company since 20 years and wouldn't go anywhere else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to accomplish your career goals!
District Manager (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS28 mai 2019
When I started with this company I had no idea that I would be here 12 years later as a District Manager. They hired me with only customer service experience, taught me everything I needed to know about the business, and showed me what my future could hold if I wanted it. For example, when I showed my interest in becoming a Branch Manager they made sure I was mentored, given the proper training, and I was promoted within 2 years of being hired. Before being promoted to District Manager I had the opportunity to work in several markets as a Branch Manager and a Business Trainer for Atlantic Canada. These experiences helped to prepare me for the role I have today. The opportunity to influence, inspire and ultimately make a positive impact to my team and our company is beyond rewarding. Of course this job has it's challenges however that's what keeps it interesting! I would recommend Fairstone to anyone with a positive attitude, a passion for customer service, and a willingness to learn. Like I always say to my team, you can have whatever you want with this company you just have to be willing to work hard for it.
Points positifs
Strong tenured senior leadership team, strong marketing department, great career advancement opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
District Manager (Employé actuel) –  Newfoundland and Labrador28 mai 2019
I recently celebrated 38 years with Fairstone. What a great place to work. I started my career at the entry level and took advantage of the advancement programs they had in place and very quickly I was promoted to the Level of Branch Manager and shortly after to the District Managers position. An extremely rewarding 38 years. If you are looking for a career that is challenging, rewarding and exciting with a company that is constantly evolving this is the company for you. Salary is very competitive and a fantastic benefit program. Excellent opportunity for advancement and a flexible work schedule. A fun place to work and be a part of a high performing team.
Points positifs
Bonus and Reward Programs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay and benefits. Technology issues
Call Centre Agent (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC29 avril 2019
The people are great to work with. A friendly environment for everyone. There are plenty of positions and opportunities to advance to. Fairstone culture is new but very well alive and amazing. Lots of issues with the software and inefficiency that are still getting fixed up.
Points positifs
Workplace Environment
Points négatifs
Software Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pressure environment
BI Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 avril 2019
Worked on the major projects to migrate from Citi's infrastructure to the Amazon cloud. The work environment was challenging and high stress, but thankfully the technical staff was outstanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micromanaged
Lending Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 avril 2019
Was not for me. Very minute to minute managed. Watch and listen to every thing you do, down to your bathroom breaks, and confront you about what you’re doing, when you aren’t doing anything wrong and working hard. Don’t like the product and I feel it puts people in a bad situation in a worse situation with debt. They like to think it’s helping people. Whatever helps them sleep at night. Bully people when they can’t pay (after they clearly can’t afford the loan you sold them on) and threaten to take all their furniture and even go to their work and house to collect. Which I’m pretty sure is illegal. Resigned due to my moral values.
Points positifs
It’s a job I guess.
Points négatifs
Kills your soul
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no progression
Financial Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC17 mars 2019
too much work for very little money, no mentoring, they expect u to magically perform from day 1. the work presure is too high feels like telemarketing
Points positifs
they will not fire u
Points négatifs
no growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming atmosphere at first, quickly became stressful
BAE (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC10 février 2019
I recently worked at Fairstone and realized early it was not the career for me. While my managers were lovely people, I found the training to be very inadequate and unsuitable to my learning style, especially as I was brand new to the industry. There are the first 9 days that consist an information dump learned via online tools and tutorials, with a quiz at the end of each subject. I found it difficult to retain much of anything, and then things move very quickly to getting on the phone to begin with solicitation, delinquency calls and learning to take applications, with very little hands on practice or opportunity to fully understand what to say or do in specific instances, which caused me to feel incompetent and not confident in the role.

As it is a daily pressure to attain sales goals and meet delinquency targets, the general message is one of stress, in the form of daily review of performance metrics and reminders of where you need to be, as well as hearing how stressful it is while a colleague is trying to do their job. As the manager and assistant manager both have targets to meet as well and have to concentrate on their duties, I found it frustrating to have to interrupt them frequently to assist with my training. Also, a new employee has targets to meet within a month of being hired, which I found to be too soon and was stressful on top of trying to absorb the information and learn the job. The role is primarily to book loans and bring in as much business as possible, so the main focus is entirely money based-great if you are motivated just by money, but not
  plus... fulfilling in any other way.

The pay is OK for an entry level role and benefits are great. Shifts are 8.5 hours with just one half hour break (not paid) and I found it quite exhausting. This role is great for some people, and the company seems to treat it's employees fairly.
  moins
Points positifs
Spacious, clean office and decent working hours
Points négatifs
Inadequate training and stressful working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fairstone. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 94 avis
556
418
39
26
15

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise