Fairmont Hotels & Resorts - Avis

Trouvé 381 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 057 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management of Health Club
Registered Massage Therapist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2019
While I enjoyed working there for the short time I was a contract RMT, the management really needs to make the Massage Therapy offerings a priority if this is to be a sustainable offering for the Health Club.
Points positifs
flexible hours, friendly environment
Points négatifs
below industry-standard split; lack of steady clients, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awful place to work
Houseman (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 avril 2019
No sense of organisation,
management is not bothered about day to day operations staff
no time management at all and haywire schedule
you work like a robot with no recognition at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC19 mars 2019
At Fairmont, every coworker was willing to help each other. Working at housekeeping department, the working environment was fast-paced. It was nice to see the guests letters with appreciation and compliments about rooms that I'd cleaned.
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
sometimes it could be hard to adjust my personal schedule with on-call situation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place with the potential to grow
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Lake Louise, AB17 mars 2019
The chateau was an amazing place to work, although, I wouldn't recommend it for people who have never lived away from home. The staff are very close, it's like a family. We all live in staff accommodation and it's absolutely wild where the guests can't see.

The company offers a wonderful opportunity for growth if you can survive a year.
Points positifs
Amazing location
Points négatifs
Party Central
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good benefits
Credit Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 février 2019
Good benefits
difficult to have a work life balance
great discounts on meals and accommodation
good company to work for
diverse location
Good benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working here!
Content Marketing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC27 février 2019
Best experience of my life, great work culture. Kick started my career, and never was there a shortage in learning opportunities including additional online courses and cross training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great perks for travel
Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB21 février 2019
If you enjoy travel, love selling and people, this may be a great fit for you. If you have the freedom to travel, there are opportunities that will be rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Recommended
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 février 2019
They didn't let us take 10/15 minute breaks, only a half hour. No leaning or sitting down allowed. Lots of things were skipped in my training and I was penalized for some of them. Their training attitude is incredibly condescending, I felt like they were treating me like a 5 year old which was incredible demeaning and hurtful and made it a lot harder to feel secure and confident in the work I was doing.
Points positifs
Food provided
Points négatifs
Will most likely give you food poisoning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just like the Oilers "Old Boys Club"
Front Office Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 février 2019
I worked here for a couple of years. Worst place to work. Supervisors and managements are a joke, to say the least.

In my opinion, the GM and Director of HR are very unprofessional. How they have (and continue to hold down) those titles is baffling. I had a couple of interactions with the HR Director. Boy, oh boy. The lack of knowledge and professionalism displayed by all upper management is incredible. Yeah, it's easy to rehearse helping guests with a personalization and smile, but why don't you focus on your employees and morale for a change? Revenue is too valuable?

Workplace culture is very non-existent. It's hard to feel good about coming to work here when your immediate supervisor and upper management are on power trips. It is actually quite amusing. I am so happy I finally left this place.

There are many more details I could type out, but the ratings I gave will suffice. I think it is self-explanatory.
Points positifs
I no longer work here
Points négatifs
Too much to type
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company but do not work for fairmont tremblant
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Tremblant, Ottawa, Whistler11 février 2019
I started to work for Fairmont (CP Hotels) in 2000, had lots of good years and learned a lot. Chateau whistler is a great workplace with positive feedback and good teamplayers. Unfortunately not the same working for Fairmont Tremblant!! Zero support from the HR team and the management is just a big joke. After over 18 years of service i got fired for missing a doctor apointment while on medical leave. If thinking of working for Fairmont do yourself a favor and stay away from Tremblant!
Best of luck :)
Points positifs
Full time work with benefits
Points négatifs
Bad manegement, HR staff is a Joke. Fired tafter 18 years of services
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Management
Manager, Loyalty Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 février 2019
An Extraordinary Company, Colleagues and Leaders truly care and that have the opportunity to learn and grow every day. Proud to work for a Company whose values are close to my heart
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place with a complete new life time experience.
Kitchen Steward (Ancien employé) –  Lake Louise, AB25 janvier 2019
Nice and professional work environment. Management is excellent and takes care of their employees. Hourly wages for colleague position are not very competitive.
Points positifs
Magnificent nature around.
Points négatifs
Far from big cities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team and a wonderful place to work
Director Of Engineering (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 janvier 2019
A destination in the middle of Toronto.
Great relations between staff and management
Very environmental savvy and futuristic vision.
Pioneer in Energy saving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for
CREDIT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 janvier 2019
Very good company to work for. Always opportunities to move within the company. With my computer knowledge was able to travel throughout the chain assisting hotels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Illegal hours, lack of training, and TERRIBLE management
Kitchen Helper (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 janvier 2019
They will hype up the place a lot. Act all happy when you are first hired. It is all a lie, this place is far from happy and functional. Barely any proper training was given. Spent the majority of it sleeping, eating, and playing on my phone in the chattery (lunch area, stay away from the seafood). When it came down to the busy season I had no knowledge of most things required which is obviously not good. They will make you work illegal hours. Working until 12am and back at 6am. They will expect this back to back. Absolutely insane!! People with seniority over you will throw those shifts at you so they can sit in the TV room all day. The management was absolutely horrible. My manager went on Vacation during the busiest time of the season, both of mine did actually. I didnt have a clue who was in charge for the first 2 weeks of them gone. Was a surreal experience, and made me lose faith in most of the current managers running the hotel.
Points positifs
Co wokers
Points négatifs
Management, hours, not respecting labour laws
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Close to nature
Second Cook (Ancien employé) –  Lake Louise, AB7 janvier 2019
I did my summer job there and it was one of the best things I ever did. Amazing crew. Summer is very busy, be prepared to work long hours, But they believe in work life balance
Points positifs
Free meal and discount at hotel
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun friendly place to work
Houseman (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 janvier 2019
Fast pace and is a great place to meet people
very clean environment and safe place to work
alot of famous people stays there
if you like history this is a place for you to discover
lots place to visit surrounding the hotel area
Points positifs
buffet lunch
Points négatifs
expensive parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was Fairmont Resort in Fairmont BC
BC - Lifeguard (Employé actuel) –  Fairmont, BC5 janvier 2019
Has been a great place to work! Awesome place for people not from Canada. They have staff accommodation if you need it! They have started to do lots of renos so things are coming together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Guest Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Alberta3 janvier 2019
great company to work for, amazing benefits, good salary, possibility to transfer worldwide. I mean overal its a pretty good place, every place has its pros and cons but If I had knew how much greater then other places this one was i probably wouldve stayed there, also easy to be on their good side and stay there for the rest of your life! thumbs up fairmont is a company I would love to work for again!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, hard work
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC2 janvier 2019
Always being pressured into being faster and better. Very high standards of cleanliness. Hardest part of the job was the constant negative feedback, makes you feel worthless and like you want to stop trying. Some supervisors are tougher than others and only seem to focus on the negative. Occasionally the hotel was missing supplies that make it essential for you to do your job such as a working vacuum or having no king sheets in the whole hotel.
Heavily discounted staff meals were provided and also very good quality. Also a ski pass discount is offered
Points positifs
Staff meals, ski pass discount
Points négatifs
expectations, organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fairmont Hotels & Resorts. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 1 057 avis
5557
4318
3124
226
132

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise