Fairmont Hotels & Resorts - Avis

Trouvé 462 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 581 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun department to work, but early starts and lots of overtime, poor organisation
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC16 septembre 2019
Spend hours setting up for events, serve at the events, clean up after, prepare for tomorrow's event.

Terrible scheduling meaning several hours of overtime. Very repetitive work. Demanding and unorganised management. High turnover of management staff. Gratuities not paid out fully to servers. 2 weeks on then 2 weeks off sometimes due to no events. Sometimes start work at 4am, sometimes finish work at 4am. Impossible to have a routine, always tired.

Fun staff, not so fun management. Most people are just in Whistler to have a good time and work at the Fairmont for the cheap staff accommodation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Guest services (Ancien employé) –  Fairmont Hot Springs, BC12 septembre 2019
Great place to work, amazing team. Would recommend to anyone, lovely first job to have had. Good experience to start out with, and amazing life skills learned
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Experience of My Life
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Lake Louise, AB11 septembre 2019
Working at the Fairmont was an amazing experience. With only having little experience in the hotel and food and beverage department, the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise welcomed me with open doors and helped me improve in not just my work, but with my confidence and my customer service skills. Although starting in a department where many of the people were new and had some management struggles, we were a family and helped each other learn and grow. Banquet serving I found was a great starting point in the F&B industry. I was able to learn basic roles of a server and junior serving, and with function helping in other departments, I was able to host as well. Even got to learn basic bartending skills from working the winter season on the outdoor ice bar- which was definitely a highlight of my time there. The hardest part of my job was definitely how physical the work was such as moving tables, chairs, etc and the long hours that came with it (12 hours at most) In the end, the team all had a fun time working together and we got things done effectively and efficiently. All in all, working at the Fairmont was a great job and hope to one day return
Points positifs
Free on shift meals
Points négatifs
Long hours, lots of physical work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting workplace with daily challenges
Storeroom Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Lake Louise, AB10 septembre 2019
Encouraged by my immediate managers to work independently allowing myself and my team to tackle tasks and overcome problems at our discretion. Whilst working there I have taken it upon myself to overhaul the inventory locations allowing for more accurate and efficient operation of the storeroom.

The workload is variable however myself and my colleagues are able to distribute the workload evenly to ensure outlets receive their products in a timely manner. Many days can be extremely hard having to unload up to 20 pallets between a small team in a small storeroom.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun fast paced
Assistant Event Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 septembre 2019
Very fast paced environment although the management is very demeaning. I had a horrible manager that was very mean and insulted us when we made mistakes, I was fresh out of college as well and new into the Hotel Industry.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
long hours, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work culture
Marketing & Sales Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC8 septembre 2019
This property has the best work culture I have experienced in my career. You work with a diverse group of friendly and inclusive people which allows you to learn and respect all cultures.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun job
Valet Driver (Ancien employé) –  Mont-Tremblant, QC4 septembre 2019
was the best experience i have had

only downside is that i did not have enough hours in the end

theh personnel and clients are amazing and the ambiance is casual
Points positifs
exciting and varied job
Points négatifs
can be obnoxious to work in the rain and snow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rush and professional
Server (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 août 2019
- Have to make sure the food is served on time and manage the waiting time of the guests among tables reasonably (avoid complaints).
- The serving food has to be cleared as fast as possible for the second meal come.
- Have to serve by every single demand of the guests (except something against the company's law).
- I can enjoy the job by talking to customers and learn a lots of valuable information from them since my workplace has a lots of big event from successful people (C.E.O, project of development of Winnipeg, the idea of how business should be, etc.)
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Exhausted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging work environment
Chef de Partie (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 août 2019
Small property, in recent times close 7 hrs/ day. constant schedule change, so no WLB. Great set of colleagues. Management focus on cost crunch. Fast paced day of work with minimal breaks. In general there is a great culture in the hotel. Lots of opportunity to learn different sections or areas of each department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In room dining Server
In-Room Dining Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
So much growth potential!
They really are top of the line employers in hospitality and you will not find better wages, treatment and hospitality quality then here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Company
Bartender/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Lake Louise, AB21 août 2019
This company has extremely high standards, but gives you a massive sense of fulfillment because of their standards. You feel like your part of the family during everyday life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family oriented and friendly staff.
Uniform Inventory Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Lake Louise, AB16 août 2019
The workplace is like a family. I worked with younger colleagues and oftentimes i become like their mom or older sister. Sometimes work is very unpredictable. Colleagues will come to ask for requests and if i can give what they asked for i feel bad. I worked for over 10 years in same department and been into different managers with different management style. Every organize is not perfect their will always be some flaws. But i know how to work with them, I am a team player and this is what i learned from working into a department that has a small team and a hotel industry. I learned to prioritize the needs of others before mine. Service is more focused and personalized. The most enjoyable part of my job is that i got to meet a lot of people and have a nice conversation with them. Small community so i felt very close to other colleagues. People are very friendly.
Points positifs
Free duty meal, 50% on F&B, free uniform laundry and discounted rate in all Fairmont Hotels.
Points négatifs
Sometimes long hours and stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, with good wages and benefits.
Junior server (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 août 2019
I loved working at Fairmont. They provide an amazing training, they care a lot about the employees and make sure everyone is happy at work.
Also they usually are very flexible with the schedules and I also liked that they do performance reviews every few months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a job
Snow Maker and Grounds Keeper (Ancien employé) –  Fairmont Hot Springs, BC11 août 2019
Fairmont Resort is a wonderful place to live and visit. The job offers they have a varied and everchanging. The reason for this is because the management is weak and stupid. The heads of the company are great and personable but your average shift leaders are the problems. The majority of them live in the area and while they are die hard company people they will not listen to your suggestions and will constantly take shortcuts and create issues through incompetency. Fundamentally blame flows downhill and new hires will always take the flak from this expect yourself to be fired and rehired at the end of your probationary periods so as they can save the company money from having you get severance or job security. If you are there just to experience the mountains and live in the area and live pretty care free that all said and done the jobs are pretty typical and normal its a great location and the work isnt dangerous for the most part. Many people are great to work with however if any of the women leaders feel threatened by your skills, work ethic, or in the case of females your prettier than they are, expect to be the scapegoat for several of the petty old women. It didn't happen to me personally but I saw multiple people in tears because of some of those women.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cada momento se transforma en un recuerdo inolvidable
Waiter/Server (Ancien employé) –  Fairmont Mayakoba4 août 2019
El ambiente de trabajo es único. Los lideres realmente se preocupan por ti. Desarrollo continuo y satisfacción total al convertir los momentos de los huéspedes en recuerdos inolvidables!!
Deseo con toda mi alma volver a trabajar en Fairmont....mi hogar Fairmont.
Points positifs
Desarrollo y reconocimiento continuo
Points négatifs
Se va el tiempo muy rápido ya que vives tú empleo con gran satisfacción
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Assistant Front Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Southampton31 juillet 2019
Fairmont Hotels & Resorts is a great company to work for. There is equal balance of work and fun. There are lot of opportunities to grow within the company and my own Resume is a classic example.
Points positifs
Internal Growth
Points négatifs
Only few hotels
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Preach about work life balance, but there is none.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC30 juillet 2019
Worked as a cook for a year. My colleagues were great, management was a joke. Schedule was all over the place, they care very little about your life outside of work. Finishing work at 10pm then scheduled for 7am the next. Hired people hugely unqualified for higher up positions and didnt give the opportunities to the people who actually worked hard and new their stuff. Would never work there again...
Great benefits though!
Points positifs
benefits, pay, staff housing
Points négatifs
long hours, uncaring management, bad scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place is intimidatingly fun
Prep cook and line cook (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB20 juillet 2019
lots of people to learn from, fun and enjoyable workplace
Points positifs
free meal
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great colleges
In House Painter (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC7 juillet 2019
Enjoyed all the colleges but hard time seeing the fake management and the way they miss lead staff.
Points positifs
you pay for lunch, not free
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place
Intern Position - Front Office (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2019
It has been the best experience of my life. Great hotel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fairmont Hotels & Resorts. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 1 581 avis
5823
4466
3178
250
164

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise