Fairmont Banff Springs - Avis

Trouvé 82 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 84 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough place to live and work
Second Cook (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB1 août 2019
People town, friendly people, busy place. Staff accommodation is tiny and tight. Advancement really depends on what field you are in. Longs hours, hard to have a personal life is parting isn't your thing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Hospitality Institution
Assistant Director of Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB15 mai 2019
If your goal is to Launch, develop, grow, connect your Hospitality career then The Fairmont Banff Springs is the best place for you.

This does come with an expected Hoteliers sacrifice of Hard work and dedication.
Points positifs
Great Executive Leadership.
Points négatifs
Isolated location for City people. Not to bad though Calgary is not too far away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic and interesting work place
Royal Service Agent (Switchboard Agent) (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB28 février 2019
Every day is different with different guests and queries at the hotel. It keeps the job interesting as no day is exactly the same. As it is quite a big workforce (roughly 1000 employees), there are a large number of managers in the hotel and it's almost impossible to know everyone. However, any managers or colleagues I dealt with during my time there were always friendly and supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fairmont truly a great company to work for
Tour Manager (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB16 décembre 2018
The Hotel chain is a great company to work for within North America. They have a great hiring process and hire people with "emotional intelligence". The Training platform is fantastic as well.
Points positifs
Meals provided and Banked Lieu days for overtime worked
Points négatifs
10-14 days everyday in the summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relax workplace
Part-time Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB17 novembre 2018
Great environment to work in
Easy going, staff and managers
Nice place to work
Very accommodating
High-quality guest services
Takes care of every staff
great benefits and wages
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Less hours in winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to save money, no free time during main season
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB29 octobre 2018
I was hired to this hotel with Manpower job agency, it was very fast and easy to get there. Free accomodation, shared room with two other guys, free food. Look to be good advantages, but I had almost no free time, scheudules were usually like 8-10 days straight and than one day off, almost everyday a different shift. I met there the worst management in my life. AFTER TWO MONTHS I WAS FIRED LIKE EVERYBODY FROM MANPOWER, BECAUSE FAIRMONT DIDN´T ALREADY NEED US. I LOST JOB AND ACCOMODATION IN ONE DAY AND NOBODY TOLD ME ANYTHING. I JUST RECEIVED AN E-MAIL FROM THE JOB AGENCY, THAT I HAVE TO LEAVE
Points positifs
free food and accomodation
Points négatifs
nobody cares about people, doesn´t matter, how hard do you work, you can´t be sure, if you can keep or loose everything anytime!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and innovative workplace
Second Cook (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB23 octobre 2018
The springs really taught me a lot from time management skills to dealing with guests in an open kitchen, making your own menu items and ideas, to being part of a large team in a thriving atmosphere. The hardest part of the job would be time management especially on busier days. Feeding over 1500 people in different banquet functions isn't always easy to organize and execute but with a solid, and hard working team anything is possible. The most enjoyable part of the job was cooking in large batches at all times and with a fun crew of people. I learned how to create a fine dining experience by working at the springs.
Points positifs
Free food supplied all day/ discounted meals /benefits
Points négatifs
long hours/secluded area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun and yet professional workplace to everyone!
Server @ F&B Banquets (Employé actuel) –  Banff, AB2 septembre 2018
A fair workplace culture for a diversified environment. We have an open communication with the higher/highest management level and an access to the Ethics Committee hotline.:)
Points positifs
lots of family benefits, vision & dental included!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great to work for, perfect for travellers.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB24 juillet 2018
Work was always a pleasure to go to. Management were down to earth, very approachable and genuine. Your ideas and opinions were heard and valued. Recruitment did a good job of hiring quality workers so the team I worked with made life easy. There were also opportunities to shadow different job positions within the hotel creating opportunities to learn and eventually gain positions in differing fields.

The only negative I could say is during busy summers the tight scheduling often resulted in 6 day work weeks. This is tough when you live in Banff because you want to enjoy as much of the outdoors as you can!

If you are a traveller the company can provide onsite staff accommodation which is a great start to beginning a life in Banff. It is cheap and a great way to save money. The company understand the struggles and challenges of moving far to work there and a great deal of effort goes into supporting you and making you welcome.

Be warned though, Fairmont is its own little community within Banff. Good at times as it is easy to make friends, however living in the staff accommodation can blur the lines between work and life. My word of advice is to venture outside the bubble and meet people downtown to enrich your Banff experience.
Points positifs
Great for travellers, Discounts hotel wide, discounts at other hotels, staff cafeteria
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful team, great benefits
Spa Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Banff14 juillet 2018
Working in a world renowned spa had it's ups and downs. Overall, I gathered important skills while working there and enjoyed the amazing team I was apart of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Hotel - Great Company to work for!
SENIOR STORE PERSON (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB11 juin 2018
Physical work, makes you feel like you've earned your pay. Rewarding at the end of the day.
Co-Workers were a lot of fun.
Fairmont is a wonderful company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fastpace enviroment
Steward- Full time (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB3 mai 2018
Everyday was different depending on how busy the hotel was and how many guests were eating at the different outlets in the hotel. We would wash cups, plates, cutlery and many different cooking objects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really appreciate this company they are the one who hires me from my contry.
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB11 avril 2018
The job is so tough at first because they are so picky in terms of cleanliness. You need to clean 15 room by yourself. Sometimes when you have a VIP room you need to deep clean that one it is because the guest paid
so much.
Points positifs
free benifits
Points négatifs
very tough job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Stewardess (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC27 mars 2018
It was an amazing opportunity and i would recommend it to anyone looking for a summer job. This job taught me how to work a full time job and how many amazing friends you can meet from doing a job like this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing working experience
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB13 mars 2018
I worked for Fairmont and had the best time working for them. They were very understanding to any and all concerns I had. The management was always very communicative with the other employees and always wanted us involved in decisions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Banquet cook (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB5 mars 2018
great place to work for the aspiring chef. youll learn so much and work with a great team. great chance to move around to different outlets or to even travel around the world within the company
Points positifs
great atmosphere
Points négatifs
stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Such a great experience
CAPTAIN SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB4 mars 2018
The Banff Springs Hotel was such a great experience!I had the great pleasure of working with very hard working , knowledgeable colleagues whom I learned very much from!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Experience
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB2 février 2018
I cannot speak highly enough of the management and things I have learned while working with this amazing brand of Fairmont! Would certainly recommend this experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to have experience
HSKP Office Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Banff, AB31 janvier 2018
Growing up fast in this hotel since people are come and go very often.
Great activities and great place to meet new friends.
Love the park and everything around.
Hotel itself is amazing
Points positifs
staff accommodating, activities, benefits
Points négatifs
not too much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bartending Experience
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Banff, AB10 janvier 2018
Was a good experience working overall. Would have liked full-time hours as I was hired for but did not get. Great work and employee culture within the fairmont.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fairmont Banff Springs. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 84 avis
542
430
38
23
11

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu