Fairfield Inn & Suites  - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 540 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, unappreciated
Front Desk Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB10 juin 2019
The management was horrible. Expected you to work doubles, then return back in 4 hours. You could never plan your life because you were always there.
My friend passed away, and after working 2 weeks of double shifts with one day off, they fired me because I got a doctor's note saying I needed a couple days to regain my mental health. They did it over voicemail.
Points positifs
Meet new people
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't even consider working here
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Kincardine, ON31 mai 2019
I started working a couple months ago and at first it was amazing till my old boss quit then the owners brought in this unqualified person and lets just say the place lost a lot of people because of dirty rooms, rats, bugs etc... and not to mention refusing to pay employees and overworking others
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a very good work place setting
HOUSEKEEPING (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB13 mai 2019
the shifts can be long and depending who is supervising stressful. As some are not very nice people to work with. very high turn over for staff. overall if you enjoy housekeeping and can ignore certain people and just get your job done, its alright.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here!!!!
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 avril 2019
Literally the worst company I have ever worked for. They expect the world of you and don't give you any credit when you give it to them. They keep hiring people and then before three months probation is up they fire them because its cheap labour. I loved it when I first started but as I worked there i saw how truly bad this company is. DO NOT WORK HERE!!!
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
LITERALLY EVERYTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work.
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON3 avril 2019
Management was awesome. Really cared about their employees and meetings were productive. Staff were happy and everyone worked as a team. Communication was great as well which is important.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Watch out
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON20 mars 2019
Was hired to work 2 shifts, treated poorly and then fired by a person who was not my superior. They lied and gave no feed back of what I was doing wrong. I wouldn't recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Kanata - Breakfast Server (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 mars 2019
- you should expect to work really hard
- soccer/hockey moms and kids are the worst, but you'll be surrounded by them, staff is super nice
- expect early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You can have a locker, and you can be off early on some occasions.
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC20 février 2019
Best part about the job is you can work on your own, for the most part. The worst part is the time limits that are set, are sometime hard to manage. In the summer it is very hot in the hallways,and in the winter the hours can be hard to get, as it does slow down.
The people are nice there, for the most part, and everyone seems to get along. People will help out others, when needed.
Some management are very nice, and pleasant.
I learned a lot there, and I will always be thankful for the lessons learned.
Points positifs
Sometimes off early
Points négatifs
Can be stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love people,working with them
I have sales Anyway and l sales Avon,For 8 years (Ancien employé) –  Vernon B.C.1 février 2019
I,m a real hard working,I ,m a friendly person,Hope you have a wonderful day,God Bless you.Thanks l have worked at Vernon Lod,Silver Star and Tiki,They liked my work,Did Laundry too.,and cleaning rooms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Operations manager ruins any chance of this being a decent job.
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB13 novembre 2018
The job itself is enjoyable, meeting new people, helping guests. That was the only positive working here. The operations manager is rude, condescending, a liar, and goes out of her way to make everyday miserable. Constant changes to the schedule, broken promises, and constant bullying make it hard to enjoy. Don’t even think of advancement as you have to be related to management for that to happen. Ownership seems to ignore the constant turnover that’s a direct result of poor leadership. The rules and expectations change daily as do the paydays for managements convinence. Extreme favouritism and manipulation used against the employees. If management changed would be a great place to work.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Management, unrealistic expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no advancement
Night auditor (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB1 novembre 2018
Unless your friends with management, There is no advancement here. Co- Workers are great, friendly, helpful. Management does not care about its workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON30 octobre 2018
Cared about their customers experience to the hotel. Had very high standards to cleanliness. Competitive rates with other hotels Teamwork was high with all the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely horrible place to work.
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL7 septembre 2018
Very uncleanly, and disorganized management literally had no idea what they were doing and would get upset with employees for doing what there told, yes I’m aware that makes no sense it didn’t to me either. Expected you to work past your scheduled shift UNPAID, management was no understanding in the least or easy to approach, we were expected to clean 16 rooms a day and no matter how messy the room is still expected to finish in time. Benefits are non existence, having to pay a 25$ union fee every pay check and getting twice the amount of taxes if not more taken out of my check than any other job I’ve ever worked at. Cannot have any piercings including TOUNGE which makes no sense at all. I was expected to take out my industrial earring at the top of my ear. Also tips were non existent and the job is just far far far FAR to physically and emotionally demanding to work. You were expected to be on call 24\7 even when you had already worked full hours that week and come in when they pleased. Some people would be working 7 days a week because of being pressured!! Anyways all in all do yourself a favour and NEVER work for this company please I promise you, you will regret it! The kenmount road Fairfield inn in St. John’s Newfoundland was the one I worked at just to be clear!
Points positifs
Absolutely nothing
Points négatifs
All listed in my description
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON13 août 2018
Good job to have if you like to clean in a timely manner. Nice facility to work in and the staff was nice. Good exercise while working is my idea of a good job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pure trash, but a job is a job
Housekeeper/Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB29 novembre 2017
The only thing i can think that was a positive was the people but they're no match for the massive steaming pile that was literally everything else.
There were a grand total of 4 housekeepers. 4. seriously. And most of the time we only had 3 because one of them was over at the other hotel. Getting 20-25 rooms to clean wasn't unusual. (I've even seen 31) And it's not like these were all stays either, this was a normal day.
Even with all that, they then decided to give us a management checklist. You know, a list of all the things we shouldn't have to do because it's not our job? Yea, we had to do them.
At least there was no shortage of hours.

The people really were great though. Everyone helped each other out when they finished and we all got along really well. *cough* Until they get fed up and quit within 6 months. *cough*
Points positifs
1$ breakfast oh wait they stopped that. Great benifits opps wait they don't know what those are.
Points négatifs
Advancement? what does that mean? Crazy understaffed, etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
AMazing but challenging
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 novembre 2017
Working with the old team was absolutely amazing!
However, when new management becomes difficult to work with, the job becomes a lot harder in many different ways.
Points positifs
Great experience
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Housekeeping is interesting
Housekeeper/Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON28 octobre 2017
It was a good place to work as long as you got along with all the girls. but as far as any job with as many people working in the same department under the pressure required to maintain standard could be a bit much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What to expect
Housekeeping Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB6 octobre 2017
At Fairfield, a few things you can expect are work, pleasant guests, and $1.00 all you can eat breakfast and free coffee throughout the day. There will always be hours if you want them. Moving on to the negatives; in the ten months I was there, I was never given a salary raise (even after asking after three and four months), nor was I given benefits after 6 months; they did not promote from within the company; your work schedule during the day fluctuated (you would be scheduled from 8-4 and some days wouldn't be gone until 6 or 7 (without warning)); you would be forced to work at a neighbouring hotel if an employee did not show up for work (which happened on a weekly basis, and this meant staying until 6 or 7, which is challenging if you have kids); management, in my experience, had good days and bad days. I only wish the bad days were sparse, as opposed to what they were. Most of the bad days involved staff getting pizza though so that was nice.
Points positifs
Inexpensive breakfast, free coffee, great co-workers, lots of hours.
Points négatifs
Unexpected schedule changes (under 8 hours notice), no wage increase, no benefits, indifferent management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive environment with a work - life unbalance
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON22 septembre 2017
Start at 8 or 9, You stay until everyone on your housekeeping shift is done, you could be done your rooms ar 4pm but a coworker isnt until 9pm, you stay until 9pm. trainers are hard on new people. and they dont get your information for pay right away all they ask for when you start is your first and last name,
Points positifs
pay check
Points négatifs
long shifts ( 12 - 16 hrs a day ), trainers are rough on new people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management! Bad owners!
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 septembre 2017
Working here has been such a bad experience. Really low pay and the owners tend to get involved so much. You can work your butt off for them and they still can not appreciate it. Working team is great minus the housekeeping manager. So unprofessional! Not worth it to work for bad ownership!
Points positifs
Management and staff team
Points négatifs
Bad owners and low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fairfield Inn & Suites . Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 540 avis
5526
4415
3312
2136
1151

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise