Fabricville - Avis

Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job experience I have EVER had
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Canada26 septembre 2019
I have been working in retail for a long time. And this was by far one of the worst jobs I had.
Full of empty promises. No benefits. Pay was minimum wage and I did not get paid enough for what I delt with.
Management was awful. They would talk about things I was doing wrong and overall how bad I was doing only a few feet in front of me to another manager instead of coming to me directly. ( one assistant manager was a sweetheart but the actual manager was the worst)
They told me one day I wasnt allowed to make mistakes because " headoffice" see's it the wrong way. The companies policies are crazy. Co workers where okay, nothing special except having simular interest in sewing.
I heard bad things about working at before I got hired but I gave it a shot and everything I heard was 100% true. I always wondered why there was a high turnover of staff when I shopped their before ( I was a regular customer too) and now I know why. They treat their employees awful. Goodluck who's the next cashier after me. I wont be missing this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job for Creative, Designers, student and Crafters
Drapery sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC10 octobre 2018
Fabricville is a complex company with many areas of interest. It is a good place for students, designers, crafters, seamstresses, to share their experiences, learn from others and be the first to learn about new products. Fabricville works hard to keep their staff up-to-date with the latest trends and products.
The work involves keeping the store stocked, in order, helping Managers with their time sensitive request, researching products in other stores when needed. One requirement is a comfortable pair of shoes.
Points positifs
employee discount on fabric
Points négatifs
standing for long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good atmospher
Warehouse Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 août 2018
people are friendly and helpful.
my duties is :
• picking, packing and preparing orders.
• Restocking of products in warehouse.
• Assisting delivery of products to customers as needed.
• Responsible for stockroom.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic Environment
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB7 août 2018
Cutting fabric, giving tips to customers projects, providing proper discounts to products are some of the things that are included day to day. Staff is incredibly friendly and incouraging
Points positifs
Staff coupons
Points négatifs
store hours can be too short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet and clean work place
Inventory & Warehouse staff (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 janvier 2018
Clean, tidy and calm workplace. Great environment, managment and colleagues very helpful and polite. Good salary and working hours too. Perfectly accessible by public transport.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had a good time working at Fabricville
Customer service associate (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB6 octobre 2017
Good management and team.
I helped customers to find fabrics, etc.
free sewing patterns, made display store sewing projects.
Part time hours varied,
Points positifs
Good to meet other people who shared passion for creativity.
Points négatifs
Part time hours varied, depending on the time of year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Head office takes care of all employees
Office manager (Employé actuel) –  Head office Montreal15 mai 2017
Numerous benefits. Fabricville is really heartfelt to the employees. they have great summer hours and staff are all amazing big family.
Great place to be and wonderful work atmosphere.
Positive energy and creativity is at max.
Very recommended.
Points positifs
leave at 1 on Fridays during the summer
Points négatifs
traffic area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contradictive work environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Lasalle, QC1 mai 2017
Having worked there for a year as a cashier, I was constantly asked to put away fabrics by my manager on the back shelves, and then scolded moments later for being our of sight from my cash. Occasionally my schedule would change mid-week without my knowledge, thus making me miss my shifts.
At one point I had been forced to take time off for reasons out of my control, and once I had called Head office about it, I was met with a "That's too bad."

However, my coworkers were extremely kind and understood my frustrations. I still keep in contact with some.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work
Cashier (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL13 avril 2017
I loved working there, great employees they are so nice and outgoing. So friendly when I needed help with something I was always assisted. I love the employees, made work so much better and couldn't as for a better place to work
Points positifs
I enjoyed everything
Points négatifs
I was pregnant so it sucked i had to leave at that but stayed as long as I could.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love the people in and out of the job
Part-time Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB7 février 2017
I find Fabricville is a great job to work at, the customers are amazing and with the service we give they keep coming back for more and are satisfied with the customer service we give.
Points positifs
Our discount is better then the elite card sometimes
Points négatifs
Sometimes we don't get a break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and productive
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE12 janvier 2017
The store was going to close when I was hired and despite the stress, all of my co-workers remained positive and focused at the task and hand. I actually enjoyed working with everyone and we all laughed as we tell jokes as we worked on closing the store. The job itself was relatively simple and the hours were good, but it got more difficult when company higher ups mixed up information such as shipping orders, causing more stress than necessary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
apprend beaucoup sur le travail, agréable a travailler
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 février 2016
Le gérant sont très gentil, toujours prêt a vous apprendre de nouvelle chose.
Points positifs
Rabais sur le tissu
Points négatifs
pause du midi courte
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
travail productif et agréable
Décoratrice (Ancien employé) –  Quebec City, QC22 décembre 2015
-Prendre les commendes et servir les clients
-calculer les cm ou pouce et les convertir en mètres
-Marchandise placer le magasin et conception des vitrines
Points positifs
argent fabricville quand tu vend des cartes de membres
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable company with a good work environment and welcoming coworkers
Marketing Coordinator / Website Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montreal, QC8 novembre 2015
Working in the marketing department offered many interesting opportunities and challenges which allowed us to exercise our creativity in a variety of ways. Although a little behind the times in terms of technology, the joy of working with dedicated and professional colleagues balanced out any technical frustrations. Co-workers were always able and willing to find ways to improve when technical hurdles got in our way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC25 octobre 2015
Hard work
Too much hours
Not enough Salary
Good maangement and friendly co-workers.
The hardest part of the work invenotry time once a year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Times and details of my work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS14 septembre 2015
The day at Fabricville started at 9:30 we had to tidy up the various departments, after that I would help customers choose their fabric notions thread etc, and sometimes the pattern .
When new merchandise arrived it had to be priced and put out on the floor,.
There was a great deal of co-operation and help from management as well .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work at
sales associate (Employé actuel) –  dorval, montreal2 septembre 2015
the manager is very friendly, fun place to work at. everyone working there are very helpful. the managers are always trying to resolve any issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Très agréable, toutefois très dur physiquement à cause des ballots
Gérante de magasin (Ancien employé) –  Valdor, QC25 novembre 2014
S'il y avait eu plus d'espace pour transporter les marchandises avec des chariots, celà aurait été plus facile physiquement.
Points positifs
Les rabais sur achats
Points négatifs
L'espace pour se déplacer avec de groses marchandises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Décoratrice et vente au service
Décoratrice d'intérieure (Ancien employé) –  Alma, QC11 novembre 2013
conseiller le client
calculer le tissus pour confection
couper du tissu
faire la facture pour la caissiere
faire inventaire
proposer le matériel requis pour la confection
conseiller le client
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
commis a la clientèle
service a clientele (Ancien employé) –  chateauguay,qc29 avril 2013
La gérante était agréable et très bonne gestionnaire. Ce qui rendait le travail agréable et les copines aussi.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Fabricville. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 24 avis
54
48
36
21
15

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise