Extendicare - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 98 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great service industry
Health Services Worker (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB14 septembre 2019
Great place to work. Helping people. Save environment. Learning and evolving as a health care worker. You learn how to develop team work under the supervision.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great starting job
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 septembre 2019
My only issue was that there wasn't enough hours for me to earn enough to live on. Part time is great but not when you live on your own. I would 100% go back and stay if I had enough hours
Points positifs
Great people, great food, great service expectations
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff, great work ethics, fun environment
RPN (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 août 2019
Overall was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every step of the way. Got to learn a lot from everyone. Great location and work ethics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here
Rpn (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON28 août 2019
Orientation is s joke. They are too short staffed to teach you how to do your job and then discipline you for not doing your job. When I complained it fell.on deaf ears. They can force you to stay overtime if they are short staffed which is daily pretty much. They threaten with reporting to cno. Staff is mostly jaded and overworked. When I asked long time employees why they stay they said pension. Not a good enough reason in my opinion. They just want warm bodies in slots. I had no interview and no references were called. In 20 years of nursing I've never been treated with such disrespect.
Points positifs
Its a job with average pay
Points négatifs
Staffing, forced overtime, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great PSWs
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON17 août 2019
PSWs are not treated with respect by management. The PSWs work very hard and take wonderful care of the residents. Sadly, there is no positive reinforcement.
Pay is on the lower end for long term care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB25 juillet 2019
Good place to work if you enjoy spending time with seniors! Management was nice and accommodating if I needed days booked off. Staff are all pleasant to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
PSW (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON16 juillet 2019
Management at this company is need of some improvement.They need to hire more people to accommodate vacation requests. They need to make people stay by offering a good work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mgt. Not supportive. Treat u like a robot. No heart.
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 juillet 2019
Extendicare at west park ltc. New mgt has no heart for all the staffs. No emphathy. They treat u like robot. They dont care about ur well being. They talk to u like they care but they dont.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a nice place to work at all
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Thornbury, ON13 juin 2019
Wow! You have to be a machine to work there. Very busy place and there is not enough staff. You are not treated well at all. You better know your stuff or out the door you go! Not a nice place to work at all. I have seen them fire so many people really without giving them a chance. You have no say at all. They are not interested in your opinion.
Points positifs
Free soup most days!
Points négatifs
It is not the hours that is long, It is the work load!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad work place
Psw (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON22 mai 2019
Horrible place to work you work like an animal always short staff if your not your forced to run to other areas to get residents up at six am in areas that are short then your expected to still do your own work load !!! the PSW is unappreciated, very disrespected. I’d say. Stay away.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Ugly environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great facility, residents are awesome
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Fort Macleod, AB23 avril 2019
typically a great place to work. nursing staff are very competent, from HCA's to RN's. residents are treated well, and food is very good. management is very accomodating to staff when needed
Points positifs
free lunches for staff appreciation
Points négatifs
too short staffed most days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Team
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON10 avril 2019
I have worked at Wyndham Manor for 7 years and the team is amazing. Everyone works their best to care for the seniors and the managers here really do care about what is best for the residents.
Points positifs
culture of this home is better then most
Points négatifs
need more staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management mistreats staff
RPN (Ancien employé) –  London, ON2 mars 2019
Highchange over in staff. Poor orientation given. Management doesnt listen to staff. The more seniority you have the least respect you get. Honesty is not a value of Extendicare.
Points positifs
Pay is good
Points négatifs
Management is poor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Useless management and unfriendly work culture
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON27 février 2019
They hire people quickly and then they fire you for no reason. You pay monthly to the union from your salary and if something goes wrong at the work place with you, the union is not helpful at all. Their is no job security at all. Wyndham Manor I would say is not a great place to work. I worked there for 6 years and one day they handed over to me termination letter. No one would appreciate your honesty and hard work.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Unfriendly and worthless people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON27 février 2019
The Extendicare at Oakville has the worst management ever. That home would have been fantastic but the management has turned staff against eachother, hence it results to backbitting. The poor management of that location has distroyed the environment for their resident as well. They do not give chance for newcomers to grow. They gossip alot and make the environment not conducive for their staff and resident
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like People
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Tecumseh, ON25 janvier 2014
I like helping people. I went back to school so I could work with the elderly because of this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 25Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience at Extendicare
Cook and Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Tecumseh, ON10 décembre 2013
First off I would just like to say I enjoyed working for Extendicare. The people I worked with were great and got along very well. I didn't however learn many new things but grew stronger in skill as I went along. Example broadening my inventory and stock skills, higher communication skills, and how to execute good quality food on time and organized. I also worked as much as I could. Although I was full time I still took on the responsibility of staying overtime. The most enjoyable part of my experience working for Estendicare was the people I worked for (the residence) that lived there and I did what my passion is which is cooking.
Points positifs
cooking
Points négatifs
getting attached to some of the residance and them passing away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warm and inviting
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 novembre 2013
My time at Extendicare was a great experience. The staff was friendly and so were the people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.....Staff member are very helpful
1) PHYSIOTHERAPIST ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 octobre 2013
Very helpful and Interesting.
management is very supporting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling environment with residents.
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Port Hope, ON12 septembre 2013
Extendicare has been a great learning tool as a psw, I have learned many things during my employment and had the opportunity to sharpen all of my skills.
Points positifs
learning closely from registered staff.
Points négatifs
inability to get full time employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 10Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Extendicare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 98 avis
518
421
322
211
126

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise