Extendicare - Avis

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 91 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
PSW (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON16 juillet 2019
Management at this company is need of some improvement.They need to hire more people to accommodate vacation requests. They need to make people stay by offering a good work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mgt. Not supportive. Treat u like a robot. No heart.
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 juillet 2019
Extendicare at west park ltc. New mgt has no heart for all the staffs. No emphathy. They treat u like robot. They dont care about ur well being. They talk to u like they care but they dont.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a nice place to work at all
PSW (Ancien employé) –  Thornbury, ON13 juin 2019
Wow! You have to be a machine to work there. Very busy place and there is not enough staff. You are not treated well at all. You better know your stuff or out the door you go! Not a nice place to work at all. I have seen them fire so many people really without giving them a chance. You have no say at all. They are not interested in your opinion.
Points positifs
Free soup most days!
Points négatifs
It is not the hours that is long, It is the work load!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad work place
Psw (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON22 mai 2019
Horrible place to work you work like an animal always short staff if your not your forced to run to other areas to get residents up at six am in areas that are short then your expected to still do your own work load !!! the PSW is unappreciated, very disrespected. I’d say. Stay away.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Ugly environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great facility, residents are awesome
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Fort Macleod, AB23 avril 2019
typically a great place to work. nursing staff are very competent, from HCA's to RN's. residents are treated well, and food is very good. management is very accomodating to staff when needed
Points positifs
free lunches for staff appreciation
Points négatifs
too short staffed most days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Team
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON10 avril 2019
I have worked at Wyndham Manor for 7 years and the team is amazing. Everyone works their best to care for the seniors and the managers here really do care about what is best for the residents.
Points positifs
culture of this home is better then most
Points négatifs
need more staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management mistreats staff
RPN (Ancien employé) –  London, ON2 mars 2019
Highchange over in staff. Poor orientation given. Management doesnt listen to staff. The more seniority you have the least respect you get. Honesty is not a value of Extendicare.
Points positifs
Pay is good
Points négatifs
Management is poor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Useless management and unfriendly work culture
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON27 février 2019
They hire people quickly and then they fire you for no reason. You pay monthly to the union from your salary and if something goes wrong at the work place with you, the union is not helpful at all. Their is no job security at all. Wyndham Manor I would say is not a great place to work. I worked there for 6 years and one day they handed over to me termination letter. No one would appreciate your honesty and hard work.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Unfriendly and worthless people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON27 février 2019
The Extendicare at Oakville has the worst management ever. That home would have been fantastic but the management has turned staff against eachother, hence it results to backbitting. The poor management of that location has distroyed the environment for their resident as well. They do not give chance for newcomers to grow. They gossip alot and make the environment not conducive for their staff and resident
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like People
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Tecumseh, ON25 janvier 2014
I like helping people. I went back to school so I could work with the elderly because of this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 25Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience at Extendicare
Cook and Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Tecumseh, ON10 décembre 2013
First off I would just like to say I enjoyed working for Extendicare. The people I worked with were great and got along very well. I didn't however learn many new things but grew stronger in skill as I went along. Example broadening my inventory and stock skills, higher communication skills, and how to execute good quality food on time and organized. I also worked as much as I could. Although I was full time I still took on the responsibility of staying overtime. The most enjoyable part of my experience working for Estendicare was the people I worked for (the residence) that lived there and I did what my passion is which is cooking.
Points positifs
cooking
Points négatifs
getting attached to some of the residance and them passing away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warm and inviting
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 novembre 2013
My time at Extendicare was a great experience. The staff was friendly and so were the people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.....Staff member are very helpful
1) PHYSIOTHERAPIST ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 octobre 2013
Very helpful and Interesting.
management is very supporting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling environment with residents.
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Port Hope, ON12 septembre 2013
Extendicare has been a great learning tool as a psw, I have learned many things during my employment and had the opportunity to sharpen all of my skills.
Points positifs
learning closely from registered staff.
Points négatifs
inability to get full time employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
extendicare
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Port Hope, ON8 août 2013
I loved working with the residents, they had great activities for them. Coworkers were mostly great people but a typical day was very busy and full. I learned many things while employed there, the hardest was their ailments and their life ending. The most enjoyable were their stories.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's not an easy job
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kapuskasing, ON19 juillet 2013
being a support worker is a very hard job it's not for everyone, most of the staff are very friendly, the management is not to great,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Job
Activity Aide  (Employé actuel) –  Lakefield, ON15 juillet 2013
Plan and implement new and exciting activities for the residents.
Keep the classic activities running on a regular basis.
chart progress and health of residents
train new staff
Excellent management and co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 14Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and educational
Personal Support Worker (Placement) (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON21 mai 2013
Clinical placement as part of program curriculum 261 hours required.
Points positifs
rewarding experience to care for individuals with needs
Points négatifs
Some senior staff refuses to train students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical union setting
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury Ontario20 mai 2013
Residents are wonderful. Staff is more worried about what their collegues are getting away with than the work being done.
Points positifs
It was close to home.
Points négatifs
Nobody can stand being there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible cheap company with no integrity
Dietary Cook/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto28 avril 2013
This was the most APALLING company I have ever been employed with. An absolute lack of concern for residents safety and dietary concerns. NEVER enough product on hand for the cooks to properly prepare meals for all residents. You are regularly left to figure out how to make 3lbs of food stretch to feed 200 residents. Residents on texture modified diets fed whatever junk is leftover because once its ground or pureed no one can tell anyway. Leftover food saved and re-packaged and sold as fresh for Meals on Wheels clients. Unsafe storage of food. Equipment not maintained properly.

Employees expected to start early and work through most breaks because the workload is so intense you couldn't possibly complete the expectations while taking normal breaks and lunch. Vietnamese factory kids have better working conditions.

Management just concerned with "covering their own butts" even when you bring up serious safety concerns. They are just a bottom-line driven company that should be absolutely ASHAMED of their operating standards and how they treat their residents. Union is equally useless. Happy to take your dues every cheque but unwilling to take a firm stand on anything else.

Do not risk your trade qualifications, professionalism or conscience on this company. And do not EVER consider admitting anyone you love into an Extendicare owned or managed home.

Extendicare....You know what you are doing...I know what you are doing and the Ministry of Health and Long term care will know what you are doing. I am exercising my "Duty to Report". And to all the mid-managers upwards
  plus... in the company...I wish for you in your "golden years" the same kind of care and nourishment that you currently feel is appropriate for your residents.  moins
Points positifs
I'm not there anymore
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 93Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Extendicare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 91 avis
515
420
322
211
123

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise