Extendicare Health Services, Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 158 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 293 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company
Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2019
Co workers doesnot cooperate with newcomers. No training at work and understated other's capabilitie, and obviously most coworkers seems to have a habit of complaining about others to management . No appreciation , no life work balance, never appreciate works.. Worst company i ever worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They only thing that makes it fun are the residents and family members who always appreciate your hard work. The coworkers are nice.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 juillet 2019
Underpaid, managers will drive you crazy, no empathy or compassion for employees. No benefits, too much work for little money.
Amazing coworkers, stay away from managers!
They expect too much for you and never appreciate your hard work.
Worst company I ever work for.
Managers in the constant fight about who has more power.
Points positifs
good coworkers
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employer
Support Services Aid. (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON17 juillet 2019
This employer has been good with me from the day I started.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunities to learn fundamentals.
Accounting Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2019
There are opportunities to learn fundamentals but growth is limited and work life balance is hard to obtain.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Business Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON9 avril 2019
The turnover in every department within Extendicare and it's subsidiaries is extremely high. You are treated poorly and they do not observe a healthy work/life balance. Your contribution to your department goes unnoticed and when they have sucked the life out of you, they discard you. People often quit or get fired from this company. The benefits are good, but the pay is below the industry standard for all the roles within the company.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would never recommend this place to anyone I know, to live or work at.
Activity Aide (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON26 mars 2019
Worst management team, manipulation, bullying, speaks to you like you’re a child. Would never recommend this place to anyone I know, to live at or work at.
Points positifs
The residents
Points négatifs
Bullying non stop
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Therapeutic Recreation Practicum (200 hours) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 mars 2019
I learnt a lot from the recreation team here. They really care about the residents, and encourage participation in programs. All staff are very friendly and work well as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An environment where you can learn a lot from.
Dietary and Activity aide (Ancien employé) –  St. Paul, AB25 février 2019
Working at extendicare was a very hard, and yet satisfying job. The work the you are putting in there, carries over into real life in many ways. First of all, you are helping residents in their last stages, and that is why it's so satisfying..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Favorite Place To Work
Private Hire (Ancien employé) –  St. Paul, AB17 février 2019
I quite enjoyed assisting the elderly woman. It felt good to make her happy and have someone to speak with. I like helping others, and there is much satisfaction when I get to uplift others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No one should have to call this their home
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON13 février 2019
OMG where would I even start, this company cares more about money in there pockets then the residents that live there. Always working short staffed. Impossible to give the care that you really want to give to the residents. Management refers to their PSW staff as “lazy and illiterate”. I would never put my loved one in the home I worked in unless I had a bed right beside them so that I could make sure my loved one was looked after. There is no time to engage with any of the residents. In the summer if they can’t get out for some fresh air on their own, they are stuck inside. Not enough staff.
Management just decides to transfer staff to different areas, no continuity for the residents. I could go on and on but I think you have the picture by now.
Points positifs
Weekends when management are not there
Points négatifs
Working short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Work Environment
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Lindsay, ON1 février 2019
Fun, Interactive place of employment. Staff is courteous and time manageable. Love the clients and their stories every day is a new beginning never a dull moment
Points négatifs
No Security for hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All adls
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Leduc, AB14 janvier 2019
I enjoy were I work, I love my manager and the staff I work with. They are very flexible, and we are all well trained on all the equipment. We have regular meeting and are very up to date.
Points positifs
Awesome staff
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a job
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kirkland Lake, ON13 décembre 2018
I enjoyed working at Extendicare for the most part. The facility I worked at had great staff but was very understaffed . Which made your day a lot harder since you're picking up the extra work. But i did enjoy working for there home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You are mud if you are sick
Health Care Aide - HCA - CSW-RCA (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON8 décembre 2018
I worked their than I had serious health issues and then my manager says to me ,you have been so good up until this point. I didn't plan my illness and it was from working so many hours and double shifts. The management needs to be better trained. Also if you keep treating your employees like they don't matter when someone gets sick. Something is wrong with this because I help people and get so much satisfaction out of making people happy. Then when a PSW gets sick and phones in because they don't want to make other people sick that are vulnerable and fragile ,they tell you that it's hard to replace you for that shift. If we weren't sick we would be there. So the Oshawa extended care on park Rd needs a over haul.
Points positifs
The clients can be nice .
Points négatifs
Not enough compassion for people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away!
Management (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan1 décembre 2018
The work life balance is not there at all especially if your in management. Esprit is a new retirement community that needs a lot of work, not sure the upper management really knows how to handle it. They risk patient safety, poor culture, dont have a common vision and a real lack of communication. The residents are amazing as well as the front line workers just unfortunate that they have a weak corporate!
Points positifs
Residents!
Points négatifs
Long hours, weak corporate, poor culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extendicare no care
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 novembre 2018
Management do not support family work life balance and would rather lose you as a valuable employee than work something out, which is probably the reason for high turnover and constant job reposting.
Points positifs
Decent salary
Points négatifs
Will replace you without blinking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked and Underpaid
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Port Stanley, ON13 novembre 2018
Great co-workers and residents but all staff are overworked and underpaid. Little recognition given to staff that go above & beyond. Certain staff are unable to take their breaks as they would not get their work done in an eight hour shift if they took a break. Older building that needs updating and newer equipment to make work environment more enjoyable for staff as well as residents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
na
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON22 octobre 2018
Unfair work schedule and there is constantly shortage of worker. The manager has favoritism and can be stressful to work in this kind of invironment.
Points positifs
friendly co worker
Points négatifs
hardly any brakes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
repeat postings?
RN Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 octobre 2018
I see this position over and over again and I'm wondering why?

I feel for the residents at Orchard Villa as they don't have a steady hand as DOC for the facility.

I would caution you not to put your family members in this facility.
Points négatifs
repeat job postings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience but low pay
Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON30 septembre 2018
Low paying position which expects you to put in long hours. High turnover leads to extra work for the remaining analysts. Good place to gain experience.
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Extendicare Health Services, Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 293 avis
574
477
352
231
159

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise