Extendicare
3,3 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Extendicare - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
408 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 413 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
chaque jour je dois prendre soins de 65 patients.je dois prendre lordre des medecins et repondre au demande du patient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I started to work here as HCA with no experience in nursing home/ LTC at all but staff were helpful accommodating when I need tips and query. After more than a year I passed CPNRE and got my license as LPN. The management was kind enough to hire as same and been a great experience since then. But one thing for sure which is common to most places is the shortage of staff. If need hours to work, you'll never run out on this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you enjoy being stressed out, and made to feel like everything wrong in the world is your fault then this might be a good job for you. Expect staff to work overtime as they don't properly schedule. It feels like a prison for the elderly. I call it Pretend-to-care instead of Extendicare.
Points positifs
Co-workers
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrid company. Even if you work there 5+ years, they don't give you full time hours, so they can pay you less. No benefits what-so-ever. 1/10 rating. Management is horrible as well. Employees speak in other languages and many treat residents poorly. Higher up tells you not to report incidents and takes zero blame. Employees and the company needs to step up. Managers and CEOs need to treat employees like they matter, and give benefits and appreciation.
Points positifs
Amazing residents
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is an older home, but it wouldn’t be so bad if they would get rid of the current Management Team. The culture is very bad on the inside.They’re unfit to manage the place.Firstly they have no respect for any of their staff, they pretend that they care but truly not the case.They’re unfair, unprofessional, unfriendly and shows favouritism. They don’t recognize hard work. Even if staff work themselves to the grave, they will turn on you at the slightest issue followed by harsh discipline.I wouldn’t encourage anyone to work there.
Points positifs
Benefits not bad
Points négatifs
Territorial staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working here was fun and more experienced gained to match any facility in future .Training and retraining is always on course while protection and safety of resident and staff is their priority
Points négatifs
Yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Schedule changes every day including when you’re not there, no forgiveness for appointments or sickness ever. Horrible communication. The general service staff however were all very friendly outside of management! On a few occasions though I did see verbal abuse/ignoring of elders from many health care aides at different times. Would avoid honestly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
12 février 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We take all comments seriously. Please reach out to us at communications@extendicare.com to discuss further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was nice to work there if they did or not if they did or not who knows I guess they got new people to work with them and to help them out to at the place they are at.
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
No
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
5 février 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We take all comments seriously. Please reach out to us at communications@extendicare.com to discuss further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The staff at Extendicare Peterborough show a lot of love and respect to the residents. That was what kept me motivated.The menu has great value and there is always plenty of food for hungry individuals.
Points positifs
Good menu items for residents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This job by far qas my absolute favorite from my interview, to the amazing people I had the pleasure of meeting and working with! I absolutely loved my job, it was an absolute privilege working with my favorite demographic 🙂🌺
Points positifs
Fabulous events, sometimes with free food!
Points négatifs
Line ups at the elevators, but i had more time to chat with my peeps 🙂
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
28 janvier 2021
Thank you for the feedback and positive review! We are very appreciative of the fact that we have such a caring workforce who care for the residents they serve.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i worked for this company for 6 years, if not family moved i will not think to leave my working place. All co-worker are very nice. Management is all right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
28 janvier 2021
Thank you for the feedback and positive review! We are very appreciative of the fact that we have such a caring workforce who care for the residents they serve.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The only good thing about working here is your coworkers. Management pick on staff, bully you and don't help you when you're short staff. You get forced to stay if youre short staffed and don't care if you can't. pay is very low. management expect you to do work of 2-3 people. 1 RPN to give medication, dressings, vitals and deal with emergencies for 60+ residents. unsafe but management don't care or help, will sit in their office and drink coffee and say no when asked to help. avoid this place.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
28 janvier 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had a negative experience. Our organization continues to learn every day from feedback such as yours and the management team is committed to improving in areas that are brought to our attention or alternatively, explaining the decision-making process to our team members. if you have further questions, please contact communications@extendicare.com
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-workers are mean & are not there for the residents. May cause unnecessary drama that affects how others feel about themselves. Management knows, but very little changes. Other places I worked at provided meals for their staff at no extra cost. This place doesn’t. One doesn’t feel valued as a front line worker.
Points positifs
Close to my home
Points négatifs
Co-workers are mean
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
28 janvier 2021
Our team takes feedback seriously and we welcome any concerns raised by employees. Our frontline workers are very important to us and are the backbone of our organization. We are fortunate to have team members who care deeply for our clients. We encourage you to share comments, suggestion or feedback with your supervisors. We take your viewpoint seriously and have regularly implemented new procedures aimed at improving our service to patients/clients and their families. You can reach out to us at communications@extendicare.com so we can discuss further the steps we are taking. Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough training, no communication from management. Nonstop work means front line workers take dangerous short cuts. The training coordinator has no idea what actually happens in the houses. Orientation was entirely insufficient. While many of the HSWs are great, some are extremely hostile. Constantly understaffed, no schedule organization, regularly asked to work doubles. Shift change is a disaster.
Points négatifs
Low pay, long hours, hard work, no respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
28 janvier 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had a negative experience. Our organization continues to learn every day from feedback such as yours and the management team is committed to improving in areas that are brought to our attention or alternatively, explaining the decision-making process to our team members. if you have further questions, please contact communications@extendicare.com
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extendicare has great staff. Great Residents. Management needs to improve. Starting at the very top. The facilities are lacking in proper hygiene products and ADL equipment, making it hard to provide proper and deserving care to the residents.
Points positifs
Staff really cares.
Points négatifs
Management is horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
28 janvier 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We take all comments seriously. Please reach out to us at communications@extendicare.com to discuss further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Patient safety huge concern. No job security, as a manager I was constantly defending my staff. Upper management all about the money no concern for how staff were treated. Let go of management and trained staff because of the cost. Untrained staff doing unsafe care. As a nurse and a manager I was afraid of risking my professional license. Glad to no longer be working there! Loved my co-workers, staff and residents!
Points positifs
Residents and staff
Points négatifs
Upper management and low staff to residents ratio
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
28 janvier 2021
Our team takes feedback seriously and we welcome any concerns raised by employees. Our frontline workers are very important to us and are the backbone of our organization. We are fortunate to have team members who care deeply for our clients. We encourage you to share comments, suggestion or feedback with your supervisors. We take your viewpoint seriously and have regularly implemented new procedures aimed at improving our service to residents and their families. You can reach out to us at communications@extendicare.com so we can discuss further the steps we are taking. Thank you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company I've ever worked for. Terrible treatment of nurses, low wage, low morale, lack of PPE, totally disorganized. High managment turnover, terrible communication, terrible work hours, little to no education opportunities, and pay is laughable.
Points positifs
No pro's. None.
Points négatifs
20-30 visits per day. No support at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
28 janvier 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We take all comments seriously. Please reach out to us at communications@extendicare.com to discuss further.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work place to work in saskaton. Lots of bullies. Management team won't care even if you report your co workers. union reps are not great - won't really help you. CCA's yell at other staff. Older cook is rude, no patience and would yell ay your face and embarrass you infront of others.
Points positifs
pay, nice residents
Points négatifs
co workers, bullies, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extendicare is a terrible place to word. They do not care about the seniors and treat them horribly. Management treats the staff with the same horrible indignifying disrespect as the clients. Management is uneducated, and have no idea how to do the right job for clients and staff. High turn over of staffing speaks for itself, so stay far away unless you want to be a part of a corrupt, unprofessional, and an uncaring company. I left because because of how they make you treat residents/clients
Points positifs
Residents/clients and their family
Points négatifs
The management team, pay, the way they treat staff and residents/clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
28 janvier 2021
Thank you for your feedback. The care and safety of our clients is very important to us. We are very appreciative of the fact that we have such a caring workforce who care for the clients they serve. We welcome any feedback you can provide on specific areas of complaint by directly contacting us at communications@extendicare.com
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am working as a personal support worker in Extendicare from last 5 months .. I love to work there because I love to help needy people and old people..
Points positifs
Touch with my profession
Points négatifs
Less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
28 janvier 2021
Thank you for the positive feedback and review! We are very appreciative of the fact that we have such a caring workforce who care for the clients they serve.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace to work as a personal support worker, nice managers and nurses for supervising. Patient care is the focus and personal support workers get to provide support to sick patients.
Points positifs
good values
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Extendicare
28 janvier 2021
Thank you for the positive feedback and review! We are very appreciative of the fact that we have such a caring workforce who care for the residents they serve.
  1. Avis d'employés