Extendicare - Avis

Voir les 214 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Job Security ....Proceed With Caution!!!
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB13 novembre 2019
Very stressful environment
No job security
Your hard work is never appreciated
Management use employees for their benefit and then terminate them without cause.
Dirty politics in management
Pay you very low wage rate as compared to other companies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extendicare
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Kirkland Lake, ON10 novembre 2019
Had a great experience working there loved getting to know each and every resident and hearing about their stories. It's a very fast paste job and lots to remember.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extendicare
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Kirkland Lake, ON10 novembre 2019
Working at extendicare was a bit overwhelming at first but it was always fun coming in and seeing all the residents and getting to know each and everyone of them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could be a great place if more hours available
Heavy Duty Cleaner/Laundry Aid (Employé actuel) –  Tecumseth, ON9 novembre 2019
Unfortunately most available shifts are on weekends so hard to maintain another job as most require some Saturdays and the usual shifts are Saturday and Sunday therefore you can't financially survive off 16 hrs and no extra hours to be picked up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful caring company!
Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Viking, AB28 octobre 2019
I loved working in the Extendicare facility in Viking Alberta; they really care about the residents and their health is paramount to the Extendicare employees. Working there, I have learned how to task my days and to develop my empathy skills and to practice patience and understanding. I wish an Extendicare facility was closer to my home town, for I would love to work for them again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and rewarding work
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  St. Paul, AB26 octobre 2019
Extendicare treats their employees well and provides great care for residents and their families. It is fast paced, physically and mentally demanding, and can be stressful. Employees work as a team regardless of their education and position.
Points positifs
Excellent pay
Points négatifs
Demanding workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beware-proceed with caution
Aide (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON21 octobre 2019
If you are part time you will NOT get any weekends off! You will be scheduled every weekend! Full time in any department are just nasty mean. Also Management is terrible, very snotty and think they are above the rest. Maintenance guys are lazy. Mostly everyone is cranky and doesn’t want to be there. The company overall sucks.
Unless you have no life and don’t care about working doubles all the time and can put up with all the bullsh!t this place is for you! Otherwise look elsewhere and this goes for all departments.



The facility is old and has a mouse problem. The front office is also rude.There’s just nothing good to say about this place. Glad to be gone.
Points positifs
Nothing!
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Definitely not somewhere to work
Director of Care (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 octobre 2019
I worked there for a bit but from my experience. They do not treat the residents very well at all. They yell at the residents and are not very compassionate. All they care about it making sure the schedule is filled and do not properly train their staff. They send you away for a week of training and expect you to know what your soon as you return from the training. The facility is crawling with cockroaches and pretend like is nothings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Healthcare Aide (Casual) (Ancien employé) –  Tuxedo, MB8 octobre 2019
I have done my 2 months practicum in Tuxedo Extendicare and got selected for a casual job immediately after my course. I feel very comfortable and great place to work ...!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Autonomy and facility team work was enjoyable but challenging
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB28 septembre 2019
Corporately and Regionally operated with facility management doing the work. limited support and little input above facility level. enjoyed the experiences with staff, residents and their families.
Points positifs
some autonomy
Points négatifs
little say in policy and programs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON25 septembre 2019
I spent five years there until I decided to become a stay at home mom. The staff are amazing and very helpful. It is a very fast paced environment which I very much appreciated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management should be replaced.
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Timmins21 septembre 2019
This place is the most unorganized and chaotic workplace. Management does not do their job and are not helpful when it comes to fixing issues or anything at all. Always short staffed and never tried to replace sick calls leaving 1 Psw with 30 residents.
Points négatifs
Working alone all the time, therefore no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great service industry
Health Services Worker (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB14 septembre 2019
Great place to work. Helping people. Save environment. Learning and evolving as a health care worker. You learn how to develop team work under the supervision.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great starting job
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 septembre 2019
My only issue was that there wasn't enough hours for me to earn enough to live on. Part time is great but not when you live on your own. I would 100% go back and stay if I had enough hours
Points positifs
Great people, great food, great service expectations
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff, great work ethics, fun environment
RPN (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 août 2019
Overall was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every step of the way. Got to learn a lot from everyone. Great location and work ethics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here
Rpn (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON28 août 2019
Orientation is s joke. They are too short staffed to teach you how to do your job and then discipline you for not doing your job. When I complained it fell.on deaf ears. They can force you to stay overtime if they are short staffed which is daily pretty much. They threaten with reporting to cno. Staff is mostly jaded and overworked. When I asked long time employees why they stay they said pension. Not a good enough reason in my opinion. They just want warm bodies in slots. I had no interview and no references were called. In 20 years of nursing I've never been treated with such disrespect.
Points positifs
Its a job with average pay
Points négatifs
Staffing, forced overtime, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work as Health care Aide
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 août 2019
- Assisting with ambulation, positioning and transferring using mechanical lifts
- Assisted/provided total personal care by following the care plan like eating, dressing, and grooming
- Maintaining computer or paper documentation of Activities of Daily Living (ADL’s) and other findings/observations
- Self-actualization by helping patient/resident/client to reach their maximum potential
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Environment
Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON23 août 2019
The Team is very compassionate and professional, management team is very knowledgeable and approachable. Work life balance is good, work environment is clean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great PSWs
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON17 août 2019
PSWs are not treated with respect by management. The PSWs work very hard and take wonderful care of the residents. Sadly, there is no positive reinforcement.
Pay is on the lower end for long term care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company
Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2019
Co workers doesnot cooperate with newcomers. No training at work and understated other's capabilitie, and obviously most coworkers seems to have a habit of complaining about others to management . No appreciation , no life work balance, never appreciate works.. Worst company i ever worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Extendicare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 214 avis
567
452
331
220
144

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise