Express Employment Professionals - Avis

Trouvé 219 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 923 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are desperate it might be a good place to start.
Part Time/Temp Positions (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 avril 2019
Some times the management seems okay and easy to get along especially in the beginning but i guess that is just to make a good first impression. I just get the feeling they don't have the workers interest at heart. I know they are operating a business but gees $$$ doesn't have to always be so obvious. Take very good care of the workers and the $ will come. they will ask you what position you like and when one is available they tell you about it and then they still don't give it to you. Don't you find that to be a little strange?
Points positifs
Direct Deposit to your bank account.They will find you work eventually
Points négatifs
they don't give feedback on your performance. Long waiting periods between assignments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON1 avril 2019
They were vary helpful with finding a job and fats as well when a placement didn't work out they found me a new one the fit my requirements overall they are a great company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
driver
DZ driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 mars 2019
Management is awful. They do not have your back.
Trying to get someone to answer your calls and return info does not work. You can leave 5 messages and still nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
short term position
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON22 mars 2019
I worked in an admin assignment for 3 months. The Brantford office was always very helpful and friendly. I gave only three stars on the wage because it reflects living outside of Toronto.
Points positifs
project based
Points négatifs
few admin jobs in Brantford
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good agency
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON15 mars 2019
This employment agency is very professional, all the staff and management do take or their employees. They have lots of jobs and they will put you on a job straight away.
Points positifs
Good management, professionalism
Points négatifs
Not great wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unprofessional agency
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Ontario3 février 2019
I applied for a job through indeed and instantly started being spammed by several different locations outside of where I was even located. I was happy to get a call inviting me to interview for the position I'd applied for. In the days leading up to that I was called by two other express offices who said they wanted me to come in regarding positions I had no interest in. Annoying but I didn't think too much of it. I ended up getting the job I wanted only to be laid off a couple days later because the twenty something training me didn't think I was the right fit. In the brief time I was supposed to be training with this girl I witnessed her making weekend brunch reservations, editing her friend's electronic wedding invite, frequently stepping away from her desk ( and me) to flirt with the men in the office, and responding to dozens of personal emails and texts. Not to mention she was late both days and made no secret about how she didn't want to be training. As you can imagine, I ( with flawless work history, two diplomas and a bachelor's degree) was not impressed. When I tried to reach out to my express contact for further answers I was basically ghosted. The best part is when I was awaiting payment and saw a penny had been deposited. I called furious and was told it was a test to check correct information yet nothing further was deposited. I was then told I would have to come down and pick up my cheque. Absolutely would not recommend to anybody!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No job security, unreliable communication, condescending attitudes from those with limited experience themselves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible service
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON1 février 2019
Completely forgets about employees
Never get benefits
Don’t do their job properly
Unreliable and half the time unreachable
For a brief moment I relied on them as an income; i was told I’d be laid off work for about a week . That was two months ago ..
Points négatifs
Major let down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB14 janvier 2019
This company offered me the ability to work at many different jobs. I gained a lot of work experience through a variety of different jobs. I was able to experience a lot of different employment options which was great.
Points positifs
Good work any time I wanted
Points négatifs
No job security or guaranteed work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temp client
Picker (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON14 janvier 2019
Overall my expierence with express as a client has been good only thing I would change is communication. When I was laid off I wasn't even contacted I was just told I'd be notified the following week which never happened
Points positifs
Quick job access
Points négatifs
Not long term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work, but under new mgmt now
Staffing Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON11 janvier 2019
Long hours with very low pay and no overtime pay, short lunch and no other breaks. Expected to do an impossible amount of work, and blamed if an associate does something wrong at work. Manager was demeaning to me in front of other employees, someone quit and I had to take on her job as well with no extra pay or empathy, and was still expected to perform the same amount of work. Almost never got to leave on time, and was expected to stay even if it was something that could wait until the next day. Was expected to know information about all associates off the top of my head even though there's a computer database with all info in it. Married couple that used to own it bickered all the time.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Long hours, low pay, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people who truly care
shipper (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON23 décembre 2018
Great people, always look out for your best interests. If anything goes wrong you can just call them. Everyone in the Guelph office is really nice and helpful.
Points positifs
find you good positions
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Forklift operator /warehouse
Forklift/warehouse (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton Queen River Boat, AB19 décembre 2018
Generally get you decent assignments (3 mo per or longer).weekly pay but no benefits.nice people to deal with.sometimes the jobs are not described as sold
Points positifs
Weekly pay .enough assignments to get by
Points négatifs
No benefits .sometimes not described as it is
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Place to work
Front Office Coordinator/Staffing Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON18 décembre 2018
Great company Great Staff. They look out for your best interest at all times when it comes to respect and salary in the workplace.
I recommend them!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
all good
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  1101 finch ave west4 décembre 2018
for good employment opportunities there is so much that i can thanks for the positions obtained by this company so get the money that i need for this life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good communication between employer and employee
Crane Operator (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON25 novembre 2018
Continuous work provided with staff working with you to procure sustainable employment. Good communication between employer and employee. Overall, a good employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
low pay
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK19 novembre 2018
dumb workers at the front desk, namely sue....yo get what they pay for at this jobh. at least they can find you work which is nice. i wouldn't go back unless i had no other choice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked various places through this agency
Office - Administrative - Warehouse Work (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 novembre 2018
Good work. Main work was being sent on jobs to warehouses to do different tasks such as labeling, packaging and intake orders. Had to prepare work according to the work order provided.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reliable source of temp work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON11 novembre 2018
Express is the best company to find you labour jobs. You can trust them and even call them again for work.

Both the advantages and disadvantages come from the nature of temp work.
Points positifs
Flexible, reliable source of work
Points négatifs
No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Went into 2 different Express Professionals office
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 novembre 2018
I applied for 2 different jobs and went into 2 different Express Professionals Offices. The first one, was in Central Edmonton. The lady there was nice, and gave me information. Although I did not get a call for the job I was applying for. The second office was at the Southeast location. The person that I had an appointment with was late getting to me because she was too busy socializing with another client. Talking about what they are doing, etc. Then when I was called in, and I felt like an old person looking for a job talking to a 20 year old with no life experiences. I felt like I was not taken seriously, and I also did not get an answer for the job that I was applying for. (Yes I am qualified for what I was looking for). The so called interview took 5 minutes. What a waste of my time. I felt like this was a high school environment with clicky girls. Disappointed and not impressed. Won't be recommending this Company to anyone.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lies
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC5 novembre 2018
I responded to a craigslist ad for a specific role only to be told there really wasnt that exact position, she just wanted to "reel people in" (her words not mine).

So i talk to her and go over a possible assignment and after about a week I get that asignment because they were to busy to start sooner and aparently had nothing sooner.

Im not going to get into details, but it was nothing like she had explained to me. It wasnt the type of job I was looking for. I told the front office manager i didnt like it and please switch me, she said the case manager ( or whatever they are called ) was away and cant do anything till shes back, thay was a tuesday. On friday after no response or anything I said i dont want to return there please switch me. She said good luck with your job search good bye.

I felt like i was lied to and that what I was looking in a job didnt matter. As long as they have a body filling a role they dont care.

I would suggest sticking it out and finding a real job, indeed makes it really easy.
Points positifs
Weekly pay
Points négatifs
Lies to get you into a position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Express Employment Professionals. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 923 avis
52,6 K
42 K
31,4 K
2420
1515

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise