Avis des employés pour Express Employment Professionals - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 915 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review Of Express
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 août 2019
Good place to work. Only temp work is provided. Will respect your beliefs and accommodate you accordingly. I can only speak for the industrial branch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Agency
HR Assistant/Talent Management Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 juillet 2019
I have done several assignments with Express and have had great assignments with them. They are solution oriented and have been very supportive at the South Edmonton Branch.
Points positifs
Good connections to positive assignments
Points négatifs
Tenporary work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super friendly and always willing to work with you.
On-Call Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 juillet 2019
I've been with Express for almost a year now and even though I took a break for a few months by moving out of the city, when I came back they accepted me and gave me work. And the harder you work and the more you impress, the more assignments you get which means you could get assignments that last as long as a month!
And being paid every Friday is nothing to laugh at either.
Points positifs
Great for part time work, Weekly pay, choose what assignments to accept, changing scenery
Points négatifs
Assignments can be scarce.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are desperate it might be a good place to start.
Part Time/Temp Positions (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 avril 2019
Some times the management seems okay and easy to get along especially in the beginning but i guess that is just to make a good first impression. I just get the feeling they don't have the workers interest at heart. I know they are operating a business but gees $$$ doesn't have to always be so obvious. Take very good care of the workers and the $ will come. they will ask you what position you like and when one is available they tell you about it and then they still don't give it to you. Don't you find that to be a little strange?
Points positifs
Direct Deposit to your bank account.They will find you work eventually
Points négatifs
they don't give feedback on your performance. Long waiting periods between assignments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Went into 2 different Express Professionals office
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 novembre 2018
I applied for 2 different jobs and went into 2 different Express Professionals Offices. The first one, was in Central Edmonton. The lady there was nice, and gave me information. Although I did not get a call for the job I was applying for. The second office was at the Southeast location. The person that I had an appointment with was late getting to me because she was too busy socializing with another client. Talking about what they are doing, etc. Then when I was called in, and I felt like an old person looking for a job talking to a 20 year old with no life experiences. I felt like I was not taken seriously, and I also did not get an answer for the job that I was applying for. (Yes I am qualified for what I was looking for). The so called interview took 5 minutes. What a waste of my time. I felt like this was a high school environment with clicky girls. Disappointed and not impressed. Won't be recommending this Company to anyone.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temp
DISPATCHER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 septembre 2018
they found me the job at UTI, for data entry, they do find you place to put you if you are a great fit for the company they want you to go to. they are about finding you the perfect fit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great way to keep busy while looking for permanent job
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 août 2018
I dealt with both Edmonton offices and was pleasantly with both. My recruiter worked diligently to keep me somewhat busy. The ladies were true rovk stars!!! The only downside was that it took 3 weeks for direct deposit to get set up, honestly a minor downside. Pay was above average.
Points positifs
Weekly pay
Points négatifs
3 weeks for direct deposit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazingly flexible people that are understanding and cooperational
TEMP / RELIEF WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mars 2018
Amazingly great staff had great experiences with working with them as a company they found me a steady place to work with good people a mix of other temps like myself and the staff of the company I was hired on for
Points positifs
Its like a temp agency without all the guess work
Points négatifs
Often work passed the hours of operation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Liked to work for them when there was work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 février 2018
they changed their staff in the offices and upset the balance of the company, its very hard to communicate between branches and if you work for more than one branch, they will take you off direct deposit for 2 weeks for processing
Points positifs
nice agent
Points négatifs
no communication between staff, agents and contract workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was able to find me work and no issues with staff, wages and payment
Receptionist/Admin Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 octobre 2017
My work with Express Employment Professionals was an rewarding and enjoyable period. Kept me working at various locations. My placements were always suited for me and enjoyed all the different opportunities supplied
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to start.
Administrative Assistant & Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 août 2017
They were great at keeping me busy and keeping me employed The longest I had gone without was maybe 2 days.
They call a day before and give me the place to go and I would go show up and meet the required person then get situated for the day and fall into the role and duties of the position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very very bad company
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 septembre 2016
Wish i could give 0 stars to this company

They waste your time so much and are very rude
You get a low low pay and no benifits at all. They will lie to your face and stay they job will last for a few months but its really only for a week.

I can go on and on but not wasting my time

Stay away
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
So many to many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary Jobs throughout the city
Temp (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 mai 2016
A typical work day with express is set up in advance, and the jobs are usually within a reasonable distance. Through express I've learned that it's always within my best interest to be prepared and adaptable. The hardest part about working as a temp without other employment is not knowing if I can pay for things I could normally pay for.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, reasonable wages, weekly pay
Points négatifs
Inconsistent work schedules, occasional short notice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Warehouse Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 janvier 2016
This recruitment agency has a great team of individuals that are willing to go an extra mile, not only to find you a position of employment but one that suits you. I found the staff at the Edmonton locations to be very helpful and friendly and willing to listen to any questions or concerns you may have about any employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place to work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton,AB26 septembre 2015
The hours were very inconsistant and a lot of waiting for a call in,The management was very helpful and worked to get you the hours in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
Ensign Canadian Drilling Administration (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton,AB26 mars 2015
Did not work directly with anyone at this company as they are a placement company.

great coworkers
very good manangement
Points positifs
get you out to work quickly
Points négatifs
never know from week to week what is happeniung with your job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laid back Workplace
Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 novembre 2014
Fun job, multi-cultural, place is not so safe. very thigh space, no working station, you kind of work everywhere in the warehouse, but good management for sure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful work environment at the COE Law Branch
Clerk II (Ancien employé) –  Downtown Edmonton18 février 2014
Originally, this was a 2-month temporary assignment with the City of Edmonton Law Branch, which got extended into 3 months (the maximum allowed by the union).

I learned how to enter data to open a file in iVos (data base) and modifying it as needed. Also created the physical files to match.
Provided relief to receptionist as needed. Co-workers were a great bunch to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I was able to improve the condition of the files in Expropriation. I also like the project I did to organize all the information a lawyer had on the Downtown Arena.

The hardest part of the job was finding enough work to do, especially the first month. The second and the third month I started to work on the Expropriation files.

Part of the time, we had a rush job for photocopying 8 or 9 copies of documents. Other scanning and photocopying as needed.
Points positifs
Flexible hours: 8 to 4 became 7:30 to 3:30 with 1/2 hour lunch
Points négatifs
that I had to leave after 3 months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
temp agency
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 septembre 2013
It helped me be place at Acklands and it has the same points as I put down for Acklands.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
interested but different in a good way
Customer Service\Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 juillet 2013
The people are really nice there
I can say haven't had to really wait to work
Points positifs
a variety of jobs to choose from
Points négatifs
temp work unstable not sure from day to day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 11Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Express Employment Professionals. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 6 915 avis
52,6 K
42 K
31,4 K
2419
1514

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise