Exide Technologies - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 405 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ncie
Transportation Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  mississage, canada25 septembre 2018
nice place to work and learn, can cooperate with different departments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a learning experience.
Assistant Manager & Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juillet 2018
It all started off with a recommendation from my friend, who actually worked at Exide Technologies at the time. Following that, I went through several interviews and they were pretty accommodating on the dates and times as well. I managed to get the job I wanted, and from there on I worked with the company for (Five Years) it was eventful, to say the least, various factors played throughout my time there. All in all, I don't regret the time spent working for this company and all the hurdles that came along with the job, because it only made me better at adapting to different situations.
Points positifs
Great Team, Organized, and Company Values.
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Terrible Opportunities of Growth (Wage wise), and Constant Obstacles with Head Office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a fun place to work
Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga12 novembre 2017
I liked working everyday over there and the Boss is super friendly. All the necessary training was provided and every one was very cooperative to begin with
Points positifs
Healthy atmosphere and cooperative staff
Points négatifs
no growth for future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exide, My dream job
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB3 janvier 2017
This job was amazing. I miss the co-workers and the customers. I was planning to retire from there in the future. However, I did not like how things were handled from upper management when I had a cut in hours, and how upper management did not care.
Points positifs
Great Job, excellent perks
Points négatifs
Head Office treated you like a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Sales Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 octobre 2016
Typical day of work was to verify and respond to emails, telephone and voice mails, enter orders, order products from our US warehouse, set up new account, process credit card payment, back up shipping and receiving, reception and invoicing
I learned to ask lots of question. Co-workers were great
The hardest part of the job was the training. Needed to pull out information from most people to get information to get the work done. The most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers and sales representative
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, you really need to know how to multi task.
Forklift Operator/Shipper Receiver/Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2016
Great warehouse staff, but both head offices leave something to be desired. A typical day in the warehouse was tedious and very repetitive. Delivery driving was the best, especially my out of town runs.
Points positifs
Great staff.
Points négatifs
Long hours, as well as heavy lifting required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced labour intensive
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 juillet 2015
At the London warehouse, ( which doesn't exist anymore), batteries arrived up to 3 x weekly, all just black case. The product had to then be sorted and set up for labeling. Product was first volt checked then labeled to customer specs, and then picked to orders and set up for shipping. All employees handling product needed to be TDG certified.
No comment on upper Canadian management
My co-workers were hard working and dedicated to doing their jobs to the best of their ability, all of which was aimed at customer service.
Hardest part of the job was the day to day slugging. it was not a question of being able to lift 50-60 lbs. at a time, but rather being able to do it 500+ times today, and then come back tomorrow and do it again and again.
Best part of the job was the staff at London, superb!, They made my job as manager appear so easy. Second best part ? the customers!
They seemed always ready to thank you for doing that extra bit for them.
Rotation of product had to be strictly enforced to keep write downs to a minimum.
Points positifs
the staff @ London
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
National manufacturing and distribution company with great product in rebuilding mode
National Service Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC18 mars 2014
Managed a national network of 3rd party contractors providing preventative maintenance and on call service to several national accounts.
Restructured internal administrative process.
Developed and implemented a program to hire and train in house service technicians. Established operating and capital budgets for an national service operation utilizing internal technicians.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N?A
Industrial Service Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, On11 mars 2014
Start work at 8 am every day. First thin as I get in, is Log into Kronos to timestamp.
The check emails and proiotize them accordingly.
Open is any work orders and dispatch out to Techs.
Close of any work order that techs have completed.
Invoice Wal-mart for all service call completed.
Submit all Warratny Claims.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In charge of territory
District Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario20 février 2014
DSM with knowledge of markets and customers. Challenging daily events. Empowered to make most of my territory decisions to increase the bottom line.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An exciting place to work
Branch Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, Ontario5 février 2014
Exide Technologies provided me with many valuable skills that I am able to take with me to future prospects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive professionals with minimum supervision
Assisted Accounts Payable and Freight Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 janvier 2014
Reconcile previous day bank statement, scan A/P and freight Invoices, match,verify with PO check in JDE system whether goods delivered, code it, request cheque issue statement and process for payment. Resolve any discrepancies. Log in Vendors system and download weekly reports match and rectify them resolve issues with transportation company. Learned J D Edwards accounting software. Hardest part "Per-suing small TC drivers to make sure to submit all support documents for expediting payment, since they travel a lot misplace supporting Invoices". Liked overall work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and Hardful task that helped to become and stronger worker
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 mars 2012
Overall this company was a good experience that help me gain essential work skills such as responsibility, organization, and to meet deadlines.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Exide Technologies

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Exide Technologies. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 405 avis
576
4117
3107
247
158

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise