excelHR - Avis

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 32 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best place I've ever worked!
Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 juillet 2019
I'm going into my 6th year with the company and I couldn't be more happy!
You get it all here: supportive managers, a great team of colleagues that always offer to help out, a fun work environment, the opportunity of participating in team building activities, constant celebrations for anniversaries and milestones, flexible hours and time off, and the list goes on. They truly give you the tools and opportunity to build as much success as you'd like.
The first year employed is the biggest challenge as you're breaking into the industry, but as long as you bring your A game you'll see the benefits of being here are incredibly rewarding.
If you're a driven professional that's not just looking for a 'job' but you're looking for a career, this is the place to be. I'm proud to call excelHR my work family!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work for temporary contracts
Records Management Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 décembre 2018
good place to work if you are looking for a filler between jobs as they do many contracts. typical day is very routine, management is good, hardest part was getting to some of the work locations, easier if you had a car, enjoyed working with some of my fellow colleagues
Points positifs
government contracts
Points négatifs
low pay, no benefits, short term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place
Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 décembre 2018
Very unprofessional agency, mean disinterested girls, careless about people credentials, lack of honesty when dealing with people. Steer clear of this shady place. Our time is valuable as well.
Points positifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant to work with
Various positions (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON26 novembre 2018
I have been working with Excel HR for a few years, they have always been pleasant to work with and very accommodating. Whether you're trying to break into office work or looking for you permanent work home, they are the best in Ottawa.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here!!!
Recruitment Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 novembre 2018
If you like to work in a High School, then this is the place for you!

They lied to me about the pay structure when I first started and were super rude and mean during training.

When you left at the end of the day, they looked at you like "why are you leaving?". If you didn't live at the office, you had a target on your back.

They force you to hang out with the other staff when you don't want to and again, if you don't go, you won't be liked for having a family or friends outside of work.

Honestly, if you're looking for a positive work environment, this is NOT the place to go. It's run by a bunch of mean girls.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contractor placed by ExcelHR
HR Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 août 2018
I have been working on a job placement through ExcelHR for over 7 months.
I have been very happy working with and dealing with them.
My placement agent has always been very good to me and very quick to respond to any communication by either myself or the company that I have been working with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Resource & Account Manager -Liaise (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mars 2018
I was surprised to see that their most tenued employee had been with the company for only 2 years. I see why; there is no work life balance, you work for ExcelHR to succeed while you are expected to give up your life completely uncompensated. They expect all your time and their commission structure is impossible to achieve unless you work 23 hr days (they will leave 1 hr for you to go get a coffee). Management are incompetent and have an attitude of greatness, very condescending and unappreciative. They have a shopping day which is a slap to the face, they can give you that money (which trust me you have worked like a dog for) to shop and they decide how you spend it, instead of compensating you accordingly for your work and letting you keep that for your own pleasure. Not for someone who has a life, planning a life or wants to live.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Long horus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de excelHR
6 avril 2018

As a former employee, we are surprised to see that your knowledge of our company is not that accurate. Our most tenured employee has actually been with us for 27 years. In fact, we have 6 employees who have been with us for over 20 years and another 14 who have been with us for 10+ years. We value our team and are invest in their professional development.

We agree that this industry is not a great fit for everyone. This is a sales role – your efforts impact your rewards. But that’s the nature of the business. Our standard work hours are 8am to 5pm and there is no expectation for team members to work additional hours. There are some employees who are dedicated to making placements and stay late to work on a search, but it is certainly not a requirement.

We have an open door policy and encourage two-way communication. If there is ever a concern about hours worked, or commission structure, team members are welcome to consult any member of the leadership team. As you look ahead to your next opportunity, we would strongly recommend that you chose in-person communication to voice your concerns so that you can reach a solution. Posting negative comments online doesn’t get you any further ahead personally or professionally.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place.
Desktop Support Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 février 2018
This agency is okay if your looking for experience or starting your IT path, however they do undercut you in pay. Best advice go there if your new to IT and want to gain experience.
Points positifs
got a job.
Points négatifs
Poor pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good Contracting Company
Contract Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 octobre 2017
Much Like any other contracting company depending on contract salary is nice still uncertain whether or not i get benefits. Only been with excel for less than a year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very pleasant and friendly team! Great agency to work for!
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 septembre 2017
My first interview with an intake officer at the agency was very straight and to the point. She encouraged me and gave me the confidence I needed! Wonderful people with a lot of class and encouragement! The assignment I have is very challenging and have lots to learn! The staff are great and so helpful! I learned a new program that is so interesting and great to work with. It stores data, does billing, access clients to start programs of their own etc.
Anytime I need help from a manager, they are available and so patient with me. I am demanding sometimes to much on myself, I want to accomplish things without to much errors. The hardest part is that I tend to take my job personally and want to do too much so I have a hard time knowing what is the most important thing to do first as I think everything is important. What I love about this job is the people I work with and enjoy what we are doing for our clients as to become better for their new careers.
Points positifs
Free coffee + Staff who smiles
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Interpersonal Skills
Customer Service Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 septembre 2017
Good communication Skills and always ready to give you the right guidance and suggestion. I have been with ExcelHR for past one year and got the opportunity to have experience in OPS as well as in Federal Job market. I really recommend people to join the company for their job search. Wonderful and great collaboration and trustworthy people.The only issue is the rate scale is too low.Otherwise appreciate their dedication and hard work and prompt response.
Points positifs
provide good guidance and suggestion
Points négatifs
Salary wise need to increase as working 11.25 dollars per hour is too less
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice company to start building up career in Public Service
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 septembre 2017
Almost right away they find you stable contract.
Good ambiance in placements.
Attentive agents.
No place for salary advancement, but not always their fault.
Points positifs
quick access to government jobs
Points négatifs
low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exemplary experience~
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa20 juillet 2017
As a long standing member of excelHR's administrative temporary staff, I feel fortunate for the wide variety of interesting assignments with Ottawa's top employers that I have been given.

The staff are helpful, kind, and respond quickly to my questions and payroll is a breeze. The staff have offered a variety of types of roles.

Working on a temporary basis is a great way to meet new people, explore new skills and new tasks. It is challenging when you are between jobs, and a good firm will keep you busy.
Points positifs
continuous, meaningful work
Points négatifs
downtime between temporary assignments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Positions and Great Consultants
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 juillet 2017
ExcelHR has very diverse and interesting job opportunities in the private and public sector. They are always very friendly and helpful when calling and presenting me for positions. They maintain the upmost professionalism and always keep my best interests at heart.
I would recommend them to everyone!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Top Notch Staffing Firm!
Administartive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 juillet 2017
I've worked with excel on a few contracts over the past 2 years. I have found their services to be fantastic. They have always been nothing but professional, honest, and trust worthy. I have never had a bad experience with them. When I met them for an interview, it was very thorough, they asked good questions, I completed testing, and they did references. They explained the whole process so I knew what to expect. I was hired on contract shortly thereafter. I've had great salaries and was placed in really amazing work environments. They followed up with me throughout my contract and I found them to be really professional.

I'm really surprised at the other comments, my experience was nothing but amazing!

I highly recommend excelHR!
Points positifs
great opportunities, competitive and high paying salaries, professionalism.
Points négatifs
can't think of anything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my career!
Business Development and Talent Aquisition (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON9 mai 2017
I have had the ultimate pleasure of being part of this wonderful firm for over 26 years. We are a family of hard working, fun and collaborative professionals who genuinely care about our clients who are seeking employments and our employers. Thank you for your open door, innovative and supportive management and mentorship! Barb Streiftau
Points positifs
Motivating and helpful team, fun, great management and continuous learning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great agency with amazing staff!
Senoir Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 mai 2017
I have been dealing with ExcelHR for just over two years now and can honestly say that every interaction I’ve had has been so great! They are very professional and friendly, and I am impressed with how well their company is managed. I have received check in emails once in a while, and messages just to make sure everything is going well, and any time I have had any questions they are more than willing to help answer them. During the staffing process of a particular contract, they went above and beyond! They aided in the update of my resume as well as guided me through the process making me feel at ease! Being out of work wasn’t on their list of priorities (nor mine), and it wasn’t too long before I was working again! They are such an amazing Agency, and I have received nothing but great experiences from them!
Points positifs
Gaining excellent admin experience
Points négatifs
Occasional long hours, and breaks in contracts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team and Company Culture
Recruitment and Placement Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 avril 2017
ExcelHR has a company culture like no other. If you want to be part of an amazing team, create amazing friendships, and get rewarded for your hard work, then this is the place for you. Yes, you are busy, work long hours and are often stressed out because of it. The reality is that you are working on the client's clock. If you want to be successful, you put in the extra hours in order to fill your orders and meet the clients needs. Management is always there for you, guiding you through your desk and clients. If you want to succeed and grow your desk, you can. You just need to put in the work. This job is not for everyone. You need the right personality and need to want it. This isn't for people who want to work a regular 9-5. This company invests in you and in return, you will invest your time and energy into your work and team. I have learned such valuable skills from working at ExcelHR and since leaving, I have been successful in my career thank to everything I learned at this job.
Points positifs
Company culture, fun work events, great salary and incentives, fantastic training, support from management, opportunities for advancement.
Points négatifs
Long hours, unpaid overtime, stressful deadline-driven environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive, loyal and fun environment
Recruitment and Placement Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 mars 2017
I am excited to come to work every day. People always tell me that they can see I'm very passionate about what I do and that I must love my job - I really do! I am blessed to love the people I work with, have opportunities to learn new things every day and challenge myself. It is rewarding to help people find work and help out clients find the perfect candidate.

The best things about my career in staffing are the people. The clients and candidates we work with are loyal and make it fun to come to work. I love a new challenge and helping make the right match. We represent wonderful people in the Ottawa area and do our best at finding work for those we can based on our clients' needs. We get to meet people every day during interviews and get to know new industries with supporting our clients.

If you are goal driven, self-motivated and love meeting new people, this is a great career path for you. We work in a team oriented environment and love reaching personal goals. I have the opportunity to manage my own desk while getting the support from our very approachable leaders. We are positive and enthusiastic and love to have fun!

I couldn't be happier to call work my second home. At times we will work long hours, but simply because we believe in serving our customers needs and delivering the best possible overall experience.

I feel spoiled to be surrounded by people I love in a beautiful office where I continue to learn and grow. I've had the opportunity to learn so much over the years and continue to learn new things every day. I've had the opportunity to participate
  plus... in various courses and programs in support of my professional development.  moins
Points positifs
Dynamic team, approachable leaders, opportunity for growth
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 25Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for just starting Out
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 janvier 2017
I started working for EXCEL HR in April 2016 and It was a great experience as the staff was friendly and knowledgable and gave me the list of tasks I was to preform which made my transition into the company a lot easier.
Points positifs
Great Management
Points négatifs
Short term contracts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 12Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez excelHR. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 32 avis
515
45
34
21
17

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu