EVRAZ - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 60 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Complete trash/ racist.
Operator/EAF helper (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK8 septembre 2019
This place gives you a moderate paycheque. But that’s it. They will push you till you die. Or come close to it. Then blame it on you and fire you to replace you with the next meat.
Points positifs
Pay is some what ok
Points négatifs
12 hours no breaks in +70°C weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place to work
SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB16 juillet 2019
Do not advice working there unless very desperate for job hours and work suck long hours when running laid off in half days notice management very poor
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Terrible place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away from Regina's Meltshop/casting/mill
Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK23 mai 2019
Worst job experience, very very very unsafe, if you're into Maintenance/Reliability this could be your worst nightmare, if you have any improvement ideas and bring it up to management you will be blacklisted because it was not their idea, zero planning and maintenance culture. Less than a week into the job there was a fist fight in front of my office between supervisor and worker, that's how issues are dealt and nobody was even reported to HR. At a meeting they were celebrating achieving OEE over 100% (is not possible) I dared to ask if anyone in the room knew what OEE was and how is calculated and you could hear the crickets, was laid off due to economical reasons shortly after. Yelling and screaming is a normal type of communication in meetings so for your sanity I highly recommend not to consider working here
Points positifs
The relocation package was very good
Points négatifs
Racist culture, if you know better you'll be blacklisted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Team
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK10 avril 2019
Security team is awesome and so good to work with unfortunately if you're not working 16 hour shifts you won't make the probation period and they will give you the worst sites and hours over the seniority
Points positifs
Awesome team work
Points négatifs
Hours not enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good place to work for
Quality (Ancien employé) –  Alberta29 novembre 2018
A good place to learn and gives you time to adapt. Compensation and benefits are comparable to the best in the sector. No set training program. Growth prospects are slim.
Points positifs
Very balanced
Points négatifs
Growth Prospects are limited
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good invirorment
production labourer (Employé actuel) –  Camrose, AB14 août 2018
busy workplace, lots of learning opportunities, helpful and understanding management, friendly co workers, like a mini family.everyone it welcome lots of different cultures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Pay, Decent hours, Shift work, Union
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB3 mai 2018
Was well paying and had an ok work schedule that allowed you to do things outside of work as well. hardest part about his job was getting used to the frequent rotating shift work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent place to work
Supervisor/ Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB26 janvier 2018
paid fairly
meet nice coworkers
chance to travel
decent wages
no benefits
good training programs
good bosses
you get a closer feeling being with coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maintenance
Maintenance Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Canada,Regina14 mars 2017
I have gained experience in maintenance. working with different machines, preventive maintenance, plasma autocad, plc, sacada and many more jobs were the area that i worked when I was there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good place to work due to friendly co-workers
Loader Operator (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB24 octobre 2016
I got to work, the first thing I did was grab a coffee. Then I would talk to co-workers about whaat they did the night before or the weekend. I would also talk to the operator I was taking over for about what the mill was doing and where I had to put the pipe that was work in progress and the doubles. he would also give me the load sheet that had the trailer he was loading on it. Then I went out to the loader and did my daily walk around and wrote up the loader inspection sheet. Then I would go find the partial trailer I was to load first. The I started clearing the work in progress skid or the prime pipe skid, which ever had more pipe on it. Then I would fill up the skid that was going inside to keep everyone busy inside. I had to go into the scale and compare my paper work to the computer to make sure everything matched. I did that in the morning, at lunch and at the end of my shift. I did a shift report for 3 other operators plus myself and filled out my yard movement sheet and took it inside to hand it all in to management. I didn"t deal with management on a daily basis. Just when they had some more work me to do. When they did I went in the office with a smile and did what they want me to do. I did it well and quickly.
Points positifs
I got to work with very friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
It was so busy I could barely keep up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very safe working conditions
Pipe inspector (Employé actuel) –  Camrose, AB7 mai 2016
working for cnh was very enjoyable coworkers were great very safety alerted company had the highest safety record learned how to do many kids of things while employed there like welding running many different types of machinery and tools learning how to make build and weld many different types of farm machinery co-workers were great always ready to work and learn admit when they did something wrong and corrected the issue worked great as a team as for management would of been nicer if they were more involved with the workers and understood what are jobs were and intitled the most enjoyable part of the job was learning more new and different things all the time the hardest part of the job was when it got real hot inside but we managed and pushed through
Points positifs
company lunches bbqs
Points négatifs
not very adequate air quality
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Paid lunches
Lead Hand/Sonic Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 mars 2016
Good lots of friendly co workers and you only have to work 15 days a month to maintain full time hours 12 hrs days. Good place for lots of overtime etc. Excellent wages.
Points positifs
Excellent wages
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-workers in maintenance are great to work with
Millwright (Employé actuel) –  Camrose, AB5 mars 2016
All about production, safety and maintenance take a backseat. Management and supervisors in maintenance are good to work and deal with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay
millwright (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 décembre 2015
A good group of trade men. Lots of overtime and lots of different machines to work on. The trade department is pretty good. Oil dip is why im gone now.
Points positifs
pay
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working condition and benefit are really good
MACHINE OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB11 novembre 2015
Company are so much defendent on oil industry lay off are commonly happen.Its hard to do future family plan as well as the budgeting at home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
adequate place to work with good fellow co workers
Inspector 2 /spiral mill (Employé actuel) –  regina sask16 octobre 2015
a good hard job .but your co workers make up for any hardships you encounter at the job site.good safety equipment and standards
Points positifs
3 day weekends twice a month, good safety standards
Points négatifs
erradic shift schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard work good people
operator one (Ancien employé) –  calgary ab28 août 2015
arrive to evraz , put my PPE, check my card time, receive instructions about production by the lead head, set my machine check regular maintenance, change or fix tools, clean my area work
check all time the quality of the product
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work as I stayed for 34 years
QA Assitant /Radiography Technician Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK7 juillet 2015
I had many jobs positions at Evraz. I learnt a lot and enjoyed the majority of my 34 years of service. I would recommend applying for a job at Evraz.
Points positifs
Wage, security, co-workers
Points négatifs
Air quality and they have the slowest computer system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Premium Operator One (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB13 juin 2015
Pay is good especially with all the overtime given but the managers and supervisor can be pricks all the time.
Especially the supervisor, since he expects you to always find something to do even if it's not your job tittle.
Points positifs
Baskets of fruits is given for breakfast every morning.
Points négatifs
Long hours and 1/2 hour lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst working environment Around.....period
Meltshop Maintenance Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK25 octobre 2014
terrible work environment.

management is absurd.

work conditions are prehistoric and production is put ahead of safety always.

Stay away unless you want to work in a toxic absurd hellhole
Points positifs
Pension
Points négatifs
too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez EVRAZ. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 60 avis
510
421
314
26
19

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise