Evergreen Retirement Community - Avis

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is nice, but the pay isn't enough
Retirement Home Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 juillet 2019
The only good thing about working at evergreen retirement community is the fact that the management is nice and cooperative. But everything else sucks, the pay is min wage which is nowhere near enough based on the tasks you're assigned to do. I always went above and beyond to assist with the residents. you have to work 8 hours but they don't even give you a break, AND they deduct pay for the time you're supposed to be getting a break. And to top it all off, the union is completely useless and they don't help at all, all they want is your money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good team work
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 mars 2019
It was a happy years with Evergreen with the management and mostly with co workers. Great relationship with the residents. Good workplace to learn and to mature as an employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low wages
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 mars 2019
I got hired worked 5 shift and did not go back, lied about the salary when I was interviewed, I tried to stick it out but could not, big company like that and pay under wage yes it is a retirement home yes, but we still should get at least 16.00 at least, staff was great and residents was lovely, nice place to work but low low pay,like me and my son making same money and he is a student,. Then find out no benefits at all for part timers regardless even if it is 40% 🤦🏾‍♀️
Points positifs
Free food wow
Points négatifs
Lie about the wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Practicum Student (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC6 janvier 2019
i learned to be independent
i had fun just by talking to the tenants
they are so independent that i feel that they dont need us
the hca are so good to us
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dietary
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 septembre 2018
It was ok only last one month manager was bit rough I quite cause they said straight I won’t be able to get my Xmas day off cause we have to work and they only allow one person so I decided to leave the hr was bit rude too
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Residents make the atmosphere great
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 juin 2018
It is an ok job if you want to gain experience but I wouldn't commit to a long term opportunity there since u don't advance within or get an annual raise. Staff is over worked and don't get rewarded for a job well done. For the few months that I worked there, I never felt appreciated by the food and beverage manager. She was never willing to accommodate some of the part time staff who were in school or had other things to do. The working environment could be better but the manager complicate things for her own team which has developed a toxic environment where I decided to quit. The Dietary Aide department have the worst turn out for people quitting. It shows poor management skills.
Points positifs
Discounted meals and putting a smile on the senior residents
Points négatifs
No pay increase, poor food and beverage management, lack of encouragement to the staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and excellent opportunity to enhance working skills
Dietary Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 janvier 2018
A typical day at work would be interacting with the residents. I have enhanced my knowledge of the Dietary Server food department. The management was decent and professional. The workplace culture is very welcoming to multi-cultures. The difficult part of the jobs would be high demands. The most enjoyable part of the job is the precision and fast pace of my performance, in order to fulfill the day.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace enviroment
Maintenance Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 octobre 2016
Working for evergreen has been a great and challenging experience, the tenants at evergreen are wonderful, and so are the staff.
Points positifs
great tenants
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun cooking for the residence
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 mai 2016
Work is really fun specially when receiving good feedback about the food we cooked. Hardest part of the job is doing work alone because we're understaffed. Other than that everything is really terrific.
Points positifs
free food, easy work.
Points négatifs
under staff (working alone) sometimes, should be 3-4 cooks job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work at evergreen
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  mississauga, On20 octobre 2014
A typical day at work is morning prep and setting up for lunch, breakfast is continental but prepared the day before so everything is relatively new. lunch is cafeteria style with an à la carte menu on the side just in case, we usually have a gluten free and dairy free item along with a daily soup. Dinner is the same, my co-workers are a joy to work with and every day is a fun experience.
Points positifs
life after work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Evergreen Retirement Community

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Evergreen Retirement Community. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 29 avis
511
49
33
23
13

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu