EventPro Strategies - Avis

Voir les 23 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Business Closed
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Scottsdale, AZ6 juillet 2018
No longer a company. CEO brought all employees together on a the end of a pay cycle and blamed an old CFO for bad money management of the company. No one got final paychecks by the way. Neither did any of the talent who we owed money too either.
Points positifs
office culture
Points négatifs
no longer exists
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dissolved
Engagement Manager (Ancien employé) –  New York, NY26 juin 2018
This was a great opportunity as I worked B2B sales for their client Verizon and the FIOS Activation program for Engagement Managers. Unfortunately, the contract was suspended and ultimately terminated as this organization has fallen on tough times.

Pay was sketchy from week to week, overall I think there were some decent people on staff at the HQ.
Points positifs
Travel Budget, Company Card, Flexible Schedule
Points négatifs
Missed Paychecks, Team Staffing, Bankruptcy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Client Services manager
Client Services/ Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Scottsdale, AZ26 décembre 2017
Not applicable. No longer in business. Great while I was there but company filed for bankruptcy. Not a typical 9-5 schedule. Very busy and high energy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a fun environment
Marketing/Promotional Staff (Employé actuel) –  Raleigh, NC27 juillet 2017
Event Pro Strategies is a good company to work for. It provides fun and knowledge to the subject we're planning for. The most enjoyable part was getting paid to do something you enjoy doing, planning events is a good activity to have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to get started
Senior Accounting Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Paradise Valley, AZ10 juillet 2017
Good place to get started, but a hard place to be if you have a family to supposed. They go down to a skeleton crew in the winter, so you have to be prepared to either work twice as hard or be laid off.
Points positifs
Great culture
Points négatifs
No Stability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere, amazing people
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Denver, CO10 mars 2017
A typical days work is pretty simple making sure that I am set up if setting up needs to be done. Always having a smile on my face as well as being excited to promote what needs to be promoted. Being a brand ambassador means your job changes everyday, new location always. Trying to get customers to buy my product, let them sample and experience the product before they buy. The hardest part of my job is having to say goodbye. I meet such great people every promotion its hard to see them go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay, fun events, fun people
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Atlanta, GA13 février 2017
EPS always has a lot of fun events going on. It can be competitive, so you have to apply right away. My booking agents have always been super friendly and easy to work with. Pay rates are pretty good for BA work and they paid me about 24 days after my event which is way better than some agencies I work for.
Points positifs
Quick pay time, fun events
Points négatifs
competitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible experience
Brand Ambassador/Promotional Model (Ancien employé) –  Colorado14 décembre 2016
This company took 3 months to pay me, and then still did not pay me the right amount. I will never work for this company again, and I will be sure to let everyone I know not to as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy paying marketing job
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Topeka, KS30 novembre 2016
Easy paying marketing jobs. Usually entail giving out information on the military depending on the event your are working. Jobs are dependent on events going on in the local area.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible
Sales & Marketing Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Massachusetts7 novembre 2016
This is a great company for someone who is looking for flexibility and would like to make their own schedules. It is a great way to gain experience over a wide variety of products and services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's fun, lots of variety and very consumer facing, perfect for college students.
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Seattle, WA28 avril 2016
We would go to different event and locations, we take surveys, hand out giveaways, and increase brand awareness. It really is perfect for college students because your hours are flexible and you can schedule them around your classes.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, meet lots of people, typically lots of fun.
Points négatifs
Not guaranteed to have contestant work, no benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Working Company where much is Expected
Field Marketing Manager (Employé actuel) –  San Diego, CA6 janvier 2016
This is a great company and I had a pleasure working for. They demand the best out of you and you will learn many skills if you take advantage of their resources.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brand Ambassador
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Asheville, NC18 juin 2015
If you are young and looking for a place to start out, then this is the place to go. You arrive early and set up all of the event and then on the last day you tear everything down. You are the face of the brand and work to make sure that all new customers are satisfied.
Points négatifs
Takes 4-6 wks to get paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly staff
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Las Vegas, NV25 avril 2015
once you put in some hours with EPS they will always have you hired. Theres alot of opportunities in the field of promotional modeling and event staff because of the convention center. always new people! its awesome!
Points positifs
all around opportunities
Points négatifs
tons of competition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I WILL NEVER WORK FOR EPS AGAIN!
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  DMV Area / Washington D.C. Metro Area29 octobre 2014
I began working for EventPro Strategies as an Independent Contractor aka. Brand Ambassador at the end of August. (August 27th, 2014). When I first spoke to the coordinator assigned to my event, everything seemed wonderful. She answered all of my questions about the promotion, payment time-frame (30-45 days after completion of the event), and made me feel really excited about the opportunity.

I worked that particular promotion for about 2 weeks from 8/27/14 - 9/7/14. The activation was fun. I had a blast with the team I was part of, and really wanted to do more promos with the company.

THE CHANGE:
I started to talk to some of the other BA's that had done previous events for EPS. A few of the BA's had worked for EPS and told me that it took FOREVER to get paid. They said it was so long ago, that they didn't know if their payment policy had changed. I was a little nervous about getting paid on time, but I remained optimistic since this was my first event with the company.

The event ended, and at about the 35 day mark, I emailed my event coordinator about payment. NO RESPONSE. Two weeks from my first email, I sent her a follow-up email about payment...again NO RESPONSE. I reached out to some of the other BA's I worked with on that event, and they were experiencing the same issue I was having in communication with our coordinator.

By this time, I had actually started working another event with EPS, and had a different coordinator. I asked him for an alternate contact for payroll inquiries, and was able to speak to someone via email in payroll.

The Admin Paperwork
  plus... Specialist I spoke with (10/17/14) advised that it typically takes 45 days for payment, and that I should have received a check by now. She told me that payroll hadn't released checks for the last week of August, which was why no one received payment yet. She also told me that she couldn't give me an ETA on when I would receive my check. I waited a few days, and followed up on that email to see if I could get a time-frame on payment, and see if payments would even go out this month. Another Admin Paperwork Specialist was added to the email and responded that due to high volume, EPS is behind in getting payment out. She offered an apology, and said that they are working diligently to get payments out to people. She also told me that she could not give me a time-frame on when I would get paid. She said she would speak to payroll that coming Friday, and get back to me.

On (10/24/14) I reached out to payroll again to follow-up, and one of the admins advised this time that my name was not on payroll's list of payments that were processed that week. I was offered no further explanation, and again no time-frame as to when I would be paid.

The second admin responded to me stating as follows:

"I sincerely apologize for the unexpected delay in your payment. Since this is your first year working with EPS you may not have experienced this seasonality slow-down in payments. Apologies for the miscommunication as this is a normal cycle within our industry; it happens industry-wide and is not unique to us. As stated below, we strive to pay within 30-45 days after the event's completion, but unfortunately due to circumstances surrounding the seasonality of the event industry, some of our talent payments have been temporarily pushed beyond the 45 day mark which is why you have yet to receive a paycheck."

I'm beyond frustrated at this point. The admin also advised that EPS had only gotten up to paying out programs that ended the week of August 17th, 2014. ***I went ahead an cancelled the rest of the vents that EPS booked me for.***

I understand that things happen, and sometimes things go amiss, but none of this was communicated to me up front. I had to practically hunt someone down that could give me some part of an explanation on where my money is. If this was a singular incident, then I could understand, but NONE of the people that I worked the event with have received a response in regards to their payment inquiries. If payment typically takes 45 days, it needs to be communicated up-front before a person commits to the job. We are expected to show-up and show out, arrive early, provide satisfactory service, and represent the company in a professional manner at all times...but the company has not held up their end of the bargain. I hope someone from EPS sees this, because their business practices need to change.
  moins
Points positifs
Really cool events
Points négatifs
Extreme delay in payment, Event Coordinators that do not respond to your emails, Excuses given for why you haven't been paid, Being bombarded with check-in emails, text messages, and phone calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment.
Program Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Scottsdale, AZ5 mai 2014
My job was to schedule spokesmodels for a program we had. I would work with the models on what they needed to wear, say and other general information they needed to know about the job they were going to do.
My co-workers were great to work with, always a fun place to be in the office. Management was very supportive on what you were doing and any issues that may have come up
Points positifs
could work at home if needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay is extremely delayed
Sales/Brand Promotion (Ancien employé) –  Washington, DC20 février 2014
Going on 3 months and I have yet to receive pay- currently undergoing claim/involved in communication to expedite. I would NOT recommend this company
Points négatifs
Delayed Pay (2+months)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
do NOT work here
Program Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Scottsdale, AZ23 janvier 2014
You are excepted to work ALL the time. Day, night and every single weekend. They promise flex time but it never happens because none of the upper management care to help out with any programs you are assigned to. The opportunity for growth is impossible! you will be at your same position getting paid the same for years, because they do not believe in salary increases OR bonuses.
You work work work ALL The time and never get praise but as soon as one client has one small complaint everyone has something to say about you. The do not care about creating a work/life balance which is why the regular employee can only work here about 6 months.
Points positifs
you can work some events for extra money
Points négatifs
pay is ridiculous, they will overwork you ALL the time, you work every single weekend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at events
Event Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Atlanta, GA21 novembre 2013
part time job. was able to work at big festivals and events for big companies and corporations. Good pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be prepared to give up your life, for very little reward.
Program Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Scottsdale, AZ6 octobre 2012
The job could be really cool, if someone bothered to put an ethical and feasible structure in place. You will work every SINGLE day and there is no work-life balance. The leaders make a lot of empty promises and I guess try to put the image out that they are trying alleviate some of the crazy, but I get the sinking feeling they would prefer to chew you up and spit you out, rather than invest what it takes to retain a quality staff..

Just overall a disappointing, high stress, and frustrating environment, where people are quitting or getting fired constantly, in addition to an insane schedule. Not worth any amount of money (which isn't great) for the stress and anxiety you will endure.
Points positifs
interesting assignments and good experience.
Points négatifs
just a crazy, unpredictable, and unstable environment, not meant for people who expect much out of an employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez EventPro Strategies. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 23 avis
56
47
31
25
14

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise