Eurest - Avis

Trouvé 51 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 406 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best i can say is pay was on time
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Strathroy, ON19 juin 2019
Loved the places I cleaned but management was a problem. I was cleaning a factory and there were other employees not following safety practicals and nothing was done.
Points négatifs
No reespect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Second Cook/Bull Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 mai 2019
Enabled me to travel to many camps within BC
Gave me an opportunity to work with a team
Allowed me to improve my skills as a cook for a crew of up to thirty people
Allowed me to learn the skills I needed to have as a bull cook
Points positifs
Good wage, benefits provided
Points négatifs
Work was seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management, no job security , over worked under paid
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 février 2019
get worked like a slave and get no breaks
management cut labor and over works the few that remains
management will throw you under the bus any chance they get
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
over worked poor management and if u speak out than you get fired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
temporary at best
cook (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK8 janvier 2019
many many loop hole polices that they can use to hold above you
criticize your every move while spectating from afar.
write ups seem to mood based and up to "management"
lack of wholeness as a group
general feeling of unsatisfaction in the work place or even fear.

if you enjoy living in fear of your bosses who likely will burn you and abuse you on a continual bases while union idly watches you burn.
i can assure you this job is not for the faint of heart or wallet as suspensions, sick leave and stress leave are not paid for.

after union dues and taxes i would take home about as much as I made making 12$ an hour. leaving me with no money to use the befits as you have to be reimbursed for your discounts

this is a monster corporation. steer clear of their apathy
Points positifs
a paycheck
Points négatifs
no breaks, management that encourages cut throat behaviours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a career , Just a job
General Catering Help (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2018
When you work there so many people tell you what to do..Not organized. Huge company but they do not offer a free lunch . They cut your lunch from your pay check. So many people and favouritism .Supervisor never listened employees and sometimes even yelled.
I do not if it is different now but it was like that years ago.I also witnessed the manager was smoking in the men washroom instead of going out ..After I left I heard he was laid off.
Points positifs
so hectic and time flies
Points négatifs
stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job
Concession Worker (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC16 mai 2018
Lots of fun and nice people love the people I work with! Have never had a problem with this job, just gets very busy. Just have to know how to be fast pace.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company bad management
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa South, ON15 mai 2018
Eurest and Compass are very large companies. In order to get ahead an individual must exert themselves to be a true difference maker as competition is fierce and advancement is merit based over simply the duration of time spent in a position
Points positifs
Good benefits, good hours, huge company so many places and opportunities to move around and up
Points négatifs
Zero training, poor support by upper management, unrealistic expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
eurest summary
General Help/Transporter - General Help (Ancien employé) –  Tiverton, ON10 mai 2018
I worked for eurest cafeteria at the bruce power plant and I found it always to be fast paced, high demand for the lunch period, the staff was nothing short of excellent.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
management needs changing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive and fun
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON24 avril 2018
start at 7 a.m. cleaning bathrooms taking garbage out helping out were needed. helping out other employees if needed. got along good with management. got along with other employees. i enjoyed my job. cleaning is something i enjoyed doing.
Points positifs
2 paid breaks
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work, good manager and employees
Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2018
We have a schedule to follow and good support from your supervisor to do all ours duty. The must enjoyable part of the job is the interaction you could have with the other persons inside the company.
Points positifs
Good team.
Points négatifs
Night shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was ok
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON13 février 2018
Decent place but workers are rude

The duties we had to do were ok but no one respected us at all

Management was horrible
Super long hours
Lunch breaks were short
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
never happy want the impossible
Night Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON23 janvier 2018
i didn't like my time with them it was going good than all of a sudden no matter what i did or improved on my work was never enough kept saying i was good but than randomly not good enough i strongly suggest people stay away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed and friendly environment to work in
Heavy Duty Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON19 janvier 2018
i enjoyed cleaning through Eurest Services because you had a route you had to follow every night, you were always open to learning new things. the management was great to talk to when needed. the hardest part of the job was the midnight shift and i liked knowing what had to be done and how you felt once things were all finished
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly managed and mostly a toxic enviroment
Catering Server (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON17 janvier 2018
I worked for this company for over twenty years. I believe had the union not been there it may have been easier for management and worker to build a better relationship. As it was one of the better jobs in windsor in the early 90's it quickly dropped and never recovered. Example in 1994 I made 11.63/hour and there was 160+ workers by 2014 i had only increased to 15.45/hour and there were only 16 workers left
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun night job
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON22 juin 2017
Friendly setting for the most part. Hard work but nice short shifts with the option for more if you sign up for them. Clique-y co workers at times but generally a good environment. Able to listen to music quietly while working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfactory
Chef (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 mars 2017
Tasks vary by location. Decent place to work , depending on employees. Lot of paperwork to do and logging . Adequate benefit plan and RRSP package. Just looking for a change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culinary job
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  TCU Place Saskatoon6 février 2017
I learned to cook chicken, turkey, beef, pork, work as waiter, assist the chef, prepping job prepare vegetables, fish, meats, pastry, dish washing etc
Points positifs
Part-time just tree months
Points négatifs
8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome atomosphere.
Factory Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON2 février 2017
I enjoyed my fellow employees, and management. I found that management was always there for you if something should come up.

I learned a lot about safety and I actually got to pass on some of my ideas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Janitor (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON25 janvier 2017
i clean offices and washrooms and lunchrooms and collect garbage's.I have learned to work independently with a routine that i have developed in order to do my job properly.
Points positifs
people i work with
Points négatifs
wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most relaxed heavy duty job
Part-time, overnight (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 janvier 2017
It is a heavy duty cleaning job however my coworkers are totally type B's.
Typical night, I do carpets, sometimes cleaning the food court, washrooms etc...
The management is poor. Changing schedules almost in the last minute without notifying you. Clear favoritism, with little to no explanation as to why he has changed schedules so abruptly.
Points positifs
Relaxed jobs, good coworkers
Points négatifs
poor management, favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Eurest. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 406 avis
5376
4440
3352
2119
1119

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise