Eskimo Point Lumber Supply - Avis

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Company I have ever worked for
Trades (Ancien employé) –  Nunavut15 septembre 2018
I’m from the east coast and I quit my job on the promises they made to me. Once I started working I realized they weren’t planning on keeping any promises and went back on some of the terms of employment. Blew my mind that companies like this still exist and that they don’t need to answer to the employment standards set by the government. Which are bare minimum to start with.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst northern employers
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Arviat, NU19 avril 2018
They make promises and dont keep them. They promise this and that and nothing comes of it. They expect everything but give nothing in return except stress and demands.
They dont value their employees and it's a rotating door of people.
The only high ratings were written by them....
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work
Tradesman (Ancien employé) –  Arviat, NU11 avril 2018
no support to first time workers arriving there. you're on your own..
They get you to quit your previous job by making false promises just to get you there and deny they promised you anything!
Used car salesman tactics.
Very little overtime offered. Usually 40-50 hours per week.
Zero workers safety involvement. I got the feeling that safety was frowned upon.
Its an amateur operation, Did a few rotations and left.
Points positifs
different place to see
Points négatifs
all of it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heavy equipment
Heavy Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Rankin Inlet, NU21 mars 2018
I am a loader operator and wish to work for nassittuq in alert and willing to travel and be in a camp I am also a haul truck driver plus can operate other equipment such as grader and back hoe
Points positifs
Driving a loader
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 20Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Family Business
Plumber (Ancien employé) –  Arviat, NU2 mars 2018
Great staff and working environment, everyone there really seems to enjoy their jobs, lots of smiles and laughter. A great opportunity for anyone wanting to experience a unique way of life and immerse themselves in a different culture.
Points positifs
Family business, culture, friendly
Points négatifs
cold winters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 27Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
anonym (Employé actuel) –  anonym2 mars 2018
Awesome company to work for. Great team and very good social benefits. Very good perspective for the future. Great management goals. Good salary. Love to work for EPLS.
Points positifs
team, management, social benefits
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 35Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding and uplifting work environment
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Rankin Inlet1 mars 2018
EPLS is a great company to work with! What started as a family company clearly blossemed into a respectable business throughout the north - which kept their family oriented values!! The EPLS team are all wonderful people - management are great to deal with and working and helping the community in itself is very rewarding! EPLS makes the transition to the North as easy as they possibly can. I would highly recommend EPLS to anyone who is looking for a fulfilling career with great benefits and the ability to advance through the company. The choices and possibilities are endless!
Points positifs
Family oriented, Great team, Benefits, Experience and long lasting memories of the north!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 35Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Rankin Inlet, NU16 décembre 2017
They flew me up, first time in Nunavut, I was stranded in Winnipeg with no place to stay. I got up there and was alone at the airport. Had to wait 3 hours for someone to answer an email and pick me up. Once I started working everything that they promised was a lie. Took the first opportunity I could to get back home!! What a horrible company and a terrible experience.
Points positifs
Good wadges, low tax in Nunavut
Points négatifs
Everything about the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management and low wages
Tradesman (Employé actuel) –  Rankin Inlet, NU25 octobre 2017
Promised the world, once I quit my job and flew up they totally went against everything they promised. Not a good place to work away from home. Very stressful. Management do not provide the tools to perform the job and expect you to perform to an above standard with out them.
Points positifs
Unfortunately none
Points négatifs
No sick days/ expensive medical package
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Environment!
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB17 octobre 2017
EPLS has a great work environment. The people are friendly and welcoming - and the compensation/benefits are competitive.
I would highly recommend EPLS to anyone who would like a fulfilling career and future development opportunities.
Points positifs
Family Oriented, Great Co-Workers, Good Benefit Plan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 44Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the place for a tradesperson that wants respect in there trade
Tradesman (Ancien employé) –  Nunavut4 octobre 2017
The manager told us that having a red seal means nothing, they have no respect for the work it takes to attain a red seal in a trade. Our proffesional opinion and attention to safety is laughed at where is would be admired at any other company. They make big promises and once you are hired take them all back. Unless you are completely desperate I stongly recomend not applying.
Points positifs
Money if you get paid
Points négatifs
Can't depend on getting paid for hours worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 49Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Eskimo Point Lumber Supply

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Eskimo Point Lumber Supply. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,4
D'après 13 avis
53
42
30
20
18

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise