Erie Meats - Avis

Voir les 50 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work places
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON7 juillet 2019
I love working there only reason was too cold eles I would still be there don’t mind doing some part time but they don’t have should try it out and yes you make money there 💯💯
Points positifs
Half an hour And 15 minutes
Points négatifs
6am to 3pm
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place
Maintenance Technician (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 octobre 2018
Erie Meat is the company that has given me the opportunity to belief in myself. I have learnt many new things fro here. I am very thankful to Erie Meat to give me opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A regular work place
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 juillet 2018
Challenging but could be better if the supervisors go slow on been silent about few issues. Also, the salary could be increased based on the work load.
Points positifs
Meeting diverse people
Points négatifs
Cold temperatures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job culture
SHIPPER/ RECEIVER (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 juin 2018
I'm able to make an executive discison if my boss is not around
Plan my daily routines. Get everyone on board
And communication through out the day and all activities
Points positifs
Extended lunch time.... if i work through my lunch
Points négatifs
Lots of over time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Eire meats
Setup mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON29 avril 2018
It is a alright place to work just real messy the pay in decent I think they have a problem keeping people there it isn't for everyone you might stop eating hotdogs once you see how they're made
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast passed environment
Retail Sales Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 avril 2018
Very fast paced but you gain a lot of knowledge about the food industry, culture, marketing, etc. The culture working there is amazing many friendly people and management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work.
Package Handler (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON16 février 2018
I loved it a lot, there were pros and cons but everywhere you go there is, but amazing place and very kind to be at in my eyes. Nice hours, easy going
Points positifs
Bus ride there and back is nice. Nice hours
Points négatifs
Pay could be better I will say.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Erie meats...
Pacmac operator (Employé actuel) –  BNB10 décembre 2017
I have worked at this location for a long while now, going on three years. When i first started it wasnt all that sanitary and very unorganized. As the years go on its been improving greatly. There are ups and downs, but what work place doesnt?

Pros about this work place...
The people are kind, and enjoyable to work with.
Boss is nice.
Pretty good hours.
Some months have lots of overtime (which, i love)
The pace of the work is always different, if running smooth, slow (which is good) but there is always something to do.
Owner of company is nice.

Cons about this work place...
Pay is not that great
No benefits
QA's are scared to correct higher up people.

Would I recommend this work place to you?
If you enjoy the cold, yes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and okay place to work for
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON25 septembre 2017
it was far and we had to take a bus every morning for two hours and it was unpaid plus at the end of every shift we had to take 2 hours back too.
long hours and 4 hours are not paid for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only temp workers
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON16 septembre 2017
A very difficult and non cohesive place to work. They only hired temps and they don't move anyone up unless they have years of experience in production.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very bad experience
Maintenance Mechanic/Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juillet 2017
People lack basic work ethics, environment resembles one of the third world countries. Lot of politics and no appreciation to people who actually work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More cons than pros
QA (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON18 juillet 2017
Cold, damp, fast paced jobs. Depending on what department, getting hired on may not be easy if your not a friend of some of the management. Most of the workers are great to work with and if your looking for long hours this is the place.
Points positifs
Workers are friendly
Points négatifs
Low pay, employed thru the Agency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON10 juillet 2017
It was fun to work and experience the people of Erie meats. I can truly appreciate the people and co workers and I really thankful to be part of the team.
Points positifs
Good salary
Points négatifs
Long drive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, hard work rewarded
RTE Employee (Employé actuel) –  Listowel, ON4 juillet 2017
It's a typical meat plant, fast paced operations and requires you to be on your toes. The management has done well in the past few months in organizing and managing people and focus has been on good quality products. Like any place, some supervisors and co-workers are hard to deal with, rest all are very good. Place is always busy and you get your 44 hours every week plus overtime depending where you work. If you are ready to work hard, there is definite potential to advance. Overall I like the place, decent money, great food in the cafeteria and scope to grow.
Points positifs
Scope to grow in production
Points négatifs
Fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company Gives a Lift
Packaging Operator (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON12 juin 2017
Erie Meats is an example of a company that lifts people by having comfortable ameraties such as an excellent cafeteria with big inexpensive delicious meals and a company policy of 'no harassment'.
It's up to the workers to make it enjoyable & they mostly do. It's a hard working environment. I was there only a short time for two reasons: arthritis and threats. I was threatened quick but bad threats a half dozen times, such as "I hate you, boom" and one guy elbowed me in the back as I stood up from a crouch working on a box. It seemed deliberate & uncalled for.
As for sanitary, I was in packaging & we had white coats, triple gloves & hair nets and that was just to handle the sealed plastic packages so forget the liars, it's very very strict and people keep to it.
It was very multicultural which I enjoyed but it would be way way way better to have a friend that works there for moral support.
Points positifs
Good caf, coffee, toast for 25 cents!
Points négatifs
Sinister talk from workers for nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
QA Technician (Employé actuel) –  Listowel, ON30 mai 2017
It's a fun place to work and I really enjoy the people, for the job itself it has it's challenges and constantly keeps you on your toes. There is always something new.
Points positifs
Great coworkers
Points négatifs
Cold environment, long hours, pay could use some adjusting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of work for production
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON30 mai 2017
it was unique how they make their meat but not a good work environment, As well most of the workers are kind and some supervisors other then the rest are really cruel because they dont like there job.
Points positifs
Cafeteria
Points négatifs
Forced Overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
temporary job
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, Ontario9 avril 2017
Worked odd hours, often asked to work overtime which i did.Close to home and people were pleasant to work with.
Unfortunately i was let go on the third month due to lack of work.
Points positifs
close to home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast environment
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON4 avril 2017
for hot dog area you have to be alert in watching the hot dogs to get the bad ones out

fpr packaging you have to be fast and know what you need to do
Points positifs
alot of work
Points négatifs
bad hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
an ok environment
LEAD HAND (Employé actuel) –  Listowel, ON22 mars 2017
would be better if pay was better and benefits. management is different, not the greatest people to be in charge. some management have communication skill that lack.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Erie Meats. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 50 avis
58
412
314
28
18

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu