Epicure - Avis

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Epicure Review
Salesman/Stocker (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 mai 2018
Able to work hours I wanted due to mom being the boss.
Very flexible and fun
Enjoyed being able to work outside.
Only cons are working long hours (12 hours)
Points positifs
Able to work when wanted
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor place to work.
Production (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC18 avril 2018
New management are bullies and very clueless, pay is very little. Company has no forward thinking, and will never get into the states with no infrastructure and inept management.
Points positifs
Free spices
Points négatifs
Management are bullies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great spices but cookware is really poor quality
cunsultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 mars 2018
I was a consultant for a number of years. I absolutely loved their spice blends but their cookware was overpriced and their knives RUSTED! The return policy at the time was only to replace the item that failed with another of the same quality. Their milk foamer was a particularly faulty product as the plastic piece on top kept coming apart and scalding milk would come out sometimes burning the customer. Once again the company would just replace it. I finally left the company just due to always having to deal with unhappy customers when the company would not issue refunds with the poor quality of their cookware
I do miss their spice blends and have noticed that they have changed their return policy.
Points positifs
spices are great quality
Points négatifs
cookware is over priced and poor quality
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Epicure is a Canadian company with cleaning eating in mind.
Senior Independent Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 décembre 2017
I love there products and enjoy selling Epicure. Their products are gluten free and nut free, I am allergic to both in varying degrees and they make cooking quick, fun and fast!
Points positifs
Fabulous products
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part time job
Consultant Leader (Employé actuel) –  Canada14 septembre 2017
Epicure is a great company with fantastic morals and guidelines. They strive to help consultants reach their individual goals.
Epicure allows you to work to make the income you desire if you put in the effort to build a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not postive experience
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  North Saanich, BC8 mars 2017
I worked as a Production Home Team Member. The pay is very low, and raises are not frequent.
You are always pushed to work harder and faster to keep up with their ridiculous targets, and once you meet them, the raise them which is fine if all aspects of the job are at 100%. The Team leads give you no direction to ensure you know and understand the job. The supervisors are complacent and see issues but never act on them until there is a meltdown, then in panic mode.
It is a very physical job and no downtime during work day except for your two brakes. If you work in the business area, you get better wages and three breaks. Until they make wages fair, I would stay away from warehouse and production area. The company will work you to bone and dump you when you can't do the job anymore.
Points positifs
get discounts and company events
Points négatifs
wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Restoration & Hazmat Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 février 2017
I was self employed and was able to choose how much or how little I worked. I loved spicing up peoples lives with natural spices that have very little salt and no preservatives in them.
Points positifs
house parties
Points négatifs
market changed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most fun I have ever had!
Leader, Independent Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Canada9 février 2017
Being an Independent Consultant with Epicure doesn't even feel like work. Planning and leading cooking classes is easy due to the systems they have in place to support you and hearing from happy customers is so rewarding. I am very pleased with the income potential that a career with Epicure has to offer and look forward to representing them for years to come!
Points positifs
community, support, training, corporate events, entrepreneurial spirit, health-minded, caring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If they paid more, they would be a great employer
Blending Technnician (Ancien employé) –  North Saanich, BC25 novembre 2016
Fantastic corporate culture. They really make you feel involved with their town hall meetings. I felt valued when I was there. They have staff lunch days. It is pretty easy to get time off when you need it.

However, it is a long drive to work and the pay is just not really competitive enough. (But I have seen lower)

Overall, I would still recommend working there. I left for a better paying job, but I kind of wish I had stayed.
Points positifs
Free staff lunch days
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work at home with
Independent Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Blairmore, AB16 mai 2016
epicure selections sells its self, great company for stay at home parents that just want to make some side money. I learned to be out in the public dealing with customers, it was a great experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good For Me
o Currently a Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 juillet 2015
Epicure is a great way for me to have a small amount of income while I was focusing on my health and family. I use their products daily, which makes it easy to spread the word about them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work your own pace
Outside home agent (Employé actuel) –  home21 juin 2014
go through Rochester, pick up phone, call to recruit, lead the team, fundraise
Points positifs
work your own pace
Points négatifs
people will hang up the phone on you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 30Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Home-based business selling high quality food products
Epicure Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 novembre 2013
No typical day as business is based on customer orders. I work when a customer wants to place an order. This business is what you make it. I currently have a friends and family customer base. The most enjoyable part of the job is the tasting of food.
Points positifs
Work my own hours
Points négatifs
Booking parties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 31Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competitive
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 mai 2012
As a consultant pretty much you worked when you wanted to. I learned about selling to people, how to use their spices and be very creative with my cooking in the home and for parties. I was part of a team that's very supportive and goal oriented so I learned to reach goals. I enjoyed having more tools to be creative with my cooking and spreading healthy ways to make great food.
Points positifs
make as much as you want
Points négatifs
you have to find a good customer base
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 32Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work setting with food
Epicure Consultant (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON10 mai 2012
A typical day at work would include preparing and serving food samples using small appliances such as microwaves, fryers and steamers while eating and selling products to consumers. I learn better communication skills and build better rapport with consumers. There is nothing difficult about this job. The most enjoyable part of this job is being able to eat and interact with friends, family and new people.
Points positifs
free products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 54Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Epicure

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Epicure. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 37 avis
516
411
35
21
14

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise