EPCOR - Avis

Trouvé 32 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 36 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best employers in AB
DISTRIBUTION PLANNING ENGINEER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 décembre 2018
Great place to work with job work/ life balance, great people and opportunities for career development. Lots of training opportunities. Lots of experienced people o learn from.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
IT. (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 octobre 2018
Unethical, poor leaders, lack of training, lack of documentation. There is a strong disconnect between upper management and the employees. Mid level management is brutal. Worst job ever.
Points positifs
There should be lots since the company has a monopoly on power and warer
Points négatifs
Corruption in mid level management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible company
in IT (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 octobre 2018
very poor senior management, harassment and bullying is commonplace. Ethics guidelines are not adhered to, lying is rampant.One of the worst places I have ever worked.
Points positifs
none that I can think of
Points négatifs
very poor management, corrupt, unethical environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hire temp workers to do everything at low pay
Utility Worke. Temp (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 avril 2018
Horribly managed crews. Extremely disorganized. Low pay with promises of full time employment...most temporary workers have to put in 4-8 years before getting full time work. Temp workers still pay union dues but are not able to collect benefits. Short work days...scarce overtime and low pay for potentially dangerous work
Points positifs
Free PPE and good training courses, in town work
Points négatifs
Low pay, short days, rain days, terrible lazy management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe company to work for
Lead Hand and Crew Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  North Edmonton, AB9 janvier 2018
A very safety oriented company. Employees are provided sufficient training to keep sites safe. There are chances to move up within the company, and if you ask generally extra training for advancement will be provided.
Points positifs
Comfortable pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Job culture within the construction workers is not the best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Technical Trainer/Safety Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 décembre 2017
Challenging yet rewarding. Advanced safety culture, say what they mean. Good pay and benefits. Only reason I left was to broaden experience. Would definitely go back
Points positifs
Good compensation
Points négatifs
None really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always work hard and work on personal growth.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 novembre 2017
A person will never run out of work. Extremely high volume.

Definitely keep up with personal growth.

Always ask for challenging projects to work on and look for ways to streamline procedure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable place to work
Power Systems Electrician (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 octobre 2017
typical day depends on the area you are assigned to work in and position
as a PSE it's a challenging position,the job keeps you thinking about new things to improve electrical system working properly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Utility company
Utility Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 septembre 2017
Overall it is one of the best jobs I have ever had. Great pay and great home/work balance. Lots of overtime if you want and some good guys to work with. Reasonable hours and good training.
Points positifs
Pay, Benefits, home every night, training.
Points négatifs
Management's lack of focus or regarding of employee opinion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people
Webmail Team Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 août 2017
Great people to work with. The company provided all of the tools to help you complete the job. The compensation was good as well as the benefits. The hardest part of the job was irate customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no money
driver for utilities (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB12 juin 2017
very hard to get on permanent and when you do your reward is a salary of $3500-$4000 a month. Super slack and you really don't have to be very smart to work there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work with.
Administrative Student (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 mai 2017
I have learned Oracle, Ivara, SharePoint and TSR programs. Mostly engineers in the work area so people are really busy. Management is amazing. Most employees are friendly and encourages you to learn more. I didn't find the job hard as I like what I am doing. I enjoy what is my task. Environment is professional. Attitude and work ethics is being practiced.
Points positifs
Lots of activities and events that motivates employees.
Points négatifs
none that I can think of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not fare
Utility Worker (Employé actuel) –  Beaumont, AB10 mai 2017
I was bullied severely and then not hired back due to bringing it up to management and standing up for myself. so when I went to HR and didn't believe me and refused to look into it.
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
bullies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun enviroment
Utility Worker/ Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmontn, Ab26 octobre 2016
I enjoy my day job, im not looking to replace it. I'm just looking for extra part time work. Interested in working for a good company to help contribute my great assets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough job
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 avril 2016
Timelines for each project were not realistic. Lots analysis gathering after proects started. One project was very hard because being a contractor, no one was willing to share information. I was able to learning what I had to for the project on my own. Others did take credit for my work and I did not appreciate it.
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
hand spotted utilities underground (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 avril 2016
typical day was good all the guys are good to be around the best part of the job was being outside all the time it w2as the best job ever I wish I could go back
Points positifs
good
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General labourer
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 mars 2016
I enjoyed working as a general labour, equipment handler etc. Making sure all orders was processed and shipped out on time was my main priority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was WONDERFUL COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Customer Service Representatives (Ancien employé) –  CALGARY22 juillet 2015
I ENJOY WORKING FOR EPCOR FOR THE 10+ YEARS THAT I WAS THERE .. WHEN THE COMPANY MOVE TO EDMONTON IT WAS VERY HARD FOR ME BUT I HAD O MOE ON
Points positifs
THE ENVIROMENT WAS GOOD
Points négatifs
NICE HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work with.
Senior Manager Electricity Operations (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 février 2015
Dynamic environment to work in -- lots of change each year to suit changing market and regulatory requirements. Long hours required for management positions which include a combination of union and non-union employees (different work hours).

Many work locations around City of Edmonton, making cross-functional meetings challenging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, environmentally and safety conscious company.
Systems Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton Alberta3 février 2015
A typical day at work was to gather customer requirements, and to design, develop, and implement application software solutions based on those requirements.
What I learned was an excellent understanding of the Utility business, business processes, project delivery/change management processes, Oracle programming and design.
All my co-workers and the business clients were great to work with.
The most difficult part of the job was the long hours.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my co-workers and being able to develop innovative software solutions for the business.
Points positifs
Great co-workers.
Points négatifs
Long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez EPCOR. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 36 avis
510
411
37
24
14

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise