Ennis Fabrics - Avis

Trouvé 28 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 33 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 novembre 2019
Company is family operated.
They are zero chances for improvement.
Same management has been running the show for too long,
impossible to get anywhere.

Management has zero care to give about your as a person, you are just a number nothing less nothing more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work with !
Finance (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton21 octobre 2019
The people in the team are very nice and friendly.
Lots of events organized by social club, so it’s fun place to work. Very good rewarding program to recognized good employees who go extra yards.
Managers are very easy to work with and provide opportunities for employees to grow.
Very good experience for learning and growing!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very friendly and inviting place to work
Graphic Designer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB31 juillet 2019
I have only been here a few months and it has been a great place to work. I feel like I have been invited into a family. Lots of employees have been here for 5-10 years so I know this will be a great place for me to grow and excel at my career.
If you are looking for a warm inviting work culture and a fast paced environment that is always evolving, this is the place for you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Marketing department is a fantastic group
Digital Marketing Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 juillet 2019
Ennis Fabrics is a great place to work, new people are welcomed and everyone is treated like family. A lot of people have been with the company for over 10 years, the cumulative knowledge is awesome! Textiles is an interesting industry and it's great to work for an industry leader!

Working at Ennis means working hard, producing high-quality work and knowing that you are adding to the overall success of the business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay place to work
warehouse support (Ancien employé) –  Supplies27 juin 2019
i learned shipping and recieving. recieved free lunches at least once a month. most people there were okay to work with. enjoyed the steady hours and income
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have had a great experiece worrking with J. Ennis
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2019
I have been provided with a very positive work environment. I have excelled at J. Ennis with my work ethic and support from within the company


The team I work with has been great. I will miss them all.
Points positifs
support to excell and feedback on product launched that deal with particular industry
Points négatifs
relocation not possible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Social Club is great Family orientated good job
Credit Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 janvier 2019
Ennis Fabrics is an excellent place to work.
I had an amazing 12 years there. The people are friendly and all the events that the Social club puts on are fun. Very good at team building.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working Conditions
Accounts Payable/Costing Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 janvier 2019
It was a stead job and enough work to keep you busy. Company had incentives for their employees. Good group of people to work with but was underpaid for the expectations expected of you.
Points positifs
good incentives
Points négatifs
underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun environment
Fabric wrapper (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 octobre 2018
It’s a very fun place to work. You get work repeatedly and most of the time it’s easy but when you get heavy rolls of fabric it’s hard but it’s a really good workout
Points positifs
Free lunch before holidays
Points négatifs
Need help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 mai 2018
The wages are poor therefore there is high turn around.

Management is very poor and they don't appear to care if their employees are happy.

A lot of their employees have to go to the Food Bank every month however the owner takes many vacations and appears to have a permenant tan. The perception is that Top Management flurshes on the backs of the poor people actually running the company.

Many of the people are very nice.
Points positifs
many of the people are nice
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a good company to work for.
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 février 2018
Always a busy day, learned a lot of skills in order picking and gained more experience in the job. The entire management was good and I enjoyed working there.
Points positifs
friendly people
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor place to work
Accounts (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 juin 2017
Worst place I have worked for as well - this is the type of company where many family members or friends of the family work there among us regular civilians lol... So more often than not loud even screaming and swearing conversations are heard coming from departments nearby, but this is all allowed and accepted as these are the special people.. Quite an unprofessional work environment and was embarrassing to be on any phone call while these things often went on in the background.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great family owned company
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 janvier 2017
The time i worked for J.Ennis was great and I enjoyed every minute of it. I decided not to go back only to stay home with my children at the time when I came off of Maternity leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good opportunity to develop skills.
Warehouse Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON24 octobre 2016
J Ennis Fabrics warehouse assistant position is a decent entry level job for someone looking to develop their skills. The most enjoyable thing about your days at J Ennis may be the people you work with and the hardest part may be the wages you earn. Another negitive is that there is no real opportunity to grow in this company (in terms of promotion).
Points positifs
Skill Development
Points négatifs
Lack of Team Work, Over worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
Sales Support (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mars 2016
Pays very poorly. There can be plenty of office politics but overall it's an enjoyable place to work. You know your task each day and do not wait to be told what to do. Never is there a time where your bored.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What you see is not what you get
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 mars 2016
The owner is all about his ego. No job security. Management has no clue. High turnover. One of the worst places I have ever worked.
Points positifs
Leaving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reasonable company for its size
Accounting (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB15 novembre 2015
A smallish medium sized company. The size of the company makes opportunities for advancement and diversity in job opportunities limited. The management is employee oriented and realize that employees are the life blood of the organization. Many social opportunities are offered. The organization has a strong family culture.
Points positifs
Really good benefits plan. Frequent free employee lunches and social activities
Points négatifs
limited opportunity for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, busy and fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton25 août 2015
Fun place to work with very supportive management. Very helpful, patient, supportive co-workers. Although it was very busy, customers were usually very polite, nice, and understanding. The customer Service Team has a lot of responsibilities in terms of completely satisfying their customer needs and I believe that this team at J.Ennis successfully fulfil this role. I really enjoyed working for them plus I believe it helped me build my resume in a more professional manner.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 14Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
two faced and do not back up employees
Technical Analyst/Server Administrator (Ancien employé) –  edmonton13 mars 2015
IT was not allowed to function properly as budgets were held hostage by management even though operational costs and capital expenditures had previously been approved.

Management openly disparaged employees to other employees
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much for too little.
Warehouse (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 mai 2014
As long as i stayed it wasn't worth my time. The hours are great Monday to Friday 8-4:30, and holidays off. But for how busy it gets after a holiday its not worth taking the holiday off. It's to physically demanding for the amount of pay. Management is the worse, you cannot express any advancement or ask a question without an extremely rude answer or no help at all "not your job" attitude. Training consists of one day speed talking, then thrown to the wolves.

As much as the people were great who have been there long, the extremely high turn over rate and temp workers going in and out. The surrounding people do non stop training.
Points positifs
Bbqs, Great people, Hours
Points négatifs
Salary, Managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 54Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Ennis Fabrics ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 33 avis
58
49
39
22
15

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise