English Montreal School Board - Avis

Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teacher
Educational Technology Primary School Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 février 2020
We are overworked and overloaded with tasks unrelated to teaching! Too many hours spent on uneducational activities!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Substitute work experience
Substitute teacher (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 février 2020
Plans are planned from absent teachers. Follow a plan and execute the lesson plan.

I had to travel all over Montreal to sub at different schools in order to keep up with a decent pay.

I worked with all different levels of students and met/ worked with a wide range of experienced teachers.

It's a must to have strong class management skills to work with a new group of students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the job.I enjoy sharing my experiences with young minds,while teaching them what they need for life
Educator for daycare (Ancien employé) –  Westmount Park elementary4 février 2020
I enjoy growing with students,and learning about their interests. Every student brings such joy to the table,and their care free attitude is refreshing.I enjoy children,from all cultures,and learn a few new words. Some children bring insight to their lives.I want to open their mind and show them how to treat beautiful items and how colours can spark their imagines.Children to me are precoius,and I must be careful how I interact with them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC30 janvier 2020
Challenging atmosphere but in a good way. It is a great place to work that has helpful staff and amazing students. I would recommend working for the EMSB any day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Daycare Educator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 décembre 2019
I started as a replacement . Took me a while to adapt but i love my work and hours and the flexibility. Only draw back is you start with less hours and there are not enough hours. Your pay After deduction is not worth the stress you go through each and everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many options, variety of schools
Teacher-on-call (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC19 novembre 2019
I currently sub for the EMSB but worked full time there before so aforementioned salary refers to that time. Supportive staff, many opportunities for choosing right fit for schools. Only drawback is selection is sometimes based on who you know. I didn't have that connection but taught math so didn't need it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
School Secretary
School Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 septembre 2019
You need to do everything in the school as a School secretary and also replace the Secretaries in front. You learn how to do payroll for teachers, substitutes and do bank reconciliation. You also have to count on a weekly basis cafeteria money and also large amount of money for big events.
Points négatifs
Staying late to finish your work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place and a very warm and inviting staff.
Darecare Educator (Employé actuel) –  Cote Des Neiges23 juin 2019
I enjoyed working with the staff and students at my school. However, working with the EMSB poses some challenges. Foremost, the hours that one can work is very limited and having to do split shift does not allow for one to work elsewhere. In other words, one could only work 4 hours a day because of the schedule.
Points positifs
It is very rewarding knowing that you are impacting young lives.
Points négatifs
Not enough hours of work and usually the schedule is ridiculous.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job stability !
Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 mai 2019
It seemed like a nice place to work, but as soon as a announced my pregnancy... everything changed. My boss was very unhappy with that . I asked twice for family /work compromise and it was denied. They abolished my position when i was on maternity leave and now i have no job . So if you want a family, not a good place to work!
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
No stability or family/work compromise !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Killer job with uneven management practices
Professeur de sciences sociales (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 avril 2019
The best part of the job was helping students as well as supply teaching. Being a full-time teacher was very difficult due to a hard to manage work-life balance, especially with a starting teaching career.
Points positifs
the pay
Points négatifs
hours and management style
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good
Homeroom Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 février 2019
They helped me process my paperwork quickly when I needed to replace a teacher last minute. They were friendly and helped me with everything I needed. Coronation is a great school to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor
Special Education Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC3 février 2019
Benefits are not benefits but compulsory payments. As a result after paying for benefits and tax the salary is very poor. As well they withhold money from your pay to then allocate that money to you during summer. They obviously collect interest by withholding the money.
Points négatifs
Poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tough
ÉDUCATRICE RESSOURCE (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC19 décembre 2018
Hello,
days are never regular, some could be very stressful and draining.
Learned to be patient, improve my second language English, learned to build relationships with special need kids and teachers.
Workplace culture it depends of the school but get harder every year.
The most enjoyable part of the job:kids still make me laugh despise their hard life.
Points positifs
start early, finish early
Points négatifs
low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing School board work for
Edcuator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 octobre 2018
I really enjoyed my time working with the EMSB school board. Was a wonderful experience, I would recommend it to any other person, and would definitely take an opportunity if it presents itself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great school board
Special Education Technician (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC24 août 2018
Working at the EMSB provides you an opportunity to work with both elementary and high school students. The system of obtaining a post could be quite inconvenient and depending on the school principal, the school setting could be a bit difficult to adapt to. But besides all the technicalities it's not too bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great colleagues, opportunities to advance
Montreal - Primary School Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC2 juillet 2018
I enjoy working for the EMSB. I work with a great group of teachers. The administration and teachers work together to provide an exceptional experience for students and parents. There is a lot of community involvement as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ensuring that the students explore their creativity
Day Care Educator (Employé actuel) –  montreal quebec4 juin 2018
A typical day at work for me consist engaging the students as well planning extra curricular activities, i also provide supervision in order ensure that the students feel secure in their environment. interms of a being an educator for the EMSB it is absolutely crucial to maintaining an inclusive environment for the students as well as being a team player for my colleagues. The best part of my day is learning something new every day
Points positifs
you learn something new everyday
Points négatifs
not enough time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive,fast pace, and dedication
Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 avril 2018
Excellent service, great staff,Hard work, Organized, always productive, always there to adapt new skills,learning all the students names, get ways to get to know people, answering the phone but sometimes you can't really understand parents when they talk, and I enjoyed being there & working hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Child Care Worker (CCW) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 mai 2017
lots of support from teachers and other colleagues. I learned a lot from working with both students and teachers. I would definitely recommend this job for those who truly want to make a difference in people's lives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job I have ever had
Tutor/Classroom Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC20 mars 2017
I work with the best colleagues and truly great students. I am excited to go into work every day because the job is challenging but in the best way. I am forced to be flexible and ready for anything, which is great - it helps to build character and confidence.
Points positifs
Amazing colleagues, amazing students, great hours
Points négatifs
Sometimes younger students can be a bit rowdy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez English Montreal School Board ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 39 avis
511
413
36
27
12

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu