Emterra Group
2.7 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Emterra Group - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

2.7Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
227 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 257 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Manager was great, co-workers sucked

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
The biggest complaint I have is that this type of work is very teamwork-dependent, and it takes a special group of guys/girls with chemistry to pull it off each day. Unfortunately at the Oxford, ON site, the management had to deal with guys who didn’t want to work as a team. There were a specific few that were especially terrible at their job.

Points positifs

Good management, steady pay cheque

Points négatifs

Long hours, bad co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

16 juin 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We believe teamwork makes the dream work, so we're very sorry to hear that you didn't feel this applied to your site. We welcome you to reach out to hr@emterra.ca to open a discussion around your experience as we'd like to address this issue and ensure everyone on the team feels supported moving forward.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great place to work if your the right fit

Hey there, I am a current employee working at the Woodstock branch. This is a great place to work, as long as you are the right type of person. The type that can read a map of your daily route, drive a truck with safety in mind, and can hustle. You would want to have a strong work ethic, with they ability to help out where needed. They give proper training, and provide all the PPE. One of the best things for me is that they don’t micromanage! I’ve been in this industry previously, and kind of knew what to expect, but things are different here. As long as you continue to get better, and treat this job with care, the management will leave you be. The pay is great, and benefits too! If you need a higher income, give this a try. The trucks are new automatic packers. Well maintained! If you notice anything that’s in need of fixing, they get it done for you. The trucks are fuelled up every night by an outside company, so no need to have to do that at the end of your shift. All of the uppers that I’ve met so far are awesome! Very helpful, always giving praise when deserved. You can expect to work in every weather condition possible, definitely would be harder in the winter. The shop is close to the highway, so you can get home quicker. I’m sure there are a few things I’ve left out?! What I’ve talked about is my experience thus far. I eat healthy, sleep well, and stay fit. All these are very important to be successful at this job.

Points positifs

Good work environment, pay, management

Points négatifs

To each there own
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

22 octobre 2021
Wow, thank you so much for the review! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your time at Emterra and have a supportive team by your side.We're glad to see you've also touched upon the importance of personal wellness - crucial in order to live our best lives both personally and professionally. Have a safe day!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Days fly by

If you have good work ethic and don’t mind getting dirty. This place is for you. If you don’t like to work and don’t like to get dirty look elsewhere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

3 septembre 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and not being afraid to get your hands dirty in the name of the environment. Have a safe day!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Worst place i have ever worked for

Management is a joke. They play favorites, discuss personal info about other drivers, expect you to live for work, work all holidays. And they make you feel guilty for requesting days off. If you want to keep your sanity, self respect, and a reasonable home/work balance. Do NOT work here

Points positifs

None

Points négatifs

Tons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

22 juillet 2021
Thank you for sharing your concerns. Your feedback is important to us so we can make the necessary changes to ensure everyone feels welcomed. This is certainly not the culture we strive to create at Emterra and welcome you to email hr@emterra.ca with further details to open a discussion around your experience. Take care.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

It a fun place to work

Great company to work for Everyone help each other We all finish work together Safety is the number one gold at Emterra environment its a great place to work

Points positifs

Getting your job done safely

Points négatifs

Be on time for work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

19 juillet 2021
Safety is definitely a #1 priority for us at Emterra - we're glad that shines through in your experience with us. Thank you for your feedback! Have a safe day.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive and team orientated environment.

You won't need a gym membership, working here. You get plenty of exercise and fresh air. Great team environment, everyone helps each other and are very pleasant to deal with. Management is great and very friendly and informative.Great routes and the people on them. Freedom to work on your own and to get your job done!

Points positifs

Meeting great people!

Points négatifs

Some repetitive heavy lifting, in a small amount of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

19 juillet 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your role at Emterra. Definitely a great way to enjoy the summer! Stay safe.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Employee focused company

Emterra is a company that is focused on the future of the waste industry by creating a culture that promotes and supports a healthy work life balance. A growing company in a changing industry provides room for individual growth and advancement. It's not all easy work but it's rewarding.

Points positifs

Growth opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

19 juillet 2021
We believe people make things happen - that's why it's so important for us to invest in our employees and provide an environment where they can thrive. We're glad to hear you feel the same. Thank you for your review!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great opportunity for personal development

My experience at Emterra has been wonderful from the get go. The management is supportive, and team work is excellent. A typical day is never the same, and keeps you on your toes. The management structure much flatter than in some larger companies, and as such, you get to know your reports much better. Your input is valued and attempts at business improvements and individual leadership styles are welcomed.The workplace culture is very team oriented, my reports go out together and come back to the yard together, creating a sense of family.The toughest part of the job can be the longer hours, but this can be self managed to an extent. The feedback from employees and seeing improvements take place make every effort worth it.

Points positifs

Excellent Management team, which allows you to provide input and improvements, great for self motivated indivduals

Points négatifs

Schedule isn't always exactly the same
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

19 juillet 2021
Thank you for the 5-star rating. We're elated to hear that you feel supported and a true part of the Emterra family. Teamwork makes the dream work after all!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Don’t work here

This job is dependent on teamwork. Due to favouritism by the manager I would need to pitch in and help out but a couple of people never had to. I was partnered with someone who definitely should have his licensed removed. I almost fell off the back truck. Sometimes you are working as late as 8 or 9 pm. One person never had to. The trucks constantly break down I had residents come up and tell me my truck left a puddle of oil in their driveway. I had no faith in the manager. It is unionized but you are really just giving them free money they do nothing for you.

Points positifs

Tips

Points négatifs

Long hours? No management skills. Favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

19 juillet 2021
Your feedback is important to us. We welcome you to email hr@emterra.ca with further details to open a discussion around your experience, as we want to ensure all employees feel welcomed and a true part of the Emterra family. Take care.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Tremendous Company, exceptional Management

Emterra Group is a wonderful Company to work for. The entire hiring process was comfortable and appealing from the first contact with the Recruiter Zoe to the interviews with senior Management. I'm honored to be an employee with such a wonderful organization.

Points positifs

Fantastic work environment

Points négatifs

None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

19 juillet 2021
Thank you for your feedback - that's great to hear. Welcome to our em'azing team!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

A good career and pay cheque

Was just looking for a job but found a career. I work hard but make good money. Everyone is great and I'm happy I took the job. I've been with a few of the Waste companies and so far Emterra is the best by far.

Points positifs

Fun at work, a good work out and good money

Points négatifs

Hot and cold working environments based on the season. Just be prepared for the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

24 juin 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your experience within our organization and getting a good workout while you're at it! Stay safe.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Hard word but rewarding! Helpful staff!

I've been working at Emterra for just over two years and I Love it! Yes it's hard work and sometimes long days, but they told me all that before I was hired. They're fair and the pay and benefits are really good. It's a good team environment and everyone from their recruiter to my supervisor is really supportive and encouraging. If you want a career I recommend Emterra!

Points positifs

Benefits, uniforms, a future.

Points négatifs

Long day and some heavy lifting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

24 juin 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your time with us. It's definitely not easy work, but we're so appreciative of people like yourself who are helping us leave the world a little greener. Stay safe.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good work please lots of help to make sure you’re a success

Good management team good team atmosphere good compensation, Long hours everyone’s willing to help everybody can get the job done In a quick and safe Manner

Points positifs

Four day work week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

24 juin 2021
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you feel supported by your team. Teamwork makes the dream work! Have a safe day.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Awesome Job and Company!

Only requirement must love to work outdoors! Great People, Great Environment, Excellent Equipment Benefits and Pay Very Good! Stable Job Year Round!

Points positifs

Free Tan and Gym Membership for Life

Points négatifs

Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

24 juin 2021
Thanks for leaving us a 5-Star review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your role and getting a great tan and workout while you're at it. Stay safe.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great process

The interview and orientation was very welcoming. The professionalism by every individual I've met so far is fantastic. Very professional ran company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

24 juin 2021
Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the team! We look forward to your continued growth.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good experience, great crew!

Very physical Excellent people to work withThe job must be done so have patience with unforseen issuesYou deal with the public and have to watch your p's and q's

Points positifs

The crew always supports and has a positive attitude

Points négatifs

Possible long hours and tough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

26 mai 2021
The job of a waste management worker isn't always easy but it is essential in making the world a little greener. Thank you for your service and for taking the time to leave your feedback. Take care.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive work environment

Just started in 2021 and really Enjoy working at Emterra gives me a sense of belonging and being able to challenge myself in my sales role, never a dull day.

Points positifs

Opportunity to grow within the company

Points négatifs

None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

26 mai 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to hear you feel part of our Emterra family. Look forward to your continued growth within the company!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Outdoor job with no need to go to the gym after work!

Emterra is a great place to work! Anything you need whether it be uniforms, sanitizer, or parts on your truck that need fixing or replacing, they do it in a very prompt mannor. The job itself is very rigorous and challenging in the heat and extreme cold temperatures. Overall I’m enjoying working at emterra and would encourage other people to apply to work there!

Points positifs

4 day work weeks

Points négatifs

Tiring job, weather and climate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

26 mai 2021
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience. We're so happy to hear you feel you have everything you need to have a safe day.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun place

Not bad company to work for like all others there is some bs but not as bad as some easy to work for pay is good with decent benefits People are good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

28 avril 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is much appreciated and will be taken into consideration so we can continue to improve on the value we bring to our employees.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Supervisor's dont want you to succeed

They need to restructure thier supervisors and the owner wants you to go to a different city to dump your first recycling loads and some of the supervisors will cause you load bonuses by allowing others to load on your map
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

23 avril 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience as a member of Emterra. Investing in the growth of our employees is important to us. We welcome you to email hr@emterra.ca to open a discussion around your experience.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Overworked and underpaid

My experience at this company was nothing but lack of communication and irresponsible staff who could care less about the employee and more about production. There was multiple health and safety issues I had addressed to management which was ignored as again, they only care about production. Not only was this a dangerous work environment it was also one where I seen other employees damaging peoples personal property on purpose, management was always aware and did nothing. This is one of the most unprofessional and hazardous places I have ever worked in the 20 years I have been working. Do not apply here it's not worth your time although they always paid for my hours they always had a shorter amount of time than me and my driver and they would compensate later for the discrepancy. 1/10

Points positifs

Life experience so you know a toxic work enviroment

Points négatifs

Lack of communication, no health and safety regulations followed or enforced, hazardous work enviroment, long hours, broken equipment, no proper training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Emterra Group

31 mars 2021
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you felt your experience with us was not a positive one. Health and safety is our number one priority at Emterra, especially in such unprecedented times. If you have additional feedback, we welcome you to email hr@emterra.ca to open a discussion around your experience.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Emterra Group ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

2.7

D'après 257 avis
5
53
4
43
3
33
2
29
1
99

Notes par catégorie

2.7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2.6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2.6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2.5Direction
2.6Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Emterra Group à

  • Entreprises
  • Emterra Group
  • Avis d'employés