Emily Carr University of Art and Design - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and creative environment to work in
Server and prep (Ancien employé) –  granvlle island, vancouver bc18 septembre 2019
i just loved working around the student and that energy. fast paced and high energy, good prep time between classes. good people to work with awesome food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Editor, Videographer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 août 2019
Good place to work, new building is nicely built and conveniently located near downtown Vancouver. Would love to work here again in the future if given the oppertunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
filling this out
Faculty (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 juin 2019
great job, terrible everything else. once there was a chicken and that chicken laid and egg to make sure they had the appropriate word count to get past indeeds software.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diverse and challenging work place
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 mars 2018
The people at ECU are very nice and accepting.
The company benefits are the best I've ever seen.
The job itself was very challenging and I learned a lot.
Many changes are happening at this time; the campus just moved from Granville Island to Great Northern Way.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
The uncertainty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Probably could be a good place to work, maybe.
NA (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC6 février 2018
Unfortunately I cannot find anything good to say about working here. I cannot be complimentary nor can I be objective without using an expletive.
I would not recommend anyone talented take on contract work as it will not benefit your career.
Points positifs
Union some people like that.
Points négatifs
Union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment and productive workplace
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC21 mars 2017
I work closely with client and provide professional services. Our mentor provide insight advices to help ups move along with the project and give clear directions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Furniture Systems, Manufacturing, Buyer, Layout, Installation.
Co-creator Designer and Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 décembre 2016
Excellent education in the field of design and exhibition curation. My team building experience involved working closely with students and educators in making an excellent educational platform for the community of Emil Carr and Vancouver BC.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly; process-oriented
Studio Assistant/Student Monitor (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC10 juin 2016
The first thing I do is to check my clipboard for the day's list of activities, class and/or event including times, venue and the materials/equipment needed, and the desired/requested set-up. Then I collect everything on the list and deliver to each activity and complete the necessary set-ups. After which, I make a list of items delivered and indicate for pick-up. I do the pick-ups after each activity. Everything needs to be done in a timely manner. Everyday is not completely the same. I need to be ready for last minute changes/requests.

I have learned to prioritized depending on the scheduled time and importance of activity/event, I have done this a lot more effectively and efficiently.

The management and co-workers are friendly, supportive and a tight-knit. Because of their positive feedback and guidance, the work seems easier and less exhausting.

The hardest part of the job is when there are too many activities happening at once and I need ti finish all the set-ups and deliveries before they start. But I seem to finish everything before then and never once been late.

Apart from the positive environment, the best thing about this work is the continuous learning.
Points positifs
challenging, fun, never a dull day, respecting empoyer/colleagues, continuous learning
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work-Life Balance
Accounting Clerk 3 (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 octobre 2015
Working at Emily Carr University of Art and Design gives you the perfect work-life balance that you need. Accompanied with good job experience and benefits, it will surely make your day to day life easier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Friendly environment
SHELVER (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 juillet 2014
Flexible hours, excellent work flow, always something to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Continuing Studies Admission Officer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver22 janvier 2014
Good environment to work in. The staff is all very supportive and the day to day job is ever changing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extraordinary site to work at.
Security Supervisor / First Aid Officer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 octobre 2013
- Everyday is a different and enjoyable learning experience.
- Great team of co-workers
- Most enjoyable part of the job; interacting with the people.
Points positifs
working hours
Points négatifs
Job is contract, not 'In House'
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Emily Carr University of Art and Design. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 13 avis
55
45
30
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu