Emerson - Avis

Trouvé 50 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 358 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tv in the Lunclhroom ..... some catered lunches for all staff
Machinist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 septembre 2019
If you are a skilled tradesmen that likes to complete a job/part from start to finish … this is the place for you. Good training and support from all staff members who work together as a team. This is a company that wants to treat their employees better then other companies!!! Lost my job due to illness but the company gave me every opportunity to recover after my surgery.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant enough work environment
MACHINIST (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON15 septembre 2019
Work is usually low stress but can get busy at times. Management is pleasant but not always on top of things, which can get frustrating. Straight days.40 hour weeks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There are some incredibly intelligent people working in the Calgary office.
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 juillet 2018
I really enjoyed my job and the people I worked with both in Calgary and other locations.

Emerson is a very well run company and the upper management are very focused on delivering a great product to their customer. While there were a few bumps along the way I think Emerson is a good company to work with.
Points positifs
Good compensation, good people
Points négatifs
There were a few managers in Calgary who were not great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and knowledgable employees
Journeyman machinist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 juillet 2018
I worked through shut down at Emerson in Edmonton. Everyone is helpful and consistantly share their expertise. The days are 10 hour minumum and you can work more if there is work available. Management allows for personal growth and doesn't push an expectation.
Conversations during all hours are common and a positive attitude is encouraged.
Management make attempts to make employees feel valued and promote safety and listen to feedback.
Daily morning weekday meetings and weekly meeting are held to touch base with all workers.
Coffee is unlimited and often various refreshments are offered particularly on hot or heavy workload days.
Equiptment is in good to very good condition and there is a large variety to choose from. Often jobs can be selected within your skillset and most common tooling is available. Specialty items are provided however
It is best to have your own variety of tools and measuring items to avoid search time or the need to improvise.
There are quite a few long term employees however I believe there is also a fairly common turn over as well.
Management openly express concerns with foul language and bad attitudes. Culture is important to them and troublesome employees will not last long in the enviornment.
I enjoyed my time there despite a large amout of repetative jobs. Long term employment may produce a lack of variety however the pay and enviornment help to make up for it.
Points positifs
Free coffee, great culture, great pay, good machinery, a tool program, great pension plan
Points négatifs
Repetative jobs, a bit light on tooling, uncertain long term employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Senior Graphic Designer (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region22 mai 2018
A typical day at work is fun to consider you're working with your good friends and colleagues and everyday is a learning process of different things in life. The hardest part of the job is working at night shift which we follow the US timezone. and the most enjoyable part of it is when its weekend and we have lots of different activities.
Points positifs
free unlimited coffee or hot chocolate
Points négatifs
working night shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Project Coordinator / C. Tech (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 mai 2018
Projects and coworkers are always changing. so you don't get bored doing the same tasks.

They ensure employees have an acceptable work / life balance.

I enjoyed my time working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with Table tennis at lunch
Lead Project Controller (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 avril 2018
Typically the work hours are long.
Able to learn lot about the work & various aspect of project management.
Work culture is very open.
The hardest part of the job is unclear future prospects and sometimes feels like no growth opportunities.
Points positifs
International exposure
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company has opportunities to grow
Bilingual CSR and Inside Sales Support (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON1 mars 2018
It was my pleasure working with such talented Sales Reps and with Marketing with programs distribution and market research with targeted customers and contractors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with a good work environment
liaison between logistics (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 janvier 2018
The management was good, with workdays consisting of 8-hour shifts. A typical work day included specific jobs that needed to get done, working with a specific machine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My first ever job
Credit and Collection Specialist II (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region19 novembre 2017
The job has taught me a lot of things not only in the business but also in life. You really have to love what you are doing to keep going and that's what I most love in Emerson. I don't feel working. Cause i love what I am doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
IT Analyst (co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON17 octobre 2017
Canada division is relatively small and is constantly downsizing with little room to advance. The staff is all very nice but most of them have been working there for 10-15 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Product Marketing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Marshalltown, IA2 octobre 2017
Great company to work!
The management always empowers and challeges employees to work well. Loved the culture of engineering, caring values. great experience!
Points positifs
work and life balance, good management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Company
Assembly Line Worker/ Tester/ Packaging (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON25 septembre 2017
Good company and friendly coworkers and pay was also good. They also had good hours and work was not really difficult. Hours were also reasonable. Overall nice place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
J'étais propriétaire
Propriétaire & Associé /Traiteur (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 juin 2017
Difficile d'évaluer car j'étais un des associé dans cette entreprise avec mon mari.

Alors j'évalue pour les employés
Points positifs
Bon salaire, ouverture
Points négatifs
Travaille très fort et des heures difficilles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, multiculture, hard working enviroment
Senior Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 juin 2017
This company provided trainings to employee, focus on customers, it has multiple culture, hard work environment. Focused on technologies improvement, provide engineering service to projects
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly work place
Order Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Bolton, ON6 juin 2017
managment is very friendly.everybody helping each other.company pay good. money ,health and dental benefit.locally managed,reflected a relaxed work enviorment.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
40 hr
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to grow as a leader
Senior SIS Lead (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 mai 2017
Emerson Process Management provided me with numerous opportunities to grow as a leader and technical opportunities to implement world-class engineering.
Points positifs
Challenging, Structured Engineering Processes
Points négatifs
Lack of flexibility and variety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
SIS Lead (Ancien employé) –  Kearl Lake, AB24 février 2017
Have opportunity to learn a lot stuff, Especially for Emerson DeltaV control system, have opportunity to work on some largest project in the world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2017
Even if they relocated and closed the factory to the US, I had a very positive experience with them. I learned a lot.

Very good work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work
Sales Representative & Applications Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON31 décembre 2016
*Days were not predictable
*Learned how to think on my toes
*Management was good
*Co-Workers were good
*Hardest part was the travelling
*Best part was solving problems for customers
Points positifs
Not bad pay
Points négatifs
unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Emerson. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 2 358 avis
5747
4914
3479
2109
1109

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise