EmergiTel - Avis

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company - Great Team Membera
Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON4 avril 2019
Excellent company to work with. I made good friends there and are still in touch with. The manager is Super Amazing and she is very supportive. Great Team and Great Company 10 Stars !!!
Points positifs
Great Management Skills, Great Team - Friendly People
Points négatifs
Nothing as such
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contract
Sub-contractor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 novembre 2018
I was hired on as a sub-contractor to be a Shaw Cable installer. I was trained and working for 3 months when the company lost the contract all across Canada thus putting me out of a job. I was required to buy a new vehicle to carry an 11 foot ladder. The treatment of employees was sub-par at best. If you had family in the company you got preferential treatment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and nice place to work at
Technical Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2018
A typical day starts with agenda and division of work, managed my excellent leader ( National Recruitment Manager)
Culture is good here
Fun, loving and helping colleagues
Work hard and party hard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good to work for
On Site Digital Cable Installer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 novembre 2017
Very Good to work for. Good people. Sub Contracted to Shaw. Excellent supervisors coordinating the job duties. Was a Contract job and at the end of the contract Shaw hired some staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
na
Telecommunications Technician (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 janvier 2017
I acquired good telecommunication knowledge in technical aspects . I used to work in weekdays 40 hrs and the management is quite professional to handle all my issue and question.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Front Desk Executive (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON20 octobre 2016
Great place to work at.
A lot of opportunities to learn.
Culture is great.
Everyone is amazing to wok with. Always willing to help one another.
Very easy going.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negotiate hard
Prodcut manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2016
Emergitel takes between 35-60% of their billings for "overhead" . Negotiate hard with them to receive the right compensation.
Points négatifs
No freebies or beenfits from them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work enviroment.
Drive Test Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 juillet 2015
Overall great experience working with the company, I learned a lot about my field which will benefit me in my career. As I like to be on the road this was a perfect match for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They say that they value you....
SENIOR TECHNICAL RECRUITER (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON19 mars 2013
Although I greatly appreciate the experience that I had with this company there were a few things that were not handled appropriately.

Pros: Working From home
Left to work independently
Gave me an opportunity to gain experience and build my resume

Cons:
Aside from the cons of the industry itself....

First of all, the salary is very low. Now I understand that I was an entry level employee, but as they offered me different job titles and responsibilities, no additional compensation was offered.

Secondly, the commission structure was not very clearly outlined at the beginning, leading me to believe that I was going to be compensated better for the deals that I would close. 10% is much different than 10% of the mark-up.

Third, there was an issue with one of my account managers where they essentially told me that a candidate was not suitable for a role, then submitted that same candidate for a similar role where they would receive all of the commission. In the end the candidate was hired for the role I was submitting him on. I had escalated this to my supervisors, and ultimately to the VP. After several months of being told that it would be handled, they decided that they would pay me, half of what I was owed and they made this seem like they were doing me a favor.

Fourth, there were 5 positions that I filled eternally that they did not wish to compensate me for as they were internal hires. Our company policy suggested that there was a 200$ referral bonus, they gave me 50$ for each and made this seem like they were doing me a favor.

Basically, this is a company that does not
  plus... properly compensate employees for the work they expect. This results in a high staff turn-around. To sum it up, having been there for little over a year, I was the most senior recruiter they had on staff.  moins
Points positifs
remote working, unless you're in gta
Points négatifs
no compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hiring Agency/ Telus is who I work for.
Emergency Response Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton12 mars 2013
This company has been contracted by Telus to hire me. It was necessary to pass an intensive security clearance. I am paid based on an hourly rate, contracted for 3 days a week at 12.5 hrs a day. I have no contact other than emails from Emergitel. My contracts run 6 months at a time. There is no promise of renewal. If I have any questions, they are promptly answered.
My work environment consisted of a small call center with a relaxed setting. The import of the calls meant a no nonsense approach to the job. It was necessary to relax between calls, as they could be highly stressful.
My day involves up to 100 calls that deal with various life and or death emergencies. It was my job to trace and track cell phones; set up and eliminate phone lines for tactical police negotiations; provide aid to Search and Rescue, the Armed Forces and the Coast Guard; provide minute to minute aid in murder, kidnapping and suicide cases; provide I.P. address information for threats made to self and or the public via the internet; and a multitude of other scenarios that may pose a threat to the public.
Management was forthright, honest and blunt.
My coworkers and I rarely have the opportunity to talk and socialize. I don't know them very well, but they are pleasant to work with.
The hardest part of my job is accepting there is no room for advancement, no raises based on performance, and no benefits.
The most enjoyable part is knowing that doing my job well means I help to save lives.
Points positifs
saving lives
Points négatifs
no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional, disorganized
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, Surrey20 novembre 2012
They are not honest and forthcoming. They get information and meeting schedules all messed up. They don't really care about you as a candidate as they have anywhere's from 2-4 more candidates they are representing for the same role, either way they win,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Workplace but contract ending in another month so looking new assignment
Sr. Telecom Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC1 mai 2012
Best Workplace but contract ending in another month so looking new assignment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour EmergiTel

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez EmergiTel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 14 avis
54
42
34
22
12

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise