EMCO Corporation - Avis

Trouvé 61 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 131 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 octobre 2019
Great management, most co-workers were easy to get along and work with. As with anywhere there are always a few that challenge that no matter how well a company is manage.
Fairly compensated for the work, with profit sharing, and very good Benicia including RSVP matching Lots of room to advance. Although, job security could be better, as some areas of the operations revolve on building trades , if there is a downturn in the economy, there are lay offs.
Points positifs
Great People and Culture
Points négatifs
Job stability in recession times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good company especially the dispatch and the operation people. It was a good comapny.
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 septembre 2019
It was a great place to work. Unfortunately due to slow down in the business I was laid off.

It was one of the best places I worked. They were well organized. There were never any mistakes in terms of addresses from the dispatch people. It was a well run company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Suck you in with stories of good profit sharing
Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan27 juillet 2019
Run away as fast as you can, this company is huge waist of your time. Low pay for lots of headache. No room for advancement. If management sends you to the leadership seminars it’s just to brainwash you to keep you around even longer. Stay away from this cult like place unless you want to work hard for $0.25 raises
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Not enough money to support a family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good place to work before new managment
Former Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 juillet 2019
This was a respected company before the new management came and put everything upside down.
Points positifs
Salary, bonuses
Points négatifs
Managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aweful environment
Labourer (full-time) (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON3 juillet 2019
Management is the worst I've seen in decades of work. Not a good job for the mind and soul. Many good people but overall don't fall for the image in interviews as it quickly changes when you realize your micro managed and not appreciated.
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
No pay after hours. And it's often.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved this corporation.
Counter Person (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2019
I worked for 20 years for EMCO Calgary PC . I can say the best corporations and would be proud to work for them again.
Manager is great guy good at communicating as what was to be done and work alone side team .
A good good place to build a career.
Points positifs
Helping customers and staff
Points négatifs
I have no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep looking elsewhere.
Sales professional (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK30 avril 2019
40+ hours training required per year - on your own time if need be - with no pay.
Meetings were held after hours, with no pay.
Base salary is low.
Benefits are bottom of the barrel.

Lack of basic safety awareness.
Lack of morality.

Profit sharing- only if your at a profitable establishment. Profit sharing determined by a 6000 character algorithim, so they say, and is determined by management.


Trap!! Find a different company to work for, trust me.

My friend calls the company unique, I call it garbage.
Points positifs
The people
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with great benefits!
Administrative Assistant/Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Squamish, BC14 mars 2019
Emco Corporation is a great company to work for! I worked there for 6 years and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. There is room for advancement and the more you know about each position they have within a location the further you can go. The salary is low but come profit sharing time your hard work will not go unnoticed! I moved to another city otherwise I would still be working there.
Points positifs
Profit Sharing
Points négatifs
Low Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you are willing to work hard.
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Squamish, BC23 février 2019
Worked here for a couple year before i had to move away. Company is great. It's not easy work tho. You are constantly on the go and the starting salary is so-so ($38k) but you can make a lot in what they call "profit sharing" basically a bonus system. I made $24k in bonus my second year but another guy only got $12k but he was pretty useless. I would totally work here again but i think it depends on which location you are at becuz some make more than others. Also make sure you have a good manager. They constantly push you to learn more so you have to want to learn and work hard.
Points positifs
good money, good co-workers
Points négatifs
hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Showroom Sales Consultant - Fixtures (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2019
Decent culture, not a strong enphesis on personal growth or personal achievement but lots of focus on team work and team goals. cool products and lots of variety in day to day work life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fund, fast paced and the people were great
Inside sales (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 janvier 2019
The typical day was helping the costumers complete their orders. the training was on the job. the management was great. There was always something happening there and never a dull moment. Very fast paced, due to the oil companies needed supplies.
The hardest part of the job was being called back to the office after just getting home to fill a customers order due to an emergency. this happened a lot. the most enjoyable part was the people. They were regulars and they were all great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long term career - not just a job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  BC23 novembre 2018
Don't let the wordy job description scare you off from applying. 90 percent of the job is learn as you go and a great deal of common sense. Days are challenging but go by fast and each day you will learn something new about the products in stock and the special requests of the customers. This is a great opportunity to earn a descent wage without having a higher education degree or diploma. If you have previous retail sales, hardware, or customer service skills and are willing to take the initiative to persue learning about the products on your own you will do well here. Generally no evening or weekend work is required. Some locations run on very minimal staff so taking unscheduled days off or time beyond your allowed vacation days can be tough as it leaves your coworkers to pick up the slack -so you may not be granted any extra time off even if requested. The goal of Emco is always profit, work hard, be friendly but don't waste time with extra chit chat. In a day you can expect to do counter sales, answer the phones, contact vendors for pricing, do up quotes, help out in the warehouse, load product, or shovel the snow if needed. Everyone works as a team and the expectation is to wear many hats. There can be some stress as you alternate between the many tasks that you will have going on in a day-time management skills are crucial!
Overall this is a place where you would expect to be long term as it takes years to learn the foundations of your job with new learning ongoing throughout your career.
Points positifs
Long term career oportunity-never a dull day
Points négatifs
Learning curve is steep-extra time off may be hard to get
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Helpdesk Support Technician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 novembre 2018
1. Great place to work if you love to wear multiple hats.
2. Every day there is a new challenge which plays an important role in your professional growth.
3. Better management is one of the things that still needs to be improved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great career choice, lot's of room for growth.
Warehouse Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 août 2018
I've spent over a decade with Emco and I do not regret it. Plenty of training and opportunities plus some really great people. Each location is different but if the manager is a good leader the results are a great and lucrative place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hiring policy creates needless shortages...
Inside Sales Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia11 juillet 2018
A very ordinary work experience. Expected to wear all sorts of hats, but mostly about the sales aspect. A very non-sexy industry and you have to deal with the same customers/contractors on a daily basis, which can be difficult if you dislike some of those people. Hours are good. No late nights or weird weekend hours. Extremely limited opportunities for advancement. Under no circumstances should anyone consider the Management Trainee program. Its an excuse to work the snot out of some young people with very little chance of success.
Points positifs
Excellent opportunity to make some serious mony.
Points négatifs
The company only hires those who hit a certain threshold on the Wonderlic test. It's ridiculous., No HR department. If your manager is a problem there is no one to address it to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employer and team environment
Management Trainee (Employé actuel) –  London, ON26 juin 2018
EMCO promotes being an owner in the business, no matter what job you have - treat what you are doing with care and importance just like you would if it were your own business.

If you have ideas, they will listen to see if it is something that is feasible - change is possible here, there aren't 100 layers of red tape.

You need to be able to work within a team environment. You need to show initiative. Customers need to be top priority for you. You must have a very strong work ethic as you will be working hard.

Base pay I would say is in line with market, maybe a bit below, however with profit sharing you can earn much more.

This is not the right company for everyone - if you don't like change, aren't willing to work hard, don't value customers, can't handle multi-tasking, aren't willing to go above and beyond, then this is not the right place for you.
Points positifs
People, Profit Sharing, Opportunities to develop
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Potential for Success
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 avril 2018
Difficult program to be hired into, but the EMCO family is incredibly devoted to those who show an aptitude for success, and are willing to work for it.
Points positifs
amazing benefits, great pay
Points négatifs
really long hours, no work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment to work in
Driver/Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON23 mars 2018
I've been a Emco employee for 8 months now and i have to honestly say its been an amazing experience. I am a driver with Emco i must say it's challenging sometimes but i have a great support team back at the shop and office and also great management to guide me to the right direction. If you have an opportunity to work for a Emco i suggest to go for it you will not be disappointed at all.
Points positifs
Consistent, Good pay, great teams
Points négatifs
Theres a lot to learn but that depends on how you look at it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Path to Success
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON19 mars 2018
There is not one day at EMCO where I have felt as if my input and work was not needed or appreciated. Now, can I speak for every single person within the company and say that EMCO is the very best place to be in the world? No, I cannot with confidence make such a bold statement.

BUT! I can tell you that the best education I have ever received has been throughout my journey with the company. I have had my ups and downs like everyone else, learned a lot from my mistakes, and have risen above expectations to not only financially better myself, but the team that I work closely with each and every day. Working for EMCO is about "living into your dream;" and that dream can change as you grow into the individual you see yourself to be. What I can truly say is that with a great profit centre manager, a dependable team with a strong work ethic, the sky is truly the limit.

Success is not limited to a pay check deposited every two weeks, it is knowing that your goals can be stretched and achieved day after day.
Points positifs
Team Work
Points négatifs
High Stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for a career not just a job
Manager in Training (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 mars 2018
Emco is a great place to start your career or boost your existing one. You get to work with hand-picked co-workers since the company is only recruiting high-performing individuals by using a very thorough selection process. The company's culture is top notch, putting a lot of emphasis on people development, empowering its employees and offering substantial freedom to achieve your business goals. The company culture is based on very strong core values that are practiced by almost everyone starting with the President and down to the last employee. It is very entrepreneurial and frugal at its core. Profit sharing is key in Emco's bussiness model and it can boost your income substantially. Very good benefits package.
Points positifs
Focused on people development, strong leadership, great compensation package
Points négatifs
Base salary is pretty average therefore profit sharing is needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez EMCO Corporation. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 131 avis
550
434
326
27
114

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise