EMBASSY GRAND CONVENTION CENTRE - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to work on the fly-in/ fly-out style
Server/ Clearer (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 février 2019
A typical day starts at around evening as events begin then during the weekend, I learned responsibility and how to take leadership when no one does. The hardest part of the job is serving food as it can get quite hot and the most enjoyable part of the job to me is the free food during break as you can get very tired..
Points positifs
free break food
Points négatifs
tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive But Stressfull
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 août 2018
My overall experience while working at EMBASSY GRAND CONVENTION CENTER remains very productive and usefull for me throughout my life and is better for my future career goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Environment, Fast paced
Server (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON15 novembre 2017
A typical day at work consists of setting up the designated hall, preparing lobby area with buffet set-up, serving three courses whether French style, family style, etc. So far i have learned the various forms of setting tables for Italian weddings, what is involved in the smooth execution of an event among others.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough but rewarding
Server (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 juillet 2017
Working at Embassy was by far the most physically taxing job I've ever had but it was simultaneously one of the most rewarding because I genuinely enjoyed making people happy with my service, especially brides.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a inteteresting and fun place to work
Server (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON16 janvier 2017
A typical day at work is setting up for guests, making sure everything is in place and tending to guests needs or issues, Serving them food and cleaning up. The only hard part of this job is that you are constantly on your feet. The most enjoyable part of this job is the coworkers and the supervisors, There fun and funny people that lighten any atmosphere.
Points positifs
free dinner, sometimes tips.
Points négatifs
long hours, only few days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON5 novembre 2016
Embassy was an interesting place to work. I enjoyed the environment more because of the people that I worked with and I love the fact that I was able to interact with guests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i have nothing to say
Dish washer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON10 avril 2016
the management are rude and your job position are switched a lot while in a single swift sometimes they don't bother to give you a break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and interact with people personally for customer service.
Server (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON23 mai 2015
There are various tasks at hand which combined help create a successful event for our guest. There are a range of events held at the same time very often but the staff and management are great and help things run effectively and smoothly.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez EMBASSY GRAND CONVENTION CENTRE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 9 avis
50
47
31
21
10

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis par intitulé de poste

Avis selon le lieu