Elite Residential Concierge Services Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i got fired for falling asleep at my post after working two back to back twelve hour shifts!
"Concierge lol" (Ancien employé) –  Yonge and Sheppard8 novembre 2019
my relief didnt show up for work so i had to stay and work a double twelve hour shift, no one cared that i had something to do or somewhere to be, it was either this or loosing my job which i lost anyhow after falling asleep from exhaustion during this shift; they did not even have the curtousy to call and fire me, just sent me a text message!!!! what is this a JOKE??!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A joke
Concierge/Security (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 septembre 2019
After some time with the company i can say that the emplyees are incompetent and cannot even do the most basic of tasks. Management ignores issues regularly and will not respond when contacted. Sites are easy, but staff seems lost regardless due to lack of communication overall. Coworkers will drive you crazy if you are actually working. No supervision. At all. Even for new hires. Very slack operation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Discriminatory and condescending staff
Concierge/Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
I worked as a Concierge for a year and then started with Elite. They use malpractices so as to not pay you overtime. Also, the supervisors would look down upon you if you are of certain background. Toxic company and staff. You can work with them if you want to be treated like s##t and also, be paid minimum with no benefits for full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start
Concierge (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2019
The company is a great place to start, they have great management system
Points positifs
Flexible hours for regular schedule
Points négatifs
The overtime is after 96hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization
Head Concierge/Site Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
Elite was the first security company I have worked for and after a year and a half I was made Supervisor.

I will not say that my employment has not been without difficulties, but, they appreciate employees that put in the effort. They are always willing to listen and help if they are able.
Points positifs
Growth, care about employees
Points négatifs
12 hour weekend shifts, co staff that are brutal to work with, yet they continue to someone keep employed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Ethics
Site Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2019
Very Professional Ceo is a very good personality
This mostly depends on the site that you are working t. I am in a crazy busy site hats under staffed with staff.
I love my job but some issues always popping up in this industry.
Points positifs
Short staff
Points négatifs
Long hours on weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company.
Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto1 mars 2019
I had a brief and very bitter experience with the company. I decided to quit after one of the staff being very condescending. The company retained the right to keep $400 off my last pay which means that no matter why you decide to quit they will keep that amount. I work as a security guard for the past two years while I'm going to school and this company so far has been my worst experience. Think before applying to work for them.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Underpaid, horrible treatment of their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The sites they send us to are amazing
Concierge/Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 octobre 2018
Sites are good and the security guards are very friendly and helpful. Sometimes they tend not to listen but that’s almost every other company, sometimes if being asked for scheduling changes the manager might try to convince you not to do it, overall the management is very good and excellent staff.
Points positifs
Paid breaks and very flexible with scheduling
Points négatifs
Don’t listen to some of the employee issues as the HR manager is very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There's Nothing Elite about Elite Residential Concierge
Former Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2018
Too much unfair workload with little wage benefit for one person at their condos with little assistance from security management. The name of this security has nothing Elite about them...just average....which is false advertising. Not to give away too much "spoiler alerts" here but once you find out what Elite Residential is all about, you will see for yourself that this is not a good security company to work for.
Points positifs
Lots of hours available
Points négatifs
Terrible management, low wage, busy work sites for one guard to handle, little to no management support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Security Company
Security Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2018
Your work day depended where your site and what your duties were. The site I was positioned was very active and had to deal with a lot of conflict including my staff being assaulted

The CEO of the company takes the time to invest in his guards and he himself was a guard, he dose care about his employees and takes the extra mile for that personal touch. I left because I moved to another province but this is one of the best Security Companies I have worked for
Points positifs
Good management
Points négatifs
Shift Work, It is Security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Basic security company
Condo Conceirge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2018
Friendly management staff and the owner is nice.
The owner gave me a chance to work and prove myself.

They are still growing as a company, which means limited client sites.
Points positifs
friendly staff, understanding
Points négatifs
hard to get time off. limited work sites.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Security Company
Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 octobre 2017
When you cant do a certain shift the management starts to treat you like you're some peasant,you aren't allowed to have a outside life or just have religious rights
Points positifs
Nice Residents, Easy job
Points négatifs
Poor Management choice, Bad company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Standard Guard Company
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2017
Fairly easy recruitment process, not too challenging to get hired. Wage is a bit questionable.. the jobs advertised don't always show the accurate wage. Nice simple uniform, basic training. Pretty solid with no big wow factor. If you look after your uniform it will last.

I get rotated through the sites occasional and there are some short notice shift changes because of book offs just like with any company in this industry.

Growth is mediocre. Seems like not too many employees get promoted.
Points positifs
Good opportunity for a new immigrant or a student to make some money
Points négatifs
No wow factor, very average in all aspects
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience - First Time Security
Concierge/Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2017
I'm was new to security and was desperate for work when I got hired at Elite. I have now been with this company for almost a year and have advanced several times. When I first started I was working evenings and weekends (12 hour shifts on the weekends) but was able to get my full 40 hours/week in just 4 days. This was because I had mentioned in the interview that I had other priorities in the week and they did whatever they could to accommodate my schedule. As my personal schedule changed, so did my work schedule and now I am on a normal Monday to Friday shift. The company continues to grow everyday and opportunities are endless so long as you're committed and dedicated to learning. Uniforms are very basic but comfortable (even for women). Management is wonderful, always willing to assist when necessary and continuously working with you to continue to improve and grow in your career. So long as you're the kind of person that wants to do well and puts in the effort to learn, you will succeed with Elite.
Points positifs
Schedule, Employees, Career Growth, Management, Work Environment
Points négatifs
High turn over as people advance and/or leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 18Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Cultural Diversity
Site Director (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2017
Worked with Elite for a year and must acknowledge the flexibility in terms of work schedule.

Consideration is given to all employees who for some reason can not at certain times of the day
Points positifs
Good management, positive work environment
Points négatifs
Not yet encounted one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 10Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent!
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2017
I've worked for Elite for almost a year. I've found it to be one of the best companies I've worked for in over 20 years of experience.
The Management Team is awesome and accommodating.
Work sites vary but are professional and approachable. The other guards have been easy to get along with and open to questions.
The hardest part of the job is the occasional time when you have to deal with problems that someone else created but the blame/complaints fall on you to handle. This can be frustrating but comes with any type of work dealing with the public.
The best part of the job is the interactions with people, both ones you see every day and ones you only see once. If you are a "people person" then you will like this aspect of the job.
Points positifs
flexible scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not very elittte concierge
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juillet 2017
nothing special, just like all the other companies i worked for, was expecting somethign different but all security companies ar ethe same

no training
bad uiform
awful hours
no support
residents come down to the lobby to yell at you and no one cares

the pants i got ripped after my 2 shift and i had to buy a new pants
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Experience
Concierge (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON3 juillet 2017
I worked here for a few months, confused management, demorolized co-workers, I was asked to pick up extra shifts and didnt receive overtime pay, thats not legal!! Get your stuff together please!!
Points positifs
Easy job and relaxed work sites
Points négatifs
no overtime pay bad supervision and no comunication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Company, Enjoyable Experience
Concierge/Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 mars 2017
I have been with Elite for over 6 months now and its been amazing. I had previous experiences with other security companies which were nothing to write home about. Elite gives you that healthy work environment that enables you grow and excel as a person. The relationship between management and employees is open and gives room for sharing one's view and opinion on things which i feel is awesome. Overall I will rate this company as the best security company which provides excellent concierge services to luxury buildings across the province.
Points positifs
Good Work life balance, Open Management, Extra Shift if needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 17Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and calm working environment.
Concierge/Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  830 Lawrence West16 mars 2017
This company is very good compared to the other companies I've worked with. The uniform is very upscale and professional, the work environment is professional but has a fun air about it. I've only been with this company for a month so far but i really enjoy it.

The schedulers are amazing and they try to carter to your needs as much as possible when it comes to adjusting the schedule to be optimal for your life.

All in all this company is a great choice for anyone who is new to security or has experience.
Points positifs
Free Food.sometimes
Points négatifs
Long hours sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 22Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Elite Residential Concierge Services Inc.

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Elite Residential Concierge Services Inc. ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 24 avis
55
43
33
24
19

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu