Elemental Data Collection - Avis

Voir les 114 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Call Center Agent (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 octobre 2019
Reliable team members,Skilled at helping customers very well,
Fair salary payment
Fair job hours
Cosy environment
Cool supervisors
Enough trainings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work is wor
CALL CENTRE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 octobre 2019
Gives flexibility to its employees, let’s you pick your shifts.
Could be managed better, but the job itself isn’t so bad if you like working by yourself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and an overall no thank you
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 septembre 2019
This is a terrible place to work. They guilt trip you into working past your end shift and guilt you when you say you can't work a shift. They even tried telling me to work the day before my exam and the day of my exam. They do not care about you, all they care about is meeting rate. And the thing is, when you don't get a good amount of completed surveys they make it seem like it's your fault. BUT NOT EVERYONE WANTS TO PARTICIPATE IN A 15 MINUTE SURVEY!! The breaks are so short, all you can do is force your food down your throat and run back to your 3x3 cubicle.

Hours are terrible. They say 5-10 but it's really 5-11. It's calling/dialling non stop, if they see you not calling they'll yell at you. Weekend shifts are the worst from 12-8. If you enjoy sitting down calling non stop, getting hung up or insulted on every call then this is the job for you. OH AND NO PHONES, COATS, BAGS, SCARFS, MEDICATIONS ALLOWED IN THE CALL CENTER. It's just not a good environment. It really does something to you mentally. They make it seem like you're the reason you aren't getting any completed surveys when in reality people just don't want to be bothered during dinner. OH AND WHEN SOMEONE SAYS THEY'RE TOO BUSY TO DO THE SURVEY THEY LITERALLY WANT YOU TO PRY UNTIL YOU'RE ABLE TO FORCE THEM TO PARTICIPATE IN THE SURVEY. WHETHER THEY'RE IN A NURSING HOME, FAMILY DINNER OR WORK.

You can hear absolutely everyone in the call centre, it's the worst. The cubicles are so small, you're gonna get so bored easily. It's honestly slave hours. Absolutely not a good job if you're in high school, college
  plus... or university!! They are constantly hiring because everyone quits. It's just bad. The only good part is when they tell you to go home early. Also the people you meet there are not bad. We all hate t there so we can easily relate. I started November 2017 and quit March 2018. They do not care about your priorities or your education. And the pay isn't even great man.

Supervisors that I remembered were okay.

Overall, this is a bad place to work. It's a good 2 week job so you ca put it on your resume but yeah never again. However, money is money and if you want to lose your human dignity & f up your mental health, definitely apply here! Good luck :)
  moins
Points positifs
Great co-workers
Points négatifs
long hours, stressful, terrible management, mental health issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trash trash TraSh!
Interviewer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 septembre 2019
They cancel your shifts at the last minute and the work environment is horrible! You aren’t allowed to talk to your coworkers, management is super rude, and the breaks are so short, not only that, but they time you for bathroom breaks. You legit felt like you’re working in a sweatshop. And the work is super repetitive. If sitting in front of a computer for 4-8 hours, cold calling strangers , and constantly getting hung up on is applyyour thing. This is the job for you. I wouldn’t even recommend this job to my worst enemy. Just in short, do not
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very honest review
N/A (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa-Gatineau, ON30 août 2019
The problem lies with HR. They put too much pressure on supervisors to push the quota, who then pressure on the call agents and it's just a cluster of miserable people turned sociopaths.

On my first day I was barked at by a supervisor because I didn't know how to sign in. Nice to meet you ..to ? Irony is he's actually one of the nicer ones. General passive aggressive behaviour non exclusive to elemental that's every work place honestly feel like I'm dealing with a bunch of artificially intelligent robots with no soul and im the only sane person hmmmmm... ;)

Pros:
-Nice building
-Nice office
-The ability to dress nicely and not wear a degrading uniform
-Downtown, accesible location
- Cool concept ( elements, nice photos of Montreal in the office)
-Some people are nice ... Some. Make me actually look forward to going but sometimes I want to cry.
-Ability to move up quickly and be put on harder projects if you try

Cons:

-Double standards: people show up like actual slobs wearing sweat pants, Kylie Jenner bicycle shorts, trashy clothing even though the dress code is posted every where.. bringing snacks to desk and leaving garbage behind and drink coffee at desk I did that once but only I got in trouble for having coffee at desk no one else did.... Coffee is understandable but people literally bring snack to their desk like could you not wait until break.. self entitlement here is insane Seems like the wicked prevail here it's some twilight galaxy here .. ( also there's marks all over some of the furniture people scribble all over it.. gross )

-Alot of
  plus... the people are excessively bitter and I can't relate to that

-Every time I get up to go to the washroom people stare weirdly sometimes follow me to be weird by proxy and lack boundaries.

- If I ask HR a question they look at me like I have 3 heads and I think I'm beneath them because I'm a call agent it's pretty implicit

-Some people are told to change their names I mean that's kinda racist but anyway they put me near someone who chose my name 3 days in a row and she mocks the way I speak and smirks at me in a very creepy way

-Found out I have a code name people use to gossip about me said right in front of me by someone slightly above a call agent position professionalism doesn't exist here

- They want students but they say missing and saying you can't go to shifts due to school duties results in demerits ??? Illogical.

-225 is deducted from your first pay the contract says something different I had to badger people 3 times just to get them to send my online pay stub to access my ADP thing... My training was being briefed in a room for 20 mins and then thrown right into it please tell me how that's 225 worth ?

- if a project ends at 9pm and you work until 10pm they don't even have the common decency to tell you in advance . The first time this happened to me I didn't know how it worked and was upset confused and felt humiliated and they made it implicit it was "my fault" for not knowing how it worked, just no empathy or regard for others.

-They seem to hire almost anyone even this girl who didn't read well made it to orientation, big red flag

That being said if you learn to block out the cons, it's an enjoyable workplace
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job ever
Interviewer téléphonique (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 août 2019
It was my first job and it was also the worst, that place litaraly will affect you in a negative way mentally. People are rude and you are stuck in this little cubical with people being rude with you on the phone and hanging up on you. That part should be expected but the worst is that one of my managers were just so rude I don't know if it's just in her nature of she is not realizing it but she is truly mean. Literally feeling like crying everytime I stepped in there. Plus they take 225$ dollars out of your first pay like for what?! We don't even have uniforms or anything. It's literally just to keep people working there for longer since si many people quit
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if you REALLY need income
Call center Agent (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 août 2019
This place is nice if you really need as little as you can get cause they will pay you just that. They do try to treat you right but their goals is more important than the rest of you to be very honest. Good first job while you’re looking for jobs because that is how they will treat you.
Points positifs
Hours and the respect, friendliness
Points négatifs
Not good for your mental if you work there too long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work Here
Interviewer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 août 2019
Supervisors are belittling and degrading. They will cut your shift at the beginning or middle. Shifts get cancelled. The environment is toxic. Some Supervisors give little direction and then get upset and rude when asked for clarification. They have little patience and are disorganized.
Points positifs
Sedentary work
Points négatifs
Management and supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good part time job
Market Research Interviewer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON30 juillet 2019
I gave salary 3 stars because its only minimum wage and management 4 stars because even though my manager is great I know not all are. Its a great job to come in put in the time and then get paid. I have a disability and everyone is really helpful and go out of their way to ensure i'm good for the shift which is really nice because i've had really negative experiences at other jobs before. if you can only work a few days a week, this is a good place to work especially for students. you have to make rate and if not you will get demerits. thats how they make sure you actually work.
Points positifs
part time, easy, 5 hour shifts
Points négatifs
some managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy job, easy money
Market Research Interviewer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 juillet 2019
Outbound calls, doing surveys. There are a specific amount of calling rates you need to achieve at the end of the day. If you did not achieve it by the end of the day, you would get demerits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great amount of freedom.
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 juillet 2019
Elemental Data Collection was an enjoyable place to work. Working for home provided me with a lot of freedom, though the separation from employers would often lead to miscommunication. Now and then it would be difficult to have questions answered, simply because they would be difficult to reach.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Please don't work here.
Market Research Surveyor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON30 mai 2019
Doing demeaning surveys, having to listen to a manager try to get you to beg people to do some stupid surveys. There are evening and daytime hours, it's all the same due to just having to do surveys.

They do hold the first $250 of your paycheck. This is in a contract everybody signs.

The cubicles just surround the computer and you have to deal with people doing surveys right around. You can never get used it, only slightly tolerate the noise and your finger in the ear that is not covered. People who do a survey will complain about the noise and you will have trouble hearing them.

This job will stress you out. They might cancel a shift a couple hours before your scheduled. If you cancel late, you get demerit points.
Points positifs
Uni and college students can work with the hours provided
Points négatifs
demeaning, low pay, low hours, cancelling shifts with low notice. Unprofessional management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away.
Interviewer (Ancien employé) –  170 Laurier14 mai 2019
This job is horrible. People quit every day and now I know why. The job is very demeaning and unless you have an extremely positive attitude or you can disregard others opinion on you then this is the job for you.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor work environment
Interviewer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 mai 2019
Instead of helping you when you're struggling, they tell you one of a few things that are clearly just repeated from some manual.
HR doesn't care about you, or you're mental health.
There's no benefits for actually doing good.
They're the perfect example of a company that doesn't care about they're employees, and only cares about money.
Points négatifs
Tedious, strict
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A True Review
Market Research Interviewer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 avril 2019
These folks were flexible in the sense that you only have to work 4 days minimum. And they let me take a whole bunch of days off before I even started working. And they were pretty responsive to emails. Also, the dress code was pretty chill. They got slippers!

But call centers have a bad rep for a reason. I gave these guys a chance, despite the little voice in my head saying don't do it. The building looked Art-Deco like. And the office itself had nice colors and didn't look all that dreadful. So I said why not?

Now, they could've really played out the whole elemental thing (cmon, yall have a fire, water, and earth team). But they choose to be stuck in their ways:

A typical day is making calls, being micromanaged, taking a "break", and trying to remember why you're still there.

One of the managers decided to publicly humiliate me because he thought I was slacking off for 40 min. Should've done just that.

So, I decided not to stoop to his level and called him to the side. I let him know what he did was wrong. He didn't show any remorse. You can obviously tell upper management is puppeteering these poor souls.

Anywho, even the people who have been working here for years complained about the inexcuseable surveys and work-life.

I tried talking to the staff to get them to loosen up. Even made a new logo design for the company. But all that washed away when I was "terminated" for being 7 min late. They didn't even ask why- just "fire"d me.

They don't offer incentives/commission but expect you to make "completes". Or they will send you home. But really though,
  plus... they should be offering incentives. We are not slaves.

And it doesn't have to be money; 1 complete = 5 min more for a break. They can get really creative if they put their heart in it.

All in all, if you really got no other option then go ahead and work here. But remember, you are not alone and are worth way more than what places like this try to make you into. This goes for the good staff too :)

PS, slavery is not dead. It just adapted
  moins
Points positifs
short hours, responsive email time, semi-aesthetically pleasing, dress code is not so enforced
Points négatifs
most staff, lack of love, will terminate you without notice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a god place to work at
Surveyor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 avril 2019
I worked there for about three weeks and when I quit they refused to pay me. It's been about 3 months now and still no pay. I believe that it has something to do with the contract they make you sign. If you haven't worked there for at least 3 shifts you won't get paid. This job is soul-crushing, please for your mental health and well-being DO NOT apply for this job.No matter how desperate you are.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A complete mess
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 avril 2019
If you're comfortable working in a 3x3 foot cubical knee to knee with your employees, belittlement, as well as having hours that aren't guaranteed and very little hours at that, then this may be the job for you. For the average person who has self respect that wants to work in a healthy work environment however, stay away. Only professional thing was the initial interview and orientation, she was great.
Points positifs
Might appeal to people who have to sit when working
Points négatifs
Unsupportive, condescending mangement, over staffed, zero job security, minimum wage, scarce hours, disrespectful team leaders.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent workplace
call center representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 mars 2019
Hours are not flexible, there was not a most enjoyable part, management is sup bar at best. Typical day was higher ups yelling at employees. Did not enjoy this place one bit, also no job security
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
long hours, not flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough hours
Market Researcher (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 mars 2019
Worked 21 hours in my first week and immediately after they started to cancel one shift after another. Would not recommend if you need to pay bills or rent
Points positifs
Easy job
Points négatifs
Repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work,
Interviewer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 mars 2019
They take money off your first cheque, always cancel your shifts but are looking for people. They send people home during shifts if you call in sick you get in trouble even though they cancel all your shifts, regardless. Good luck on getting a first cheque you'll be waiting a month 1/2 like me
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Elemental Data Collection. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 114 avis
517
413
330
221
133

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise