Elections Ontario - Avis

Trouvé 189 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 194 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Poll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 août 2019
Fun place to work. Everyone was supportive. The only negative things I have to say are the fact that it's long hours and some people aren't too happy about voting.
Points positifs
good money, everything was set up well, supportive people to help if you have a problem
Points négatifs
long hours, negative people coming in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great experience
Field Staff/ Office Administration (Ancien employé) –  Wallaceburg, ON25 août 2019
Working for elections was a great opportunity. I was able to find a place in the office. It was well staffed with people I still talk to today. Very fun staff, with a great disposition.
I was able to learn a lot from this placement, and was even encouraged to pursue a higher education (which I did).
Payment was minimum wage for me, but it was still worth the drive.
There were no salaries or benefits for such a short termed position, but we had potlucks almost every Friday!
If I could do that again, I would!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work with people
Deputy Returning Officer (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON13 août 2019
I had a great time working for elections Ontario, working with people is always great. I would like to work for them again if I have the opportunity.
Points positifs
great environment
Points négatifs
non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and away to meet the neighbourhood.
Returning Officer (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 août 2019
I enjoyed my day interacting with the students and those arriving to cast their vote. I was a Returning Screening Officer for the day. I was advised a couple times to not assist any other volunteers: Personally I was trying to know what kind of people i was working with, thats the kind of person I am.
Points positifs
the atmosphere
Points négatifs
the long hours standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very open and inclusive work place
Tabulator Deputy Returning Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 juillet 2019
I helped and guided voters and tabulated votes. I got training on and operated (including troubleshooting) a new electronic vote tabulation system. Staff was very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace and very organized
Special Ballots Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON16 juillet 2019
Great place to learn how to work with a team and working under lawyer scrutiny. When counting ballots, you must be very accurate and it is up to you to have final say on whether the vote should go through with factors such as misspelled candidates names...etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short term employment
Poll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON16 juin 2019
Great staff, training, good pay. Only work allowed days which could be one - four. Supportive higher ups, encouraging. Only drawback is it’s only for election. Not year round
Points positifs
Training
Points négatifs
Short term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many opportunities to advance!
Poll Revision Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juin 2019
Great for freelancers or people who honestly just have the time. They even try to match you to the area you live in. If you do well the first time around, and can drive, you're very likely to be moved up the ranks.
Points positifs
A quick buck
Points négatifs
Super short term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Revision Assistant/ Recruitment Lead (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  London, ON1 juin 2019
Great short term employment and with opportunity for recall and advancement through events. Fast paced and at times hectic but balanced by pay. Great team building job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Resource Staff at Elections Ontario (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mai 2019
Productive place to work and the staff are very helpful and nice. I would call voters to answer any questions they had about the upcoming election. The staff worked together well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
SDRO Review
Supervising Deputy Returning Officer (SDRO) (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON4 mai 2019
A contract position which included responsibility for accurate data entry, updating files and helping clients obtain information for elections. I was responsible for setting up and assisting other team members with their computers and the software, and maintaining communication with head office. I enjoyed meeting new people, and helping organize the office. The hardest part was long shifts, twelve hours.
Points positifs
Positive work environment
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best work ever
Information Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 mai 2019
The management was amazing, the people were nice, the work was perfect for someone like me, and the hours were the best. Working elections had been the best decision of my life.
Points positifs
Working in a very organized situation
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Fast Income
Toronto - Advanced Poll Deputy Returning Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2019
Expect no real break hours, but you do get a lot of hours. Only the last few days will actually be busy. Be extra cautious, as you are expected to take your time and make sure no mistakes happen on your end, or it will be problematic for everyone else.
Points positifs
Good hours, quick money
Points négatifs
long hours, no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the management position
Returning Officer (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON23 avril 2019
Very intense process in a very short time frame. Working an election is very rewarding and you meet a lot of new people. Hardest part of the job is the number of hours in a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team
Financial Officer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON23 avril 2019
The Scarborough Centre electoral district had a great team for the 2018 Ontario Election. As financial officer, I tracked expenses against budget, submitted invoices for payment, tracked petty cash, and managed payroll.
Points positifs
You are supporting the democratic process
Points négatifs
The job is temporary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job
Poll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Port Colborne, ON13 avril 2019
Great experience working with the goverment. Being bilingual really helped me with this job. Dealing with customers was a fun interaction and I would do it again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Serious Environment
Poll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 avril 2019
Ensured strong planning, organizing, execution and closing for each polling day

Providing instructions to voters and ensuring all voters follow all policies before voting
Counting ballots, completing forms and informing returning office of results

Assisting the central poll supervisor to ensure effective execution and helping in areas of need
Points positifs
Meeting new people
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pick up Some Job Experiance
Information Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ingleside, ON31 mars 2019
A great way to pick up some job experience while working in a team and earn a little cash. Only a training session, followed by the day of the election. Exhausting but rewarding.
Points positifs
Short Term
Points négatifs
Short Term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super awesome
Deputy Returning Officer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON22 mars 2019
Good training, procedures were well taught, good environment, good hours and pay, paid lunch, seats to sit in, enjoyable and quite fun, would recommend.
Points positifs
easy and quick
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Valuable work experience
Returning Deputy Revisions Officer (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON5 mars 2019
The position consisted of roughly 2 1/2 days of commitment. 1 day (around 4-5 hours) for the training session, about 1-2 hours the night before to set up the polling station, and 13+ hours the next day to do the actual polling. It was a valuable, experience, and I met some great people! Wage is also very good for the time spent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Elections Ontario. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 194 avis
5105
460
323
22
14

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise