Elections Canada - Avis

Trouvé 368 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 372 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sporadic opportunities
Poll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON10 septembre 2019
-12 hours shifts on Election day(s)
-diverse cultures and languages experienced by voters
-opportunities available based on election schedule
-pleasant staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DRO for elections
Federal Deputy Returning Officer (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON5 septembre 2019
Greet electorial list individuals. Check identification. Explain procedure. Many individuals without ID, reading glasses. Some were very opinionated and demanding.
Points positifs
Good work environment
Points négatifs
Contrary people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One night
Assisting in ballot counting (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON3 septembre 2019
I did this for one night and it was pretty good, easy simple work. Didn't pay as much as i was hoping tho...................................................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours
Office Support (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC28 août 2019
Elections have a limited time period in which to get everything done and therefore long hours are normal. The by-election was a short time frame election
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really depends on your team. luck of the draw there.
Supervising Deputy Returning Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2019
Pay is ok when you figure out what you make an hour. Definitely not great pay for a long day with no breaks. If your team is good it can be fun and easy, but more often than not many mistakes are made which must all be sorted out before you can leave for the day and rarely does anyone actually know how to fix their mistakes. Don't be surprised to work one or more hours longer than you are told.
Points positifs
civic duty
Points négatifs
long day, no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was only casual
Deputy Returning Officer and Poll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
It was fun and interesting while I worked but it was only casual at the time of a Federal Election. It was interesting to count the votes and to find out who won the seat for the election
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Director (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON15 août 2019
fun workplace good place to interact with many people. The job entailed working with many people and helping them understand the election process by giving them a direction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great to work at elections!
Information Officer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON12 août 2019
The moment I walked in the staff was great to me and had got me involved right away in many different jobs. My time was always filled with great people around me and I had got to meet many new people such as voters and was in a very social environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One-time shift
Registration Officer (Ancien employé) –  Enderby, BC11 août 2019
When I worked this job it was for a one-time shift that had included paid training a few days before. It was long but paid pretty well and I would do it again if it came up.
Points positifs
Good experience
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
one day job
polling clerk in Federal Election (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juin 2019
going through the sheets to check voters names and address
guide them how to vote and where to go was one day job only
the environment was friendly and informative
Points positifs
simple tasks
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was one day
Elections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto13 juin 2019
No breaks you just had to eat lunch and hope no one walked in at that moment but training was pretty informative and everyone was calm with no time pressure so it was good and I actually wished it was longer than one shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to grow
Data Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa canada12 juin 2019
Very well driven people especially during a general federal election. I enjoy working here as the organization provides many opportunities for growth and stimulates everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding
Poll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK22 mai 2019
Working for elections Canada was a rewarding experience. I learned a lot of our elections process as well as obtained computer skills in Microsoft excel and Microsoft access,
Points positifs
Great Learning Experience
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Small Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Elections Canada
Polling Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mai 2019
I set up my polling station and greeted voters in a frienly manner. After receiving valid ID I informed the DRO that the voter was on the list and the DRO gave the ballet to the voter. I thanked the voter for coming.
Points positifs
customer interaction, easily skills to learn
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for the Resume
Poll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 mai 2019
Although only for 2 days, was a great place for experience. Paid very well and got to help out with the community and politics in general. Would highly recommend for any student.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fulfilling
Agent service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB9 mai 2019
I think I have proved myself as a clerk in the office and also supervisor at the polls. I made sure that everyone voted in a timely manner and also updated all the lists of voters in the computerized programs of elections Canada
Points positifs
flexibility
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job, very fast paced
Poll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, Ontario9 mai 2019
This was a great way to spend an election day. It's very fast paced, but very satisfactory. The training was perfect and gave you all the knowledge you needed for the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Poll worker (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS28 avril 2019
great place to work and gain experience during election time. opportunity for growth and ability to change and work on different campaigns and with people from different ethnicities and background.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed talking to people
Trainer/Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  East York, ON23 avril 2019
Hardest part of the job is filling 600 positions within 30 day time frame. I enjoyed talking to people and hiring and training them. Management was amazing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job, short period of work
Special Ballot Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB23 avril 2019
Working during the election for Elections Canada is certainly and interesting position. The only concern is that unless you are an Electoral Officer the period of employment is quite short as it only runs the length of the election (so typically a month, at most).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Elections Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 372 avis
5197
4116
344
29
16

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise