EECOL Electric - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 61 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culturally messed up place to work
Shipper (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK13 novembre 2019
It's really hard to explain but i will do my best. my experience with eecol electric was they seemed very desperate for employees because of there very high turnover rate. i worked with one guy who come in, did his job, and ended up getting fired because he didn't fit into there idea of work culture. they also tested you by intentionally hiring horrible to work for supervisors. if you showed you could tolerate them you would be promoted if you spoke up you were fired. they also in my time there tried to take away my coffee breaks saying you're not entitled to them. i was a smoker at the time and that did not fly with me. after one year working hard for them i was promoted between 3 different areas in the warehouse but with no added pay for each new job. my raise came after 1 year. it was not what i expected for an increase. i asked for time off without pay to go and help my family with harvest and was denied so i said screw it and quit. some of my coworkers were cool guys but generally the only ones who stuck around had to bleed eecol electric to stay. the only positives i remember was occasionally they would get in pizza for the staff or doughnuts and coffee. but honestly a decent pay raise would've meant more to me then stuff i can buy myself on my own time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay, old equipment in need of replacement.
Warehouse Associate/Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB19 août 2019
Receiving position was tons of work for too little pay. Wage increase every 12 months depending on job performance, raise not guaranteed. 13$ to start, not worth it for the work u do. Old people need not apply, warehouse manager leans towards “youngish” people. I assume because young people don’t know better when it’s comes to standing up for their rights concerning employment Great coworkers. Not much else to say about this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management skills
Sales And Client Services, Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 juin 2019
Poor management skills , lack of and poor pay . I started in shipping and quickly moved up front to sales . They were short staff so there for I’m thankful I got the experience not having any. Because it set me up for bigger and better things . I recommend this job if you are ok with starting wage of 15.60 $ a hour . And for the experience .
Points positifs
Free popcorn on Friday
Points négatifs
Poor pay, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Huge learning curve ...not a bad place to work
Counter Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Sechelt, BC20 avril 2019
Watch your back ...staff say they care but everyone on there own ...you put in the hours and more but are scrutinized if your too slow or not learning fast enough...training not up to par management more worried about store reviews and bonuses ..
Points positifs
Good hours good benefits
Points négatifs
Management lacks proper training skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working there
Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB14 mars 2019
I was with Eecol for 20 plus years and started out as the billing secretary, but soon became management. I was the only woman in management for a few years out of the 53 branches Eecol had throughout Canada and Chile.
Points positifs
Busy and great people
Points négatifs
Long hours and people calling you at home on weekends needing material.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its ok but can be slow at times.
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 septembre 2018
Routine and alot of standing and working on computer, i work alone and it's a small young crowd. I bus to work and home each day and punctual employee.
Points positifs
Work alone.
Points négatifs
Alot of standing but ok.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 juin 2018
While employed with Eecol Electric i mainly worked in the wire room re-spooling various lengths and gauges of wire. I learnt many things in relations to electrical supplies and their uses and applications.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Misogynistic work enviroment
Trceiver (Ancien employé) –  Eecol8 juin 2018
Misogynistic work environment. Men in the same roll as women are paid more. Workload os often unrealistic as employee turnover is so high therefore they are constantly understaffed.
Points positifs
Monday to Friday
Points négatifs
Pay, Training, vacation, wotk load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Eecol was a good place to work
Wire and cable technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 février 2018
Eecol was a decent place to work, the people were good to work with and the hours were good as well. It was a typical warehouse job with duties that included set up and preparation of work orders and the placement and loading of same. Every day was pretty much the same, with similar workload, follow up, and execution of daily responsibilities.
Points positifs
It was quiet, which is a very nice change.
Points négatifs
No way to advance whatsoever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, opportunity for advancement and knowledge, good training
Warehouse Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 février 2018
Working in a fast paced customer service and supply based environment. Gained knowledge in the industrial commercial and residential electrical fields. Many years of experience and willingness to teach. Had a family feel and belonging.Had many of incentive
and training opportunities, can be very stressful at times. The camaraderie amongst fellow workers and customer relations were very gratifying.
Points positifs
security, advancement and knowledge gain
Points négatifs
stressful and time constraint
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best choice...
Person (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 janvier 2018
Not an overly difficult place to work but boring and not very fulfilling if you like to actually do things that progress your knowledge / experience. The sales route is the way to go if you are looking at EECOL Electric as a place to work.
Points positifs
Some benefits
Points négatifs
You work for shareholder value..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
labourer
Assistant Supervisor / Parts Person (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 janvier 2018
Deffinately a mans world a girl / lady worked twice as hard as us guys she didnt smoke or take hardly any breaks got paid way less than us new guys in receiving and she was the one helping us learn i barely ever saw the managers
Points positifs
good free lunches at learning classes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 décembre 2017
EEcol was a great place to work, friendly management always there to help in troubled times. Advancements were available if you showed up for work on time and worked hard. The more you put into your work the more you would receive out of it.
Points positifs
Free lunches, friendly people, good training
Points négatifs
not everyone would put out many drifters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of potential advancement available
Driver/Warehouse (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 décembre 2017
EECOL Electric is a great place to work and get ahead if you have the desire and commitment to follow the companies rules and objectives. The management is first class, always willing to help out and give positive instruction.
Points positifs
Lots of training, free lunches, fun place to work
Points négatifs
Can be very stressful sometimes, not having employees trained up in certain areas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expect to work for free
Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB1 novembre 2017
The co-works expect you to stay overtime for free, unpaid, to get done everything that came in that day. But sorry a person can only do so much in 8 hours, and understaffing causes stress, is threating to your job security and I was told that I work 8 hours I get paid xxxx amount. I tidy up and usually leave 10-20 minutes after my time is up and that is still not good enough. No positive re-enforcement so I do not know when I am doing this right.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
people make the work place
Invertory Control/ Wearhouse Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 octobre 2017
I have enjoyed working there with the people. It is fast paced but not hard to keep up. There is always room to grow and move up quickly when you are motivated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK3 octobre 2017
atmosphere of eecol is amazing from the co-workers to the customers. it made going to work easier.
As for management it could approve as they like to fire people with no known cause.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
so long ago I don't remember
warehouse (wire room) (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 avril 2017
im all for helping out the process but after having to review all 5 spots I just updated with no skip option and a crying kid I'm finding this is getting old fast.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High turn over
Forklift driver (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC17 avril 2017
This is an okay job if your starting out and you want to learn how a warehouse environment works but would not stay here long term management is not good and turn over rate is very high people usually work here only 6 months to 1 year.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
expectations
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Lower Mainland, BC15 avril 2017
Eecol Electric is an awesome company to work for I wish that I had found this company earlier in my working career. I find that Eecol is very fair to those that come to work. Management spots and assists those areas that need Improvement with training.
If you like a friendly environment, an opportunity to create a long-lasting career with a balanced family life then this is a great opportunity.
Salaries offered meet national average.
Extended Medical is a great benefit.
Opportunities to better oneself is a another great benefit as Eecol offers platform for growth providing you come to work and not come to a social Gathering.
If you truly wish to better yourself then this company is the one that offers a window of opportunity, Work Safe,Smart and rewards exist. Stand around,loaf about, interfere chatting with co-workers continuously this is not the place.
Every employee is responsible for contributing to their own success which means smart hard work has its Rewards
Careers are not built overnight. takes time and effort to seek out a path that is right for oneself.
Eecol Electric offers an environment that is conducive to every person who wishes to put in the effort.
I welcome you to come and become one of my workmates but please remember, don't stand around chatting while you're on the job. It is no good for me and certainly no good for you.
EXPECTATIONS are that we come to work not socialize .
Points positifs
Great starting Salaries, great hours, Clean safe work environment. no tolerance for socialization while working.
Points négatifs
no tolerance for socialization while working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 16Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez EECOL Electric. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 61 avis
516
415
314
27
19

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise