Edo Japan - Avis

Trouvé 85 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 92 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 juillet 2019
Enhanced my leadership skills
Built everlasting relationships
Great team to work with
Managing 40 direct reports and providing fast, clean and safe food to all our customers
Quality Assurance management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good working to work at
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC30 juillet 2019
loving working at Edo Japan and manager and co-worker are pretty easy to work with, flexible schedule, co-workers willing to help one of each others and will help new worker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace with badminton court
Food Service Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC23 juillet 2019
what i learned at the work place is that i get to learn how to cook on a hot grill. there wasn't any hard part of the job because when you work there for more then 4 years you will get used to the hard part of the job. the most enjoyable part of the job is that i get to interact with customers and co workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC19 juillet 2019
The requirement for cleanliness is very strict. The division of management is very clear, everybody knows exactly what they're doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Crew (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB7 juin 2019
It is a very good place to work with. this is a fun environment have a teamwork and a very cool owner. I love that we treat each other like a family even I only work here for 4 months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrid management
Casheer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB29 avril 2019
I started the job being promised around 40 a week and never got above 20. Last two weeks of being "employed" I received 0 (ZERO) hours, and the week before those only 8. The reason for the hours cuts is simply they hired more employees even when all the existing casheers wanted more hours.

I only got hours for 3 weeks.
Points positifs
50% off everything you eat while working. 10% off family and off work purchases.
Points négatifs
Worst management ever!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Stress Enviroment
Team Leader/Cashier/Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 avril 2019
I would typically work 8-9 hour split shift preparing for rush while watching carefully for work errors and giving team directions to ensure standards are met and exceeded. I would also complete GFS orders before advised days with accuracy.
Points positifs
50% meal coupon while on shift, 15% off
Points négatifs
Understaffing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good overall
Cashier/server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 février 2019
great people very friendly, good hours very accommodating. the down side being theirs no benefits and little room to advance. over all a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Front of House Staff (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB5 février 2019
-Fun place to work, customers are normally regulars.
-Workers are normally close to each other as it's a family run business.
-Rushes were stressful at first, but overtime you get better at it.
-Once you become comfortable with your job, they teach you how to make sushi.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fun environment to work
Service Crew (Ancien employé) –  Swift Current, SK2 février 2019
Everyone treats everyone like a family and that is one of the most amazing environment I have worked it. I like coming into work knowing that I am comfortable with everyone that I work with and I am friends with everyone in there,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB31 janvier 2019
I worked at Edo Japan for almost two years. It ws a great experience because senior workers are supportive and gave me the training that I need to become succesful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team and work enviroment
All Rounder (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 janvier 2019
Able to learn a lot of culinary skills from a great team. The hardest part would be the line cook during the rush hours, but it is also the funnest part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Truth
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Stony Plain, AB18 janvier 2019
Typical day at work is either busy or slow times. You wont gonna know when will it gonna be busy.
I learned to be fair and to be more polite to other worker and to have fun because it can give happiness to you workers
Management are nice, but some point unfair because they don't follow the 8/44 rule law in Alberta. Suppose to be after 8 hours is over time.
There will be no hardship on the job if everybody works together. the only thing that hardest part of the job that i can think is when someone can't wont and you are down one worker.
The most enjoyable part at this job is workers/we can collaborate with full of happiness and we can also smile through hardships.
.
Points positifs
Long Hours
Points négatifs
Not Getting Paid at Over Time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 janvier 2019
EdoJapan was the first job that I had and it had taught me many thing with overcoming my anxiety that I had before. It gave me the ability to have the courage to talk to people around me. My typical day at work was cleaning the tables and chairs if there is no customer. I mostly did the cashier job. The most enjoyable part of the job was building the friendliness relationship between my coworkers and customers.
Points positifs
They gave me 30% off to buy off from the menu.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work that i learn something new & fun working with co-workers
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Granville, Edmonton AB6 janvier 2019
work was okay and happy working with co-workers. everyday was a learning experience and learned something new in terms of my line of work. i'd enjoy working for more than a month for i got to deal with different personality and learn how to adjust myself as well.
Points positifs
50% off meals
Points négatifs
delayed salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to get experience
Cashier - Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 décembre 2018
I learned some stuff, work culture wasn't the best, just a job to get money to get thru college. The management was understanding and was willing to work around my schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun to work
Food Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB1 décembre 2018
I learned to become more flexible. It enhance my customer skills and to become more hospitable. I learned to handle the cash float and sales of the day. To work multi-tasked. I also learned to do what are the priorities . And the most enjoyable part of the job is we treat our coworkers as family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had a horrible experience
Grill chef, (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 septembre 2018
management was unorganized and very illegal way of running a restaurant. staff cant speak english, always missing paid hours on check. Workers are abused. no breaks or food
Points positifs
close to my house
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment, but sometimes stressing
Cook/Cashier/Server (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB20 août 2018
My time at Edo Japan was good for the most part. The manager is a good person who always tries his best to make the customers and his employers happy. The payment was good as it was minimum wage, but the hours sometimes were not as good as wanted.
Points positifs
amazing teammates
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Edo Japan
Cook/Prep (Employé actuel) –  Dawson Creek, BC23 juillet 2018
Edo Japan is a restaurant and it’s a good place to start if you can’t find other jobs. The payment is good if you work lots of hours. The workplace is nice and your co-workers are friendly just as long as you treat them the same. It’s not a hard job and everything is simple and fast. You won’t have a hard time learning what they’re giving to you because it’s really simple. The work hours can be messy sometime, some have more hours some have none. You get payed minimum wage so you’re gonna need a lot of hours. Less hours, less money. Overall, Edo Japan is a good place to start for people who’s just looking for a job or for those who are learning how to cook.
Points positifs
Discounts and free drinks
Points négatifs
Less hours, less money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Edo Japan. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 92 avis
530
430
321
29
12

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise