Edo Japan - Avis

Trouvé 91 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 98 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst place ever
Cashier/Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB Aviation blvd17 octobre 2019
At first the job seems great but as soon as you have been working at least a week the management will stop pretending to be nice and start barking orders at you left and right especially if you are a female working instead a man if you are a female you won’t be allowed to talk to the coworkers or slow down you will constantly get your hours cut without an explanation and they pay you using checkswhich means they don’t have to have it ready right way so it could be your pay day but you won’t get the check will the end of the day or next week in some cases
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun group of people to work with
Line cook/Prep cook/Dishwasher/Cashier/Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 septembre 2019
The Manager and the workers were amazing but it got a little hectic when there were too much customers, which is to be expected. I learned how to make sushi, grill, and all the basic skills to work at a tiny restaurant. The most enjoyable part was how welcoming everyone is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
well fun and good workers
Cook/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Whitecourt, AB17 septembre 2019
well, it was stressful if it's rush hour, however, it's ok because the more it gets busier the more challenge we faced we loved that cause its fun and thrill.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun experience
Cook/Prep (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 septembre 2019
its fun working at edo japan since all of friends were working therewith me so i wonbt be bored at work and im having fun cook at the grill since its a new experience to me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad job
Food Service Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brentwood Burnaby bc6 septembre 2019
He come to my new work place and he tell lots bad things about me I will never work for edo Japan anymore after 3 years of hard working I got the bad reference from him that’s the worst employer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A job
Cashier helper (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 août 2019
Coming from a company that is full of educational things, I find this work as something that someone who needs a full time job profitable. Lot's of hours, though I'm fine with it. They are very flexible if you need to get off work for some reason they will understand and find a way to solve the schedule that fits you.
Points positifs
Health benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 juillet 2019
Enhanced my leadership skills
Built everlasting relationships
Great team to work with
Managing 40 direct reports and providing fast, clean and safe food to all our customers
Quality Assurance management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good working to work at
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC30 juillet 2019
loving working at Edo Japan and manager and co-worker are pretty easy to work with, flexible schedule, co-workers willing to help one of each others and will help new worker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace with badminton court
Food Service Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC23 juillet 2019
what i learned at the work place is that i get to learn how to cook on a hot grill. there wasn't any hard part of the job because when you work there for more then 4 years you will get used to the hard part of the job. the most enjoyable part of the job is that i get to interact with customers and co workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC19 juillet 2019
The requirement for cleanliness is very strict. The division of management is very clear, everybody knows exactly what they're doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Crew (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB7 juin 2019
It is a very good place to work with. this is a fun environment have a teamwork and a very cool owner. I love that we treat each other like a family even I only work here for 4 months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrid management
Casheer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB29 avril 2019
I started the job being promised around 40 a week and never got above 20. Last two weeks of being "employed" I received 0 (ZERO) hours, and the week before those only 8. The reason for the hours cuts is simply they hired more employees even when all the existing casheers wanted more hours.

I only got hours for 3 weeks.
Points positifs
50% off everything you eat while working. 10% off family and off work purchases.
Points négatifs
Worst management ever!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Stress Enviroment
Team Leader/Cashier/Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 avril 2019
I would typically work 8-9 hour split shift preparing for rush while watching carefully for work errors and giving team directions to ensure standards are met and exceeded. I would also complete GFS orders before advised days with accuracy.
Points positifs
50% meal coupon while on shift, 15% off
Points négatifs
Understaffing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good overall
Cashier/server (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 février 2019
great people very friendly, good hours very accommodating. the down side being theirs no benefits and little room to advance. over all a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Front of House Staff (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB5 février 2019
-Fun place to work, customers are normally regulars.
-Workers are normally close to each other as it's a family run business.
-Rushes were stressful at first, but overtime you get better at it.
-Once you become comfortable with your job, they teach you how to make sushi.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fun environment to work
Service Crew (Ancien employé) –  Swift Current, SK2 février 2019
Everyone treats everyone like a family and that is one of the most amazing environment I have worked it. I like coming into work knowing that I am comfortable with everyone that I work with and I am friends with everyone in there,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB31 janvier 2019
I worked at Edo Japan for almost two years. It ws a great experience because senior workers are supportive and gave me the training that I need to become succesful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team and work enviroment
All Rounder (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 janvier 2019
Able to learn a lot of culinary skills from a great team. The hardest part would be the line cook during the rush hours, but it is also the funnest part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Truth
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Stony Plain, AB18 janvier 2019
Typical day at work is either busy or slow times. You wont gonna know when will it gonna be busy.
I learned to be fair and to be more polite to other worker and to have fun because it can give happiness to you workers
Management are nice, but some point unfair because they don't follow the 8/44 rule law in Alberta. Suppose to be after 8 hours is over time.
There will be no hardship on the job if everybody works together. the only thing that hardest part of the job that i can think is when someone can't wont and you are down one worker.
The most enjoyable part at this job is workers/we can collaborate with full of happiness and we can also smile through hardships.
.
Points positifs
Long Hours
Points négatifs
Not Getting Paid at Over Time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 janvier 2019
EdoJapan was the first job that I had and it had taught me many thing with overcoming my anxiety that I had before. It gave me the ability to have the courage to talk to people around me. My typical day at work was cleaning the tables and chairs if there is no customer. I mostly did the cashier job. The most enjoyable part of the job was building the friendliness relationship between my coworkers and customers.
Points positifs
They gave me 30% off to buy off from the menu.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Edo Japan. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 98 avis
531
433
321
29
14

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise