Edmonton Public Schools - Avis

Trouvé 63 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 65 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place to interact with children of all ages.
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 juillet 2017
It's a lot of fun to interact and read with the younger children as well as helping them with their schoolwork. It helped me gain more experience interacting with children younger with me as I wish to become a teacher.
Points positifs
Interacting with children
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Classroom Lunch Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 juin 2017
Very fulfilling work place. You get to interact with not only your coworkers, but students of all grades and school staff. Everyday is different and a learning experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Security with a full pension.
Head custodian (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 juin 2017
A typical day at work : more action
What you learned : Lot of things in a workplace
The most enjoyable part of the job:JOB SECURITY and the Alberta School Employee Benefit Plan (ASEBP)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a fun place to work,
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 juin 2017
Edmonton Public Schools offers a variety of educational sessions where you can explore new ideas, strategies and implement them throughout your workday.
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
Large classrooms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent care for students
English Teacher and ESL lead teacher (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 juin 2017
A Division of choice focused on caring for students educational needs. We empower young people to pursue their goals and to challenge themselves to take risks and gain mastery.
Points positifs
Great community
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job opportunity for students
Lunchroom Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 mai 2017
It was good to get a job opportunity within my school at a young age that worked with my schedule while giving job experience and paying the students a salary.
Points positifs
worked with schedule
Points négatifs
none really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job
Lunchroom Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 avril 2017
I really enjoy being a lunchroom supervisor. It's only 1 hour but the pay is good. I also enjoy being able to see my kids :) You ensure kids are picking their healthy staples in their lunch before the rest of their lunch and then go outside for the last 20 minutes.
Points positifs
Fun, goes fast and pays well.
Points négatifs
Only 1 hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to meet new people
Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 janvier 2017
Never had any specific supervisor
Very busy days with work and tons of phone calls
As working in different school based on cal
Many opportunity to learn new things.l
Hardest part was to get ready asap as soon get call
Fun to meet new staff and kids
Points positifs
working school hours
Points négatifs
no idea when I could get called
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer
Various positions (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 janvier 2017
I worked for this company, for over 30 year. Excellent company to work for. Benefit package is exceptional. Fellow employees were very good to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working around kids is great
Head Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 janvier 2017
No opinion at this time going through harassment complaint against the school. Sorry can not say any more about them, don't want to get into trouble for saying something. Thank you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with lots of wonderful people
Supply Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 août 2016
A big learning curve to work in a school, so never a dull moment. The hardest part of the job is to just keep up to constant volume of phone calls and visitors. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the kids and watching them learn and grow. I just find it hard to get on permanent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good Place To Start A Career!
Supply Staff/Administration (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 juillet 2016
A typical day would be to hope to get a call for an assignment, then drive over the school and assume my role. It has been wonderful thus far and I have gotten exposed to many different roles and tasks. Most schools I go to, there are people willing to share their knowledge with me and I take that to the next school.

I would say the reality is that supply people do get picked last in terms of being able to actually apply on permanent positions. Also, while visiting some schools, it is clear that not all persons understand that supply people learn as they go and can sometimes be mean. I think it would be fair if supply people were able to take the necessary training before going on assignment then looking incompetent. I hope I get to continue working with EPSB and make a career out of this.
Points positifs
Wonderful working with kids; pretty short day
Points négatifs
People tend to be mean to supply; hard to get permanent position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Edmonton public schools pays well for a lunchroom supervisor but with very limited hours
Lunch room supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 juillet 2016
Typically you eat your lunch before you supervise .Then you mark down your hours you supervise the children. After their lunch is over in your designated classroom ,you go outside with all the classes in division 1 and 2 and supervise there . Typically you work 3 - 2 hours a week rotating on and off with your coworkers
Points positifs
high pay
Points négatifs
Little hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people and fun environment
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Hazeldean Elementary School5 juillet 2016
I would supervise elementary school students during their lunch break. Heating up food and cleaning tables. Also interacting with the kids while they ate their lunches, then playing and supervising grades 1-6 outside and getting to know the kids better. I really enjoy working and being around children, however there are always lots of little disputes/arguments that need to be dealt with in an appropriate way without minimizing the children's feelings.
Points positifs
Worked well with my schedule
Points négatifs
only one hour a day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and personal satisfaction working with kids
Lunchroom Aide (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 juin 2016
It may be for an hour a day, but there is so much activity in the small, bright minds of the kids. Sure I have to have eyes in the back of my head, but I get paid for it.
What I learned from working for this long with this school, is more confidence in my abilities as an individual.
Management is very cool, kind, patient, and obviously loves her job, because it was so easy to transition to that type of work.
Co-workers are kind and communicative women, which is much needed in this work environment.
Hardest part of the job is managing the tougher crowd. They don't all make the best decisions, but we work to smooth it over.
Most enjoyable part is the kids and how vibrant they truly are. The bright smiles, kindnesses, and so smart.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, flexible, challenging, but the culture could be improved
Substitute Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 avril 2016
The main negative is that some schools do not respect substitutes and treat them poorly. As long as you can overlook this, subbing for EPSB is a very desirable job.
Points positifs
Fun, flexible, challenging
Points négatifs
culture could be improved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was an adult education facility and was a professional atmosphere
Clerk D (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 novembre 2015
At Metro Continuing education I learnt how to deal with people from all walks of life. This college was primarily used for the ESL programs and general interest courses. It was also for adult students wanted to upgrade their skills.

My coworkers were wonderful people, I worked with approximately 20 diverse women. The hardest part of my job was to keep ahead of the work required, I was responsible for preparing most of the course material for upcoming classes so it was imperative to be organized.

The most enjoyable part of my job was that I found it rewarding and challenging, It was a fantastic job. I left this job as I moved to BC for family reasons.
Points positifs
Professional Environment
Points négatifs
I dont think I can say anything negative about this position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive job and everyday is a different day
Clerk F - Vimy Ridge Academy (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 juin 2015
I love working for Edmonton Public for the past 20 years. Everyday is a new and exciting day never know what to expect. My experience there has given me the computer skills that I can use in every job situation. The staff are all super nice. The hardest part of my job is that I get several interruptions during the day but the job gets done and I can go home satisfied that I tried my hardest to complete my jobs to do list.
Points positifs
Watching the students grow up and become adults
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I do above and beyond my share of work.
Mail Clerk/Shipper/Receiver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, Alberta6 novembre 2014
I work independently running the mailroom and loading dock sorting incoming interoffice mail from over 200 locations in the city. I process all incoming and outgoing postal mail. Make deliveries to 30+ departments in a 4 story building. I accept, log in and distribute various items ranging from envelopes to dangerous goods.I also lift heavy boxes and such on daily basis.

I enjoy this position as I can freely move about the building interacting with co-workers. It also allows me to lend a helping hand to others when needed.

Although the job is generally repetitive in nature, the workload itself can vary day to day and same goes with the difficulty depending on the nature of the deliveries.

At times work policies and procedures change, so must my work habits and I am quick to adapt to all changes.

I am allowed to make decisions regarding critical deliveries and finding solutions to various problems that arise.

The most difficult aspect of my job is not being able to complete my work as I am required to do 2 other positions along with my own. At times this can become very stressful.
Points positifs
Heated underground parking, treats, donuts, etc from different depts.
Points négatifs
Finishing or doing other peoples work in order to complete my own.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was great to be with the kids
Lunch room supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton27 janvier 2014
I loved being with the kids and the kids love me, I get rewarded with lots of hugs from all different kids every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Edmonton Public Schools. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 65 avis
539
415
36
23
12

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu