Edmonton Public Schools - Avis

Trouvé 63 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 65 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours and a fun environemnt
Lunchroom Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 décembre 2018
Every shift is exciting because of the kids i supervise. Throughout the years I've gained important valuable skills. Communication between adults and kids, time management, organization, and adaptive skills. My supervisors gave me freedom to how I would control the classroom while still monitoring how I was doing. The hardest part was monitoring a big field during recess. The best part was I
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Edmonton Public Schools is a good place to work.
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 octobre 2018
It requires a lot of energy helping students and the teacher. Overall it is generally fun and pleasing to know that you are helping some people to achieve their aim in life.
Points positifs
Dismissing earlier the some office worker
Points négatifs
Short lunch break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supply heart ache
Special Needs Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 septembre 2018
Working supply is difficult as it is always new faces, new places and new duties. Long term assignments work out best, but do not always come along and changing schools from day to day becomes cumbersome.
Points positifs
great work hours
Points négatifs
travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace
lunchroom supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 juillet 2018
I loved playing with the kids as well making sure they are safe overall it was a great experience getting to work alongside my friends as well as learning more about the kids
Points positifs
fun experience
Points négatifs
no time to hangout with friends during lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love working at edmonton public schools
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  L Y Cairns School13 juin 2018
Absolutely love this job....As an educational assistant with special needs.
So much fun and great kids!!!
Teachers and other staff are so welcoming at my school...So nice and positive environment
Points positifs
Great kidlets and staff
Points négatifs
Sometimes the classrooms are hot and muggy on hot days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a place you would want to go back to
Lunch Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 mai 2018
working as a lunch supervisor I had a great experience learning how to work with children. my job as a lunch supervisor was to watch the elementary students as they had lunch and make sure they followed the rules and then for the second half of lunch I would supervise the children in the playground. what I enjoyed the most about this job was that I was always around children. the hardest part of the job was that sometimes the children wouldn't listen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Administrative AssistantEdmonton, Alberta (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 mai 2018
Good place to work

Flexible work hours

Good salary and benefits

Choice of locations

Some supervisors are very supportive

Sense of accomplishment
Points positifs
Flexible work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Custodial Assistant
Custodial Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 avril 2018
Great staff to work with. Repetitive cleaning. In a secure setting, never working alone and the students were mostly great. Definately a lot of time moving.
Points positifs
Part of a team
Points négatifs
Can impact the body
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging work environment
Snack and Hot lunch Coordinator, Supervision (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 avril 2018
Hard work feeding over 200 kids every day, not always appreciated. No benefits or job security. Management sub-par, especially if you are a non-union employee. Lots of personal time spent on emails, etc. Not paid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prouctive
Lunchroom Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 avril 2018
Edmonton Public Schools is a great company to be apart of. During my shifts I was a lunchroom supervisor and the pay is higher than minimum wage. They hire students attending the school which helps us gather work experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student work experience summary
Catering Assistant (Ancien employé) –  1 Kingsway NW, Edmonton5 avril 2018
I worked as a student helper/caterer for multiple years and learned a ton of useful skills with my time there. I typically helped a baker doing an assortment of pastry and deserts. I learned to use a sheeter/roller, stand-up and counter mixers as well as convection ovens and industrial grills/stoves. The management was always a pleasure to work under and was very adaptable to my needs as a student. They always made me feel welcome and always took the time to teach. The hardest part of the job was getting there early enough(7am) to help with buns which was my favorite part because I enjoy learning and manipulating dough and yeast products.
Points positifs
close to school and free lunches
Points négatifs
only worked an hour a day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Classroom Lunch Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 février 2018
Greatest job I have ever had. I wish I could have done it forever but would require more hours than 1 per day, 5 days a week. Best jobs for stay at home moms!
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work and amazing staff
STUDENT SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 janvier 2018
Great place, had lots of fun everyday. Enjoyed interacting with different people everyday. Other coworkers were great too and the management was awesome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Classroom Lunch Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 décembre 2017
Its a great place to work while your kids are in school or your an older adult looking to make a difference, listen, learn and help students these lunch jobs are awesome!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No longer a field to be proud of. Politics over education!
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton1 décembre 2017
Would not recommend employment here.. No longer an institution of learning but a glorified babysitting service catering to the monkeys running the show. Check out the paper to see the proof.
Points positifs
The Kids
Points négatifs
A broken system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very organized and well thought out. Great communication.
Lunchroom Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 juillet 2017
My supervisor was great at communicating with all employees to have final goals achieved on play ground and in classroom. We were made aware about health risks to children and how to minimize them.
Points positifs
Doesn't take up much time
Points négatifs
Wasn't emough work to do. Didn't make much money, no training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast paced environment with growth potential
Science Technician (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2017
Greet buses, assist students with special needs ,work with students and teachers to facilitate learning objectives, supervise recess, supervise lunchroom. Bus supervision
Points positifs
working with children to help them be successful
Points négatifs
children with special needs can be emotionally draining to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2017
Enjoyed working for EPSB for a number of years. Loved the busy times around schools and loved working for kids and the staff. "Bumping" process is stressful, but a part of their system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, but slow without projects
Junior Application Developer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 juillet 2017
A typical day for the position of a developer would involve programming tasks of varying nature based on the requirements from a client or another department. Management works on a hierarchy of individuals ranging from the junior to the seniors, followed by supervisor and eventually up to department lead.

During my time as a programmer I learned how to use Oracle applications and used PL/SQL extensively, although other employees would have different tasks such as being a DBA or coding in ColdFusion. Everyone here has a good positive vibe and are always friendly to each other.

However, workflow is somewhat slow given the small tasks that I am given, and the result of me leaving employement at this location, as my contract is expiring and am not being renewed due to a lack of workflow. No other contractors in programming at this location are staying either for the same reason.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, fantastic health benefits
Points négatifs
Slow moments when workflow is slow. Job security for contractors is largely limited by workflow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Employer
Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 juillet 2017
Great place to work
Management is okay, some managers are better than others
Culture is okay
Work and home life balance is perfect - haven't had to work overtime yet and hours are flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Edmonton Public Schools. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 65 avis
539
415
36
23
12

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu